|
2011-12-21
, 18:05
|
|
Posts: 1,918 |
Thanked: 3,118 times |
Joined on Oct 2010
@ My pants
|
#712
|
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ammyt For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-12-21
, 18:44
|
Posts: 856 |
Thanked: 1,681 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Aleppo ,Syria
|
#713
|
sudo gainroot tar xzvf MyDocs/libgstdsp.quality100.tar.gz cp /usr/lib/gstreamer-0.10/libgstdsp.so ./.libgstdsp.so cp libgstdsp/libgstdsp.so.stock /usr/lib/gstreamer-0.10/libgstdsp.so rm -r libgstdsp
sudo gainroot tar xzvf MyDocs/libgstdsp.quality100.tar.gz cp /usr/lib/gstreamer-0.10/libgstdsp.so ./.libgstdsp.so cp libgstdsp/libgstdsp.so.720p /usr/lib/gstreamer-0.10/libgstdsp.so rm -r libgstdsp
sudo gainroot mv .libgstdsp.so /usr/lib/gstreamer-0.10/
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to karam For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-12-21
, 19:29
|
|
Posts: 1,455 |
Thanked: 3,309 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
@ Rochester, NY
|
#714
|
I think I found the reason for stutter in recorded videos. AIUI it is the memory copying between different elements in gstreamer pipeline.
static char s_tick_count=0; ... if ((++s_tick_count % 8)==0) DoBufferCopy();
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to woody14619 For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-12-21
, 23:02
|
Posts: 3,074 |
Thanked: 12,960 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Sofia,Bulgaria
|
#715
|
If the only place it's copying is for the display, a quick verify would be to put a static counter in and only copy every 3 to 10th frame. That would lessen the copy consumption enough to see if it's the root cause, while giving the user a 10 to 3 fps view (which is more than enough for general "point the camera at the target" done while videoing).
The solution you're proposing is of course the better method, but will take more time and hacking vs something like:
Code:static char s_tick_count=0; ... if ((++s_tick_count % 8)==0) DoBufferCopy();
|
2011-12-22
, 00:06
|
Posts: 638 |
Thanked: 1,692 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
|
#716
|
I will keep that as a plan B (if I am unable to do the kernel patch)
The Following User Says Thank You to xes For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-12-22
, 03:36
|
|
Posts: 5,028 |
Thanked: 8,613 times |
Joined on Mar 2011
|
#717
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-12-22
, 07:18
|
Posts: 3,074 |
Thanked: 12,960 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Sofia,Bulgaria
|
#718
|
In fact... maybe only an impression but often it seems that it is the camera preview to use all the resources.
It would be interesting to add a setting to remove completely the preview and replace it with a recording timer and a counter for dropped frames ...just for testing purposes.... or at maximum a pair of frames per second.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to freemangordon For This Useful Post: | ||
Alfred, Bad_Habit, don_falcone, ed_boner, Estel, logix76, moepda, Netweaver, nkirk, OVK, petur, shanttu, strange1712, woody14619, xes, zeljkobo12 |
|
2011-12-24
, 00:39
|
Posts: 98 |
Thanked: 71 times |
Joined on Sep 2011
@ Manila
|
#719
|
|
2011-12-25
, 18:46
|
|
Posts: 22 |
Thanked: 9 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ finland, kalajoki
|
#720
|
@mohammad
isn't dspjpegenc the default in gdigicam.conf?
@v_
the gstreamer plugin dspjpegenc doesn't support a quality property.
(if you have gst-tools installed, you can view details about an plugin
with f.example: gst-inspect dspjpegenc ).
So, settings the quality option in gdigicam.conf isn't used.
Tags |
camera-ui, fremantle |
Thread Tools | |
|
Last edited by don_falcone; 2011-12-21 at 17:25.