Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on May 2011
#31
Exelente trabajo... finalmente una actualizacion de la BusyBox... instalado y testeado correctamente bueno el comando lspci me da el sig error:
lspci: /sys/bus/pci/devices: No such file or directory

Nuevamente Grax por el exelente trabajo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to spikelinux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 268 | Thanked: 1,053 times | Joined on May 2010 @ The Netherlands
#32
Originally Posted by spikelinux View Post
Exelente trabajo... finalmente una actualizacion de la BusyBox... instalado y testeado correctamente bueno el comando lspci me da el sig error:
lspci: /sys/bus/pci/devices: No such file or directory

Nuevamente Grax por el exelente trabajo
Thanks for your appreciation and report.

The N900 doesn't have a pci bus. Therefore /sys/bus/pci doesn't exist at all. Lspci will never return anything useful on the N900.
I could remove lspci from busybox-power, but I rather like to keep it for (utility) completeness' sake.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to iDont For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Ukraine
#33
Hi, guys!
Watching on emacs screen in the BusyBox and view ~1/7 of screen height is unwisely lost at the bottom:

Obviously what much more convenient would be to hide that bottom panel. For example after then Ctrl+L(arge) will been pushed.

Is I'm right or absolutely right
But how I'm can implement this feature?!
Great thanks!
 
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#34
What is contained within the bottom bar, and whether to bottom bar is shown at all, is controllable with Gconf settings. I don't remember which ones off the top of my head, but it shouldn't be hard to find if you search for, say, 'modifying xterm bottom bar' or whatever.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mentalist Traceur For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#35
I'm a bit busy at the moment (college coursework, plus breaking my N900's boot process by modifying /sbin/preinit, reflashing, and trying again to achieve the thing I'm working on that keeps resulting in this problem, so this might be taking up my time for a while), BUT:

When I'm done, I'll write up how to combine dbus-scripts and the modified hildon desktop (required - either by itself or the one from CSSU), to make it so that Shift+Ctrl+[key] or Fn+Ctrl+[Key] toggle the bar at the bottom of X-Term.

- Edit -

Well, I succeeded in doing what I was trying to do with /sbin/preinit; not only that, but what I got working depended on the busybox-power package, so it's on-topic now! (I needed to be able to use "read -n 1 -t 1", and stock busybox didn't support the -n flag on read.)

I'll post an example of how to implement keyboard-toggle-able X-Term bar tomorrow - or at least will try to get it posted tomorrow.

- Edit 2 -

In the meantime, users willing to risk modifying /sbin/preinit and/or interested in what I was so willing to get working that I was willing to spend a day breaking and reflashing by N900 may see:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...31#post1007131

Also, the post under mine is correct, that is the relevant gconf setting.

Last edited by Mentalist Traceur; 2011-05-16 at 06:49.
 
zoner's Avatar
Posts: 74 | Thanked: 38 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#36
Originally Posted by Cosmic View Post
Obviously what much more convenient would be to hide that bottom panel.
this may do what you want
 

The Following User Says Thank You to zoner For This Useful Post:
JadeH's Avatar
Posts: 162 | Thanked: 64 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#37
Is there any way to install this without the symlinks? I use other stuff like procps and some others I forgot so I don't want busybox symlinks back
 
Posts: 268 | Thanked: 1,053 times | Joined on May 2010 @ The Netherlands
#38
Originally Posted by JadeH View Post
Is there any way to install this without the symlinks? I use other stuff like procps and some others I forgot so I don't want busybox symlinks back
Installing busybox-power will never overwrite any existing symlinks or binaries. It will only create new symlinks

If you still wish to install busybox-power without the symlinks: the first post contains a link to just the binary (direct link). You can safely replace /bin/busybox with the one in the tarball. Be extra careful not to mess up the binary its permissions (don't extract it to MyDocs or similar!). The binary in the tarball is the same as the one in the repositories.
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Ukraine
#39
Originally Posted by zoner View Post
this may do what you want
Thanks, and that too
Seriosly if you'll try to determine some problem as complex there is only one way do it - just determine them complexly.
Near I'm put a winner sequence at whole:
Code:
sudo apt-get install xbindkeys wmctrl
Create a magic script in home directory:

Code:
#!/bin/sh                                                                                                                                                                          
                                                                                                                                                                                   
SETTING=`gconftool-2 --get \                                                                                                                                                       
        /apps/osso/xterm/toolbar`                                                                                                                                                  
                                                                                                                                                                                   
if [ $SETTING == "true" ]                                                                                                                                                          
        then NEWSETTING="false"                                                                                                                                                    
        else NEWSETTING="true"                                                                                                                                                     
fi                                                                                                                                                                                 
                                                                                                                                                                                   
gconftool-2 --set --type bool \                                                                                                                                                    
        /apps/osso/xterm/toolbar \                                                                                                                                                 
        $NEWSETTING
and make them executable by:
Code:
chmod a+x ./fscr
Configure xbindkeys to use that script:

Code:
"wmctrl -r :ACTIVE: -b toggle,fullscreen"                                                                                                                                          
control + KP_Enter                                                                                                                                                                 
"/home/user/fscr"                                                                                                                                                                  
control + period
Vuala! Now you'll able to remove (restore):
  • bottom panel by Ctrl+.;
  • top panel by Ctrl+Enter
I hope this behaviaour is much more convenient then the default
Exactly for Emacs
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cosmic For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#40
Good job @ Cosmic for solving his own issues. That's always applaudable. I'm guessing you won't be needing my way with dbus-scripts.

Meanwhile, I see busybox-power got a new update today. However, it does still list "busybox" as its dependency when you view it in the app manager. Was this intentional?

(Also, I'm going to be selfish and request loadkeys with the -b flag supported by added in - although, honestly, I'm making that a very tentative request, because I know if you keep adding stuff it'll just keep inflating the busybox binary, adding bloat that most people wouldn't want or need). I just cannot for the life of me find a precompiled armel binary of the loadkeys command that actually supports the -b flag.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:16.