Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
epage's Avatar
Posts: 1,684 | Thanked: 1,562 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Austin, TX
#21
I took another crack at things tonight.

This is going to be fun, Google has already changed the mobile site in a couple of ways. Got those fixed (I think).

As for click to call, I still haven't been able to get mobile or full site version working. I could just be missing something. If anyone would be willing to take a look, just browse through the revision history to find my different approaches at it. To test it is simple, I just have a script do the following. The full site returns a page as if nothing happened and the mobile site gives me server errors.

#!/usr/bin/env python
import gv_backend
backend = gv_backend.test_backend("DELETED@gmail.com", "DELETED")
backend.dial("DELETED")


Edit: Oh and for some reason on the mobile site, half the time only voice/mobile works the other half voice/m, quite annoying
__________________
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog

Last edited by epage; 2009-03-18 at 11:32.
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Aug 2008
#22
Report a problem. When I used internet connection thru BT tethering with my phone, DialCentral 0.90 couldn't retrieve my account info, forwarding phone number etc.

And I don't think it's the tethering, because I could do ssh, rdesktop from n810. Any thoughts?

Last edited by dxitt; 2009-03-18 at 18:54.
 
epage's Avatar
Posts: 1,684 | Thanked: 1,562 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Austin, TX
#23
Originally Posted by dxitt View Post
Report a problem. When I used internet connection thru BT tethering with my phone, DialCentral 0.90 couldn't retrieve my account info, forwarding phone number etc.

And I don't think it's the tethering, because I could do ssh, rdesktop from n810. Any thoughts
Strange. Not too sure why that would be so I guess here comes the interrogation since I don't have tethering:

Do any error boxes appear on the screen? Have you tried launching from the command line "python2.5 /usr/bin/dialcentral.py" and seen if any text is printed out to the screen? Is this new with DialCentral 0.90? Does the "Dial" button stay grayed out / disabled or does it become enabled?
__________________
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Aug 2008
#24
@epage, Yes, "dial" button is grayed out when using BT tethering... I ran dialcentral in command line mode using BT tethering and home wifi. Following is the msg from BT tethering:

/media/mmc1 $ python2.5 /usr/bin/dialcentral.py
/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py:72: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_grab_default: assertion `GTK_WIDGET_CAN_DEFAULT (widget)' failed
self._widgetTree = gtk.glade.XML(path)
python2.5[5569]: GLIB DEBUG ConIc - con_ic_connection_send_event(0x195aa8, 75388a19-8943-4b2b-bb41-78c03f7ef734, DUN_GSM_PS, 0)
Exception in thread Thread-2:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/threading.py", line 486, in __bootstrap_inner
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/threading.py", line 446, in run
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py", line 241, in attempt_login
if self._gcBackend.is_authed():
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'is_authed'

Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/threading.py", line 486, in __bootstrap_inner
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/threading.py", line 446, in run
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py", line 223, in _idle_setup
self.attempt_login(2)
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py", line 241, in attempt_login
if self._gcBackend.is_authed():
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_backend.py", line 100, in is_authed self._grab_token(forwardSelectionPage)
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_backend.py", line 321, in _grab_token
self._accountNum = anGroup.group(1)
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'group'

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/dialcentral.py", line 12, in <module>
gc_dialer.run_dialpad()
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py", line 447, in run_dialpad
gtk.main()
KeyboardInterrupt
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Aug 2008
#25
And this is from home wifi:

/media/mmc1 $ python2.5 /usr/bin/dialcentral.py
/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py:72: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_grab_default: assertion `GTK_WIDGET_CAN_DEFAULT (widget)' failed
self._widgetTree = gtk.glade.XML(path)
python2.5[5663]: GLIB DEBUG ConIc - con_ic_connection_send_event(0x195aa8, 0ebdaf06-9352-45b3-be53-9f87ccfa630b, WLAN_INFRA, 0)
Exception in thread Thread-2:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/threading.py", line 486, in __bootstrap_inner
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/threading.py", line 446, in run
File "/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_dialer.py", line 241, in attempt_login
if self._gcBackend.is_authed():
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'is_authed'

