The Following User Says Thank You to No!No!No!Yes! For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-10-30
, 14:02
|
|
Posts: 1,161 |
Thanked: 1,707 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Denmark
|
#812
|
|
2010-10-30
, 14:23
|
|
Posts: 675 |
Thanked: 923 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ London
|
#813
|
|
2010-10-30
, 22:21
|
|
Posts: 700 |
Thanked: 846 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#814
|
@No!No!No!Yes! Thanks for your answer once again, the problem lies in app windows opning to quick so the animation gets covered/stopped in the process, as you mentioned as a possibility I tried to set it to sleep 10 and then open/close the app quick and the animation goes on for a while (after app closes), the same thing when turning phone to portrait/landscape So the animation works just fine, no problems
Could the animation be set to start when pushed instead of when released or would that take a recoding of QBW?
Cheers mate
So far i'm keeping 'sleep' at 1
The Following User Says Thank You to No!No!No!Yes! For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-10-31
, 01:40
|
|
Posts: 257 |
Thanked: 205 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sydney, Australia
|
#815
|
|
2010-10-31
, 05:33
|
|
Posts: 700 |
Thanked: 846 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#816
|
Thanks alot for this great widget!
I am on a bit of a customising crusade at the moment, and have got myself an FMTX enabled and FMTX disabled icon to use with the widget. I have added && between the on/off command and the transmitt power command so I hope that is right, but I would like my icons to change from one to the other on enable/disable but cannot work out how to do it.
I thought I was smart and put the image for disabled in =0 in Beecon Status and the image for on in the Command Results, but all I have managed to do is display the off image all the time.
Could someone offer some advice please?
Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to No!No!No!Yes! For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-10-31
, 11:09
|
|
Posts: 257 |
Thanked: 205 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sydney, Australia
|
#817
|
Have a look at THIS ... maybe you have to invert the widget "on" on startup logic for not having fmtx active by default on phone startup.
But maybe someone already have a customized FMTX off/on button
|
2010-10-31
, 11:34
|
|
Posts: 700 |
Thanked: 846 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#818
|
Okay I have the 2 states button working a treat, but I don't know where in "Instance command" to put the code to make it start the transmitter and pump up the power.
Beggin for a few more clues please...seeing as though I have no clue....
if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
# add here switch on instructions
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
# add here switch off instructions
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
else
# add here switch on instructions
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;
The Following User Says Thank You to No!No!No!Yes! For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-10-31
, 12:43
|
|
Posts: 257 |
Thanked: 205 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sydney, Australia
|
#819
|
if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
/usr/bin/fmtx_client -p$(if [ $(cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime ) -lt 100 ]; then echo 0; else /usr/bin/fmtx_client | /bin/grep -q '^state=enabled' ; echo $? ; fi) | /usr/bin/awk -F "=" '($1=="state") {print $2}' && echo "echo 118 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/power_level" | sudo gainroot | echo ""
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
/usr/bin/fmtx_client -p$(if [ $(cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime ) -lt 100 ]; then echo 0; else /usr/bin/fmtx_client | /bin/grep -q '^state=enabled' ; echo $? ; fi) | /usr/bin/awk -F "=" '($1=="state") {print $2}'
echo "on";
exit 1;
else
/usr/bin/fmtx_client -p$(if [ $(cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime ) -lt 100 ]; then echo 0; else /usr/bin/fmtx_client | /bin/grep -q '^state=enabled' ; echo $? ; fi) | /usr/bin/awk -F "=" '($1=="state") {print $2}'
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
fi;
|
2010-10-31
, 13:04
|
|
Posts: 700 |
Thanked: 846 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#820
|
I have no coding experience at all but will have a stab.
Will the code below come close? AM I on the right track?
In honesty I am guessing.
if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
/usr/bin/fmtx_client -p$(if [ $(cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime ) -lt 100 ]; then echo 0; else /usr/bin/fmtx_client | /bin/grep -q '^state=enabled' ; echo $? ; fi) | /usr/bin/awk -F "=" '($1=="state") {print $2}' && echo "echo 118 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/power_level" | sudo gainroot | echo ""
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
fi;
if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
/usr/bin/fmtx_client -p$(if [ $(cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime ) -lt 100 ]; then echo 0; else /usr/bin/fmtx_client | /bin/grep -q '^state=enabled' ; echo $? ; fi) | /usr/bin/awk -F "=" '($1=="state") {print $2}'
echo "OFF";
exit 0;
else
/usr/bin/fmtx_client -p$(if [ $(cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime ) -lt 100 ]; then echo 0; else /usr/bin/fmtx_client | /bin/grep -q '^state=enabled' ; echo $? ; fi) | /usr/bin/awk -F "=" '($1=="state") {print $2}'
echo "ON";
exit 1;
fi;
The Following User Says Thank You to No!No!No!Yes! For This Useful Post: | ||
Have a look at Queen BeeCon Widget (WIKI) Customizable and flexible widget-based multi-instance monitoring, alerting and interactive tool for the N900
Please provide comments and feedback for having QBW supported and enhanced further - (DONATE) - v1.3.3devel / v1.3.3testing / v1.3.3extras