Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 650 | Thanked: 497 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ Ghent, Belgium
#21
I'd also like a GUI with options to configure. Since I'm never on wifi, woodchuck is kinda useless right now although I like it's features of doing the transmissions when idle, could use minimal battery level and timeframes
__________________
Affordable mobile internet in Belgium: Try Mobile Vikings
2 GB, 1000 SMS and 15 euro of talk time for.... 15 euro
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 107 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#22
Originally Posted by petur View Post
I'd also like a GUI with options to configure. Since I'm never on wifi, woodchuck is kinda useless right now although I like it's features of doing the transmissions when idle, could use minimal battery level and timeframes
This would indeed be good and would be relatively easy to implement. I've created a bug here: http://debbugs.gnu.org/cgi/bugreport.cgi?bug=10438

Unfortunately, I don't have time to create a GUI in the near future. It would be great if someone else volunteered to do this. I'd be more than willing to help.

Thanks,

Neal
 
Posts: 72 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin, Germany
#23
Hi, I noticed that after installing the package the daemon wasn't running. running it manually gives me just a segfault message. Any ideas? I'm using the latest stable CSSU. Thanks.
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 107 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#24
Can you try running it under gdb?

Also, can you please post the output of:

Code:
sqlite3 debug-output.db 'select * from log' | tail -n 20
(You might need to install the sqlite3 package).

Thanks!
 
Posts: 72 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin, Germany
#25
Originally Posted by neal View Post
Can you try running it under gdb?

Also, can you please post the output of:

Code:
sqlite3 debug-output.db 'select * from log' | tail -n 20
(You might need to install the sqlite3 package).

Thanks!
The file debug-output.db doesn't exist in the cwd where I'm running the program. I don't have gdb installed in the phone. The weird thing is earlier today, I've seen murmeltier running when taking a peek to top, but I forgot to try to run it manually then. Now I don't see it running and I still get the segfault when trying to run it manually.

Any other ideas about what could be going on? Is murmeltier supposed to be running all the time as a daemon?
 
Posts: 72 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin, Germany
#26
btw, here's the gdb output:
Code:
$ gdb -q murmeltier
(no debugging symbols found)
(gdb) r
Starting program: /usr/bin/murmeltier 
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)
(no debugging symbols found)

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
0x00014914 in ?? ()
0x00014914 <dbus_message_append_args+35924>:	ldr	lr, [r4, #8]
(gdb) bt
#0  0x00014914 in ?? ()
#1  0x000148e8 in ?? ()
Backtrace stopped: previous frame identical to this frame (corrupt stack?)
(gdb)
Not very helpful I guess (and not very good either). I takes a couple of seconds to segfault. Don't know if that infotmation is relevant though.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:08.