The Following User Says Thank You to davidmaxwaterman For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-09
, 23:23
|
|
Posts: 1,296 |
Thanked: 1,773 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Budapest, Hungary
|
#32
|
however, i seriously doubt it will ever be possible to switch fremantle's ui to one in duitheme - though I will check to make sure.
|
2010-03-09
, 23:26
|
Posts: 654 |
Thanked: 664 times |
Joined on Feb 2009
@ Germany
|
#33
|
|
2010-03-10
, 06:43
|
Posts: 123 |
Thanked: 21 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
|
#34
|
|
2010-03-10
, 08:28
|
Posts: 123 |
Thanked: 21 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
|
#35
|
The Following User Says Thank You to davidmaxwaterman For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-12
, 20:56
|
Posts: 654 |
Thanked: 664 times |
Joined on Feb 2009
@ Germany
|
#36
|
|
2010-03-12
, 22:38
|
Posts: 654 |
Thanked: 664 times |
Joined on Feb 2009
@ Germany
|
#37
|
DuiButton* pushButton = new DuiButton("Push Button");
DuiButton* checkbox = new DuiButton(); checkbox->setViewType(DuiButton::checkboxType); checkbox->setCheckable(true);
checkboxLabel = new DuiLabel(); checkboxLabel->setText("Text"); QGraphicsLinearLayout *l = new QGraphicsLinearLayout(Qt::Horizontal); l->addItem(checkbox); l->addItem(checkboxLabel); l->setAlignment(checkbox, Qt::AlignCenter); l->setAlignment(checkboxLabel, Qt::AlignCenter); containerPolicy->addItem(l);
checkbox = new DuiButton("Text"); checkbox->setCheckable(true);
checkbox = new DuiCheckBox("Text");
|
2010-03-16
, 07:05
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 31 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Helsinki
|
#38
|
|
2010-03-16
, 07:27
|
Posts: 654 |
Thanked: 664 times |
Joined on Feb 2009
@ Germany
|
#39
|
Sometimes you need togglable button, sometimes checkbox and sometimes switch. They all have the same semantics but different look. Thats why there is setViewType(...). So setCheckable can't decide which view you want. I think by default you get togglable button.
Regarding text..I will check with people who made it. But most likely there is no way to fix it. You may want to have text on the left, right, top or bottom, with spacer in between or not and so on. It's too complex to solve for general case.
|
2010-04-14
, 18:05
|
|
Posts: 1,839 |
Thanked: 2,432 times |
Joined on May 2009
|
#40
|
we are considering a workaround in duitheme, however, i seriously doubt it will ever be possible to switch fremantle's ui to one in duitheme - though I will check to make sure.
Max.