The Following User Says Thank You to shapeshifter For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-17
, 20:29
|
|
Posts: 327 |
Thanked: 249 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
@ Λεμεσιανός, ρε!
|
#82
|
So, you happen to have made a tweakr profile called "General"?
Well, honestly that's sort of a bug. Or rather a limitation. Tweakr profile switching should work fine. The alarmd_queue.ini file looks fine.
There's just two limitations to it:
1.) If you call a profile "Silent", it will not appear and not work. alarmed will always go to the "original silent" mode in that case
2.) If you call a profile "General", nothin will happen, because it will just switch to the "original general" profile, which tweakr always uses for any profile.
So, I *could* work around that but I thought people wouldn't go around calling their "new and special" tweakr profiles "General" or "Silent" so I took a shortcut. I guess I'll do this properly somewhere in the future. I hope it works if you rename your "General" profile to something else.
Btw, I wont be adding any new features until after the weekend. I first want to restructure the code and add a CLI interface.
|
2010-03-18
, 13:04
|
Posts: 729 |
Thanked: 155 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#83
|
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DaSilva For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-18
, 14:34
|
|
Posts: 2,222 |
Thanked: 12,651 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ SOL 3
|
#84
|
When there already is command line support why not just putting this command line in a command execution entry? Not everything should be implemented as a builtin command. I'd say, these should be rather complicated or at least very common tasks.
In the end it also may be more usable having a bunch of shell scripts each one for a special task, which can then be called by any widget or app that is able to call a script. DCE, alarmed or even a self created desktop file could invoke the script and perform the task.
Flexibility rules!
Also a feature request: is it possible for a little tickbox on the command execution entry that says "Run as root" ?
How about an enable/disable feature? That way you could "turn off" an alarm without removing it and having to set it up again later.
Btw, I wont be adding any new features until after the weekend. I first want to restructure the code and add a CLI interface.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joerg_rw For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-18
, 15:40
|
Posts: 539 |
Thanked: 165 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Berlin, Germany
|
#85
|
|
2010-03-19
, 12:58
|
Posts: 5 |
Thanked: 8 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Finland
|
#86
|
The Following User Says Thank You to petnetti For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-21
, 12:00
|
Posts: 187 |
Thanked: 345 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#87
|
Hmm... removed it and installed the latest from repository but the same result. I'll have to play with it a bit more.
Implement all custom functions as configurable named commandline execution shortcuts.
Please consider to also have a 'raw' or 'expert' mode for cli, to set all the function call parameters directly and unmangled.
The Following User Says Thank You to shapeshifter For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-21
, 13:52
|
Posts: 968 |
Thanked: 974 times |
Joined on Nov 2008
@ Ohio
|
#88
|
$ /home/opt/alarmed/alarmed.py :: Starting alarmed GUI Traceback (most recent call last): File "/home/opt/alarmed/alarmed.py", line 72, in <module> import alarmed_gui File "/home/opt/alarmed/alarmed_gui.py", line 548, in <module> widget = AlarmedGUI() File "/home/opt/alarmed/alarmed_gui.py", line 39, in __init__ self.addEventToList(eventInfo) File "/home/opt/alarmed/alarmed_gui.py", line 51, in addEventToList newEventString = alarmed_backend.generateEventString(eventInfo) File "/home/opt/alarmed/alarmed_backend.py", line 115, in generateEventString if eventInfo["schedule"] in [i["every_minute"], i["hourly"], KeyError: 'schedule'
The Following User Says Thank You to lemmyslender For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-03-21
, 15:16
|
Posts: 53 |
Thanked: 20 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
|
#89
|
|
2010-03-21
, 15:21
|
Posts: 187 |
Thanked: 345 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#90
|
/home/user/.config/alarmed/jobs/*
Well, honestly that's sort of a bug. Or rather a limitation. Tweakr profile switching should work fine. The alarmd_queue.ini file looks fine.
There's just two limitations to it:
1.) If you call a profile "Silent", it will not appear and not work. alarmed will always go to the "original silent" mode in that case
2.) If you call a profile "General", nothin will happen, because it will just switch to the "original general" profile, which tweakr always uses for any profile.
So, I *could* work around that but I thought people wouldn't go around calling their "new and special" tweakr profiles "General" or "Silent" so I took a shortcut. I guess I'll do this properly somewhere in the future. I hope it works if you rename your "General" profile to something else.
Btw, I wont be adding any new features until after the weekend. I first want to restructure the code and add a CLI interface.