|
2010-06-21
, 08:28
|
Posts: 3,617 |
Thanked: 2,412 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Cambridge, UK
|
#662
|
Hi. Thanks a lot for this great application. Lately I've been having errors on startup and I don't know why. I am using the latest version. This also happens with the version in extras (don't know if they're the same). This is the output:
This happens as root and not as root. Same output.Code:Nokia-N900:~# python /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py ***** Start Imports ***** ** Importing qtcore & gui ** ** Importing ui.touchstub - accuracy tool ** ** Importing sys ** ** Importing commands ** ** Importing os ** ** Importing os.path ** ** Importing subprocess ** ** Importing dbus.glib ** ** Importing Start location** ** Importing Cellinfo ** ** Importing Hildon ** ** Importing Functions ** ** Importing Time ** ** Importing GTK ** ** Initialize Threads(GTK) ** ** Importing Gobject ** ***** Finish Imports ***** ** Seting global variables ** ** Starting Main ** ** app = QtGui App** - Running app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) ** /opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py:1053: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_set_sensitive: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) ** Setting Main Window** ** Setting tool window #1** ** Starting healthcheckWindow Class ** ** Set basic color on rectangle ** ** Setting window details and loading form** ** Completed healthcheckWindow Class load ** ** Setting tool window #2** ** Setting Video window** ** Set basic color on rectangle ** ** Setting window details and loading form** ** Declare the UI** ** Draw everything and start the main function** ** start SetupUi** Could not parse stylesheet of widget 0x706c30 ** Run retranslateUi ** ** Show tab1 (0) ** ** Show everything** ** Waiting for quit signal - healthcheck loaded ** ** Running Update ALL** ** Running tab1 update ** ** Start Function - rootfs % used ** ** Start Function - rootfs free MB ** ** Start Function - MyDocs % Used ** ** Start Function - myDocs MB Free ** ** Start Function - App Used ** ** Start Function - App Free ** ** Start Function - Memory Card Used ** ** Start Function - Memory Card Free ** ** Start Function - CPU Frequency ** ** Start Function - Backlight Info ** ** Start Function - Backlight Info MAX ** ** Start Function - Kernel Core Info ** ** Start Function - MMC Cover/latch ** ** Start Function - CPU Frequency File ** ** Adding CPUQ Frequencies ** ** Start Function - Processor Information ** ** Start Function - N900 Board Information ** ** Start Function - Board Version ** ** Start Function - System Locale ** ** Start Function - boot count** ** Start Function - FM Transmitter power level ** ** Start Function - Boot Reason** ** Start Function - Cam Shutter State ** ** Start Function - Keyboard Slider State ** ** Start Function - proximity sensor state** ** Start Function - Headphone State ** ** Start Function - Battery Current ** ** Start Function - battery last charge** ** Start Function - Battery Charge ** ** Start Function - system uptime** ** Start Function - load from uptime ** ** Start Function - firmware version ** Traceback (most recent call last): File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 1076, in <module> ui.funcUpdateAll() File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 890, in funcUpdateAll self.funcSystemTab() File "/opt/healthcheck/healthcheck.py", line 848, in funcSystemTab g = gn_functions.funcMaemoVersion() File "/opt/healthcheck/gn_functions.py", line 196, in funcMaemoVersion g = s[2].strip() IndexError: list index out of range
The Following User Says Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-06-21
, 10:02
|
|
Posts: 577 |
Thanked: 699 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Malta
|
#663
|
The Following User Says Thank You to pantera1989 For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-06-21
, 10:13
|
Posts: 3,617 |
Thanked: 2,412 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Cambridge, UK
|
#664
|
I am on 10.2010.19-1.
I haven't got around to test this much. Can you name other python apps to see if it's because of python?
dpkg -l "mp-fremantle-*" | grep ii
The Following User Says Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-06-21
, 11:36
|
|
Posts: 577 |
Thanked: 699 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Malta
|
#665
|
It's not a general python problem. The error is because healthcheck is trying to parse the firmware version number, but it's apparently not getting the correct details.
Can you run the following in X Terminal - this is what healthcheck is doing internally, so the answer should point to where the issue is (I suspect you don't have the mp-fremantle-*-pr package installed):
Code:dpkg -l "mp-fremantle-*" | grep ii
The Following User Says Thank You to pantera1989 For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-06-21
, 12:03
|
Posts: 3,617 |
Thanked: 2,412 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Cambridge, UK
|
#666
|
Thanks for helping me. Yes I realize now it's not because of python. I had a problem with python before though, so I thought maybe it's the same. But I tried vertsms and it is opening well.
Anyway I did as you asked. What was supposed to happen? When I press enter the phone just goes to the next line. And after trying that command, I tried to open the app. Same output.
apt-get install -s mp-fremantle-generic-pr
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-06-21
, 13:45
|
|
Posts: 577 |
Thanked: 699 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Malta
|
#667
|
The Following User Says Thank You to pantera1989 For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-07-14
, 09:07
|
|
Posts: 105 |
Thanked: 47 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
|
#668
|
Superb! and thank you so much for taking the time to let me know.
I'm working on the auto-updating version at the moment, which will be a few weeks in development. That should remove the need to "click/touch" to update the values.
The whole idea came about when a few of us had similar issues, and every time needing to use x-terminal to do anything! (Nothing wrong with x-terminal, but a lot easier to have it all in one place)
The question is, have you managed to fix your accelerometer issues? hehe
The Following User Says Thank You to doksng For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-07-15
, 16:17
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#669
|
any update on the newest version . Seems everything has been quiet here for a while.
|
2010-08-19
, 21:45
|
|
Posts: 249 |
Thanked: 345 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Italy
|
#670
|
File "/opt/healthcheck/gn_functions.py", line 196, in funcMaemoVersion
g = s[2].strip()
IndexError: list index out of range
]# This one reads fremantle version number (Firmware)
g = os.popen('dpkg -l "mp-fremantle-*" | grep ii').read()
g = g.strip()
s = g.split()
g = s[2].strip()
if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
# This one reads fremantle version number (Firmware)
g = os.popen('set | grep RELEASE_VERSION').read()
g = g.strip("OSSO_PRODUCT_RELEASE_VERSION=")
s = g.split("'")
g = s[1].strip()
if g.strip() == "3.2010.02-8":
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m750 For This Useful Post: | ||
Tags |
check, faulty, front camera, gps, hardware, healthcheck, test |
Thread Tools | |
|
ford