/usr/lib/dialcentral/gc_views.py:483: GtkWarning: gtk_combo_box_entry_set_text_column: assertion `entry_box->priv->text_column == -1' failed
self._callbackCombo.set_text_column(0)
 
epage's Avatar
Posts: 1,684 | Thanked: 1,562 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Austin, TX
#26
My best guess at the two issues
1. The is_authed issue is coming from receiving a connection notification from the OS which attempts login but this is before the GrandCentral backend is initialized
2. The anGroup issue, I hope is just some kind of timeout issue due to the slower connection.

I've got some improvements to error handling in SVN. I'll try and get it out soon. Hopefully it'll be the last GrandCentral release. I have GoogleVoice support mostly working including dialing. I need to work out some authentication bugs and do some optimizing. In the current version of SVN there is a hack to enable GoogleVoice support but currently it isn't the default.
__________________
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Aug 2008
#27
Originally Posted by epage View Post
My best guess at the two issues
1. The is_authed issue is coming from receiving a connection notification from the OS which attempts login but this is before the GrandCentral backend is initialized
2. The anGroup issue, I hope is just some kind of timeout issue due to the slower connection.

I've got some improvements to error handling in SVN. I'll try and get it out soon. Hopefully it'll be the last GrandCentral release. I have GoogleVoice support mostly working including dialing. I need to work out some authentication bugs and do some optimizing. In the current version of SVN there is a hack to enable GoogleVoice support but currently it isn't the default.
Thanks, please do let me know. I'm not familiar with SVN, hope I will be able to compile and install the update.

As for GoogleVoice support, can I still get free Canada calling with Dialcentral? I upgraded to GoogleVoice, but am currently still able to call Canada for free with Dialcentral 0.9.0.
 
epage's Avatar
Posts: 1,684 | Thanked: 1,562 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Austin, TX
#28
Originally Posted by dxitt View Post
Thanks, please do let me know. I'm not familiar with SVN, hope I will be able to compile and install the update.

As for GoogleVoice support, can I still get free Canada calling with Dialcentral? I upgraded to GoogleVoice, but am currently still able to call Canada for free with Dialcentral 0.9.0.
Interesting. I guess as long as there is GrandCentral Mobile, this approach will still work. My hope is to make the backend selectable so that people can still use GrandCentral for things like this.
__________________
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Aug 2008
#29
Originally Posted by epage View Post
My best guess at the two issues
1. The is_authed issue is coming from receiving a connection notification from the OS which attempts login but this is before the GrandCentral backend is initialized
2. The anGroup issue, I hope is just some kind of timeout issue due to the slower connection.

I've got some improvements to error handling in SVN. I'll try and get it out soon. Hopefully it'll be the last GrandCentral release. I have GoogleVoice support mostly working including dialing. I need to work out some authentication bugs and do some optimizing. In the current version of SVN there is a hack to enable GoogleVoice support but currently it isn't the default.
I tried again with early dialer 0.8.0, still showed the same anGroup error!

Weird, looks like there is indeed some differences when Dialcentral tries to access thru BT tethered and regular wifi connections... Hope we can pinpoint where the problem is.
 
epage's Avatar
Posts: 1,684 | Thanked: 1,562 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Austin, TX
#30
My guess is the difference is speed/latency.

I'm curious how my current version would work out. Its available in extras-devel, or you can grab the package directly at
http://repository.maemo.org/extras-d....9.1-0_all.deb

Besides some bug fixes, generalizing of CSV contacts (supports Google Contacts export and GrandCentral export), hopefully startup time improvements, and present but disabled GoogleVoice support (there is a hack for to enable it), this has a lot more debugging output.
__________________
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:48.