Reply
Thread Tools
casper27's Avatar
Posts: 844 | Thanked: 521 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ UK southampton
#81
Be easier for people to help if they have a copy. I say get it in dev and let everyone have a look. Im sure qwerty12 will have some great suggestions once he has a go.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to casper27 For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#82
Originally Posted by casper27 View Post
qwerty12 will have some great suggestions once he has a go.
Thats what I'm worried about lol.....

Don't want to release something half finished though and still need to deign an icon for it
will sort the tabs out now and remove the randoms......
Then look into how to get it into dev....
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#83
ok! v0.4.1 will be released to extras dev hopefully v soon.
cut put the extras that i will release at another time.

change the screen cam image so not to bore you all! hehehe
Attached Images
  
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#84
Maemo Extras Assistant
Request sent

Your request has been mailed to the garage admins. You should receive an invitation when an admin approves your request.

Go back to the main page.
w000p will get working on the icon
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#85
Need a hand from anyone who's built an app please!

Stuck with this example line in the build_myapp.py code
p.depends = "python2.5, PyQt4, python-osso, python-dbus, python2.5-gtk2"

The imports in my code are:
import PyQt4
from PyQt4 import QtCore, QtGui
import sys
import os
import subprocess
import location
import gobject
import gn_cellinfo
import gtk
import hildon

from threading import Thread
import time


Can someone let me know what i need to add to that line please?
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -

Last edited by noobmonkey; 2010-02-21 at 16:15.
 
Posts: 402 | Thanked: 229 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Missouri, USA
#86
I had an example on my N900 with stackable windows working with PyQt/PySide, but my N900 is in for repair and I didn't back up the information.

At any rate, I thought you might find the documentation helpful. (note the URL). This includes all of the maemo-specific classes of Qt 4.6, and a lot of them should easily translate to python. For Stacked Windows in particular, see this example.

In summary, I believe that the stacked window (the one that should have an arrow instead of an x) should be a child of the main window, and all should set the stacked window property.
__________________
aspidites | blog | aspidites@inbox.com
 

The Following User Says Thank You to aspidites For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#87
heya, thanks i think, but that just confused me?!!?

i know what modules/classes i need, as the application works, but i don't understand the build_app.py
p.depends = "python2.5, PyQt4, python-osso, python-dbus, python2.5-gtk2"

QT ones are all covered under the PyQt4 line i think

i added python-location, hope that covers all of them, struggling to build it at the moment.
Kind of annoyed that once again things aren't simple! - would much rather a simple compile method (or maybe a gui step-by-step?)
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 402 | Thanked: 229 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Missouri, USA
#88
Originally Posted by noobmonkey View Post
Need a hand from anyone who's built an app please!

Stuck with this example line in the build_myapp.py code
p.depends = "python2.5, PyQt4, python-osso, python-dbus, python2.5-gtk2"

The imports in my code are:
import PyQt4
from PyQt4 import QtCore, QtGui
import sys
import os
import subprocess
import location
import gobject
import gn_cellinfo
import gtk
import hildon

from threading import Thread
import time


Can someone let me know what i need to add to that line please?
Why are you importing gtk and hildon? I'm mildly curious about gobject as well...

edit:
Unless I've missed something Import PyQt is redundant considering you have PyQt.QtGui and PyQt.QtCore
__________________
aspidites | blog | aspidites@inbox.com
 

The Following User Says Thank You to aspidites For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#89
Originally Posted by aspidites View Post
Why are you importing gtk and hildon? I'm mildly curious about gobject as well...

edit:
Unless I've missed something Import PyQt is redundant considering you have PyQt.QtGui and PyQt.QtCore

Meh - can you query my code after it has built lol!

That was all done by the QT Designer...

The GTK lot is for the multi-threading, gobject is for the GPS ... but again that's within the code, and should not affect the build, because i can run it fine on my device? - or am i heading in the wrong way?
(GTK Was for messageboxes that i currently have removed, also)
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#90
ok, build complete
Gotta go out in 30 mins though - so until i get access to dev area, can't use autobuilder :P
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Reply

Tags
code, health check, n900, python

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:15.