Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#631
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
btw, how you making standby screen screenshot?
ScreenshotMee stays active even in LPM mode just cover proximity sensor for a few seconds
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 440 | Thanked: 203 times | Joined on May 2010
#632
can we apply different text colour for different section?

//edit: got it - Inline color changing ({{red}}, etc...)
__________________
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nokia 3310 -> Nokia 6030 -> Nokia N95 -> Nokia X6 -> Nokia N900 -> Nokia N9 -> Nokia Lumia 1520

Last edited by praveenchand; 2013-02-17 at 12:06.
 
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 2,021 | Thanked: 1,060 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#633
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica

Last edited by TMavica; 2013-02-18 at 15:53.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TMavica For This Useful Post:
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#634
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
too many calendar and alarm events

btw, how you making standby screen screenshot?
I sort of agree on the alarm number but two calendar events for the coming 6 days seems to hit a sweetspot.

ScreenCapture has a timer to take the screenshot. Pretty easy with that.
 
Posts: 43 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Dec 2011
#635
Originally Posted by TMavica View Post
Whatsup? has 3 new messages?

Is that cepi's new version of whatsapp?
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,701 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#636
Originally Posted by genchigenbutsu View Post
Whatsup? has 3 new messages?

Is that cepi's new version of whatsapp?
exactly .
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Win7Mac's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 664 | Thanked: 1,648 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hamburg
#637
I'm using this script for the signal-bar:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

percent=$(qdbus --system com.nokia.csd /com/nokia/csd/csnet com.nokia.csd.CSNet.SignalStrength.SignalPercent)
if [[ $percent -ge 25 ]]
then printf "{{yellow}}{{=$(($percent/100)).$((($percent%100)/10))$(($percent%10))}}"
else if [[ $percent -le 24 ]]
then printf "{{red}}{{=$(($percent/100)).$((($percent%100)/10))$(($percent%10))}}"
fi
fi
But when I switch on flight mode it shows the line like in attached pic.
First I was like WTF... but on a 2nd thought, this is a superb way to indicate flightmode in BB instead of signal strength, as it is either or.
Would be great if someone could integrate this in the above script.
Thanks.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Nokia 5110 > 3310 > 6230 > N70 > N9 BLACK 64GB
Hildon Foundation Board member
Maemo Community e.V. co-creator, founder and director since Q4/2016
Current Maemo Community Council member
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#638
Win7Mac,

Why not add another elseif condition of 0.0-1 with the printf outputting whatever you want and your second condition of -le 24 can become -le 24 && -ge 0.0-1 or something like that...
 
Win7Mac's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 664 | Thanked: 1,648 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hamburg
#639
yeah... "or something like that..." call me dumb, but I can't get it to show correctly...
I would like to have the bar present all the time, even if signal-% is zero. Only if flightmode is activated it should display "flightmode" instead.

Also, it appears to me the script gets screwed because there is no value to read from when in flightmode, so it's not only a matter of numbers, but if the GPRS module is active or not.
__________________
Nokia 5110 > 3310 > 6230 > N70 > N9 BLACK 64GB
Hildon Foundation Board member
Maemo Community e.V. co-creator, founder and director since Q4/2016
Current Maemo Community Council member

Last edited by Win7Mac; 2013-02-18 at 16:15.
 
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#640
the condition you're looking for is:

Code:
if [$percent -eq -1]
then echo -n "flightmode on"
fi
Or something like that...

Edit: This actually won't work. How do you test for negative integers in sh?

Last edited by slarti; 2013-02-18 at 17:09.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39.