|
2010-10-26
, 02:38
|
Posts: 481 |
Thanked: 190 times |
Joined on Feb 2006
@ Salem, OR
|
#852
|
~ $ python aa.py Proxy Not Configured Traceback (most recent call last): File "aa.py", line 56, in <module> response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice') File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 124, in urlopen return _opener.open(url, data) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 381, in open response = self._open(req, data) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 399, in _open '_open', req) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 360, in _call_chain result = func(*args) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1115, in https_open return self.do_open(httplib.HTTPSConnection, req) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1082, in do_open raise URLError(err) urllib2.URLError: <urlopen error (101, 'Network is unreachable')> ~ $
|
2010-10-26
, 03:29
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#853
|
|
2010-10-26
, 03:40
|
Posts: 481 |
Thanked: 190 times |
Joined on Feb 2006
@ Salem, OR
|
#854
|
Proxy Not Configured means you do not have python-conic installed.
HTTP/HTTPS Proxy Not Configured means I failed in getting those settings
~ $ python aa.py HTTP Proxy Not Configured HTTPS Proxy Not Configured {'https-host': None, 'http-port': 0, 'http-host': None, 'https-port': 0} Traceback (most recent call last): File "aa.py", line 56, in <module> response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice') File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 124, in urlopen return _opener.open(url, data) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 381, in open response = self._open(req, data) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 399, in _open '_open', req) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 360, in _call_chain result = func(*args) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1115, in https_open return self.do_open(httplib.HTTPSConnection, req) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1082, in do_open raise URLError(err) urllib2.URLError: <urlopen error (101, 'Network is unreachable')> ~ $
|
2010-10-26
, 23:59
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#855
|
this is what i get after installing python-conic:
Code:~ $ python aa.py HTTP Proxy Not Configured HTTPS Proxy Not Configured {'https-host': None, 'http-port': 0, 'http-host': None, 'https-port': 0} Traceback (most recent call last): File "aa.py", line 56, in <module> response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice') File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 124, in urlopen return _opener.open(url, data) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 381, in open response = self._open(req, data) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 399, in _open '_open', req) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 360, in _call_chain result = func(*args) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1115, in https_open return self.do_open(httplib.HTTPSConnection, req) File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1082, in do_open raise URLError(err) urllib2.URLError: <urlopen error (101, 'Network is unreachable')> ~ $
|
2010-10-29
, 18:26
|
Posts: 481 |
Thanked: 190 times |
Joined on Feb 2006
@ Salem, OR
|
#856
|
Hmm, so now the question is did I make a mistake in getting the proxy information or am I on the wrong track.
EDIT: Hm, maybe a conic test would help determine that. Mind running the following test to see if it returns different proxy info?
https://vcs.maemo.org/svn/pymaemo/pa...est_proxies.py
~ $ python test_proxies.py (start) ^CTraceback (most recent call last): File "test_proxies.py", line 63, in <module> loop.run() KeyboardInterrupt
gconftool-2 --get /system/http_proxy/use_http_proxy gconftool-2 --get /system/http_proxy/host gconftool-2 --get /system/proxy/socks_host gconftool-2 --get /system/proxy/secure_host gconftool-2 --get /system/http_proxy/port gconftool-2 --get /system/proxy/socks_port gconftool-2 --get /system/proxy/secure_port gconftool-2 --get /system/proxy/mode
gconftool-2 --type bool --set /system/http_proxy/use_http_proxy true gconftool-2 --type string --set /system/http_proxy/host "localhost" gconftool-2 --type string --set /system/proxy/socks_host "localhost" gconftool-2 --type string --set /system/proxy/secure_host "localhost" gconftool-2 --type int --set /system/http_proxy/port 8118 gconftool-2 --type int --set /system/proxy/socks_port 9050 gconftool-2 --type int --set /system/proxy/secure_port 8118 gconftool-2 --type string --set /system/proxy/mode "manual"
|
2010-11-01
, 19:56
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#857
|
The IPv6 problem I don't think has anything to do with the proxy settings. I think some python code needs to be patched to work with IPv6.
|
2010-11-01
, 21:56
|
Posts: 81 |
Thanked: 20 times |
Joined on Sep 2010
|
#858
|
|
2010-11-02
, 02:07
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#859
|
question: how do I make a call? Just regular phone call. Say, I wanna call number (123) 4567890. What steps do I need to take after installing TOR?? (The One Ring/Google voice plugin for conversations and contacts).
|
2010-11-02
, 03:01
|
Posts: 81 |
Thanked: 20 times |
Joined on Sep 2010
|
#860
|
1. Make sure you GV nickname is configured to your GV callback number
Contacts:
2. Select a contact
3. Select "Call through GV"
Dialpad
2. Dial number
3. Select phone service as GV
4. Hit Dial.
#1 is the one people usually mess up on. It is a bit confusing.
Tags |
google voice, maemo 4, maemo 5 |
Thread Tools | |
|
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog