Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
JohnLF's Avatar
Posts: 551 | Thanked: 507 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ North West England
#351
Thats in the next version, or one coming soon.... This app is very early in development (although still very feature rich).
__________________
My websites: -
http://www.lefebvre.org.uk
http://www.lefebvre.ltd.uk
 

The Following User Says Thank You to JohnLF For This Useful Post:
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#352
marxian, I tried switching to Phonon, and I'm getting the same result.
When I get the URL, I'm just doing a:
Code:
    // m_player is m_player(new Phonon::VideoPlayer(Phonon::VideoCategory, this))
    m_player->load(Phonon::MediaSource(url));
    m_player->play();
That doesn't seem to be doing anything (and Phonon::VideoPlayer lacks error reporting apparently...)

I looked at cutetube again and saw it's doing the same, though last I checked (a month or two ago), cutetube had a working built in video player.

Edit: oh and images (at least most of them for avatars and such) are now cached.

Any ideas?

Last edited by MohammadAG; 2011-05-24 at 00:45.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post:
marxian's Avatar
Posts: 2,448 | Thanked: 9,523 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Wigan, UK
#353
The Python version of cuteTube uses Python's urllib to get the URL, but that's the only difference, and it shouldn't affect the playback.

I took a quick look at the source code, and the method used to load the video is the same as yours, so I can't see any reason why it shouldn't play. It might be worth connecting a slot to the mediaobject's tick(qint64) signal, and see if the current position of the video is changing.

Code:
connect(m_player->mediaObject(), SIGNAL(tick(qint64)), this, SLOT(checkPos(qint64)));


void MyPlayer::checkPos(qint64 time) {
qDebug() << time;
] }
__________________
'Men of high position are allowed, by a special act of grace, to accomodate their reasoning to the answer they need. Logic is only required in those of lesser rank.' - J K Galbraith

My website

GitHub
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post:
Posts: 26 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jan 2010
#354
Originally Posted by laurenward1990 View Post
Hey guys, i'm very new to this whole extras-devel stuff, but managed to download the app (i only want it for places because the new mobile site redirects me to m.touch.faceboom). I can't get places to work and it certainly doesn't come up like this photo ^

I click on "Check in" and a box comes up with "nearby" and the "done" button, but no locations show up and I can't check into anything.
i had the same issue (see page 28 & 29 of this thread) ... i ran Sociality in x-term (go to terminal and type /usr/bin/sociality) and got a few error messages ("can't fetch news/places" etc)
logging out and in again did get the app working again ...

Last edited by sil; 2011-05-24 at 10:50.
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#355
Something weird is happening now, youtube-dl and the C++ code both fail to parse the video page (or find it for that matter)
youtube-dl:
ERROR: unable to download video webpage: HTTP Error 404: Not Found
and the alert(QString) signal from your code.
yet qmltube still works fine...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Hull, England
#356
Originally Posted by sil View Post
i had the same issue (see page 28 & 29 of this thread) ... i ran Sociality in x-term (go to terminal and type /usr/bin/sociality) and got a few error messages ("can't fetch news/places" etc)
logging out and in again did get the app working again ...
Logged out and back in and its working thanks.
Do you know when/whether the option to add new places will be available?
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#357
Not anytime soon (not until someone reverse engineers it)

http://bugs.developers.facebook.net/...g.cgi?id=13388
 

The Following User Says Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post:
marxian's Avatar
Posts: 2,448 | Thanked: 9,523 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Wigan, UK
#358
Originally Posted by MohammadAG View Post
Something weird is happening now, youtube-dl and the C++ code both fail to parse the video page (or find it for that matter)
youtube-dl:
ERROR: unable to download video webpage: HTTP Error 404: Not Found
and the alert(QString) signal from your code.
yet qmltube still works fine...
The getVideoUrl() method now takes the YouTube video id as it's only argument (previously it was the YouTube URL). Are you still using the URL?

Also, the gotVideoUrl() signal emits a QString, but I'm sure that MediaSource requires a QUrl, so I'm wondering if that is the reason that the Phonon player didn't work.
__________________
'Men of high position are allowed, by a special act of grace, to accomodate their reasoning to the answer they need. Logic is only required in those of lesser rank.' - J K Galbraith

My website

GitHub

Last edited by marxian; 2011-05-25 at 20:21.
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#359
Originally Posted by marxian View Post
The getVideoUrl() method now takes the YouTube video id as it's only argument (previously it was the YouTube URL). Are you still using the URL?

Also, the gotVideoUrl() signal emits a QString, but I'm sure that MediaSource requires a QUrl, so I'm wondering if that is the reason that the Phonon player didn't work.
Nah, I noticed that.

Have a look at http://mediadownloader.cz.cc/
It can play videos in Phonon well, and I passed the URL to QMediaPlayer manually and it worked, no cookies or forbidden stuff.

The source code did get me lost though, too many functions are tied to other classes
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post:
marxian's Avatar
Posts: 2,448 | Thanked: 9,523 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Wigan, UK
#360
Originally Posted by MohammadAG View Post
Nah, I noticed that.

Have a look at http://mediadownloader.cz.cc/
It can play videos in Phonon well, and I passed the URL to QMediaPlayer manually and it worked, no cookies or forbidden stuff.

The source code did get me lost though, too many functions are tied to other classes
Fixed. Open source FTW!

All that is needed is a small amendment to the URL in the parseVideoPage() method:

Code:
QByteArray url = keyAndValue.first().replace("%2C", ",");
That's it.

I would have expected the percent encoded characters to have been replaced anyway, as I use QByteArray::fromPercentEncoding().

Since I will now be implementing the QML video player, I have a question: How am I to enable the exporting of the plugin path for end users? I have found that

Code:
viewer.engine()->addPluginPath(QString("/opt/qtm12/plugins"));
doesn't seem to work, so I am doing it from the command line:

Code:
export QT_PLUGIN_PATH=/opt/qtm12/plugins
__________________
'Men of high position are allowed, by a special act of grace, to accomodate their reasoning to the answer they need. Logic is only required in those of lesser rank.' - J K Galbraith

My website

GitHub

Last edited by marxian; 2011-05-26 at 02:14.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
facebook, facebook client


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:25.