Reply
Thread Tools
oKtosiTe's Avatar
Posts: 47 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#1
Is there any way to create a desktop shortcut to a specific SMS conversation.
There's one person I interact a lot with by SMS, and if possible I would like to create a shortcut to that "conversation" directly.
Can it be done?
 
cutehunk04's Avatar
Posts: 472 | Thanked: 195 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ India, Mumbai
#2
would be an intresting app if anyone can give a try....
 
TomJ's Avatar
Posts: 505 | Thanked: 665 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#3
A specific conversation is with a specific indinvidual. Have a shortcut to that individual on the desktop, tap them, then tap SMS with the number on which you have been conversing with them. Lo and behold, you are taken to that conversation. Straight out of the box, simples.
__________________
Want to know how to add public holidays to your device calendar? See the instructions wiki page.

Want to improve the location bar's search capabilities? there's a wiki page for that too...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TomJ For This Useful Post:
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#4
To open the conversation app for this contact you can use the
D-Bus interface com.nokia.Account.Interface.ChannelRequests.Ensure Channel

A small python script:
Code:
python -c 'import dbus; print dbus.Bus().call_blocking("org.freedesktop.Telepathy.AccountManager","/org/freedesktop/Telepathy/Account/ring/tel/ring", "com.nokia.Account.Interface.ChannelRequests","EnsureChannel","a{sv}ts", ({"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.TargetHandleType":dbus.UInt32(1),"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.TargetID":"000000000","org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.ChannelType":"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Type.Text"},0,""))'
Replace the "000000000" with the phone number of your contact.

Last edited by nicolai; 2011-02-03 at 10:35.
 

The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
oKtosiTe's Avatar
Posts: 47 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#5
Originally Posted by nicolai View Post
To open the conversation app for this contact you can use the
D-Bus interface com.nokia.Account.Interface.ChannelRequests.Ensure Channel
Awesome! It works great!

Last edited by oKtosiTe; 2011-02-09 at 11:38.
 
razzvi18's Avatar
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Romania
#6
Originally Posted by nicolai View Post

A small python script:

python -c 'import dbus; print dbus.Bus().call_blocking("org.freedesktop.Telepath y.AccountManager","/org/freedesktop/Telepathy/Account/ring/tel/ring", "com.nokia.Account.Interface.ChannelRequests","Ens ureChannel","a{sv}ts", ({"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.TargetHandleT ype":dbus.UInt32(1),"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Cha nnel.TargetID":"000000000","org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.ChannelType": "org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Type.Text"},0," "))'


Replace the "000000000" with the phone number of your contact.
so how do i use this?.... sorry for the noob question.
In a script and run the script???
 
oKtosiTe's Avatar
Posts: 47 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#7
Originally Posted by nicolai View Post
python -c 'import dbus; print dbus.Bus().call_blocking("org.freedesktop.Telepath y.AccountManager","/org/freedesktop/Telepathy/Account/ring/tel/ring", "com.nokia.Account.Interface.ChannelRequests","Ens ureChannel","a{sv}ts", ({"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.TargetHandleT ype":dbus.UInt32(1),"org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Cha nnel.TargetID":"000000000","org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.ChannelType": "org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Type.Text"},0," "))'


Replace the "000000000" with the phone number of your contact.
It looks like there are some extraneous spaces in that code sample. Could it be because it's not wrapped in [CODE] tags? This has been fixed.

Last edited by oKtosiTe; 2011-02-09 at 15:40.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to oKtosiTe For This Useful Post:
cutehunk04's Avatar
Posts: 472 | Thanked: 195 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ India, Mumbai
#8
how do we use the script....
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#9
@oKtosiTe
Yes, I edit my previous post and wrapped the command in CODE tags

@cutehunk04
You can call this command from a script, or you can convert this
to a desktop shortcut.

Nicolai
 
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ UK
#10
Im sure queenbeecon will be able to help some way check it out

wiki link

forum link here

good luck
__________________
METASPLOIT INSTALL N900
Keep the forums clean
Dont forget to say thanks
 

The Following User Says Thank You to stevomanu For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14.