Reply
Thread Tools
VDVsx's Avatar
Posts: 1,070 | Thanked: 1,604 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Helsinki
#61
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
OK. This is probably going to be a silly question:

How can I include external files in the package done with MADDE? For example, I want to use something like this:

Code:
QSound::play("sounds/bells.wav");
Let us assume that I would have this sound file in the sounds directory, which is in the project root directory in the PC. How can I include this entire directory?

Alternatively, how can I use Maemo "system" sounds?
If you want to embed a external file, you might take a look at the Qt Resource System[1].

Don't know about MADDE, but you can include any file/dir you wish in your Debian package.

[1] - http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/resources.html
__________________
Valério Valério
www.valeriovalerio.org
 

The Following User Says Thank You to VDVsx For This Useful Post:
Fargus's Avatar
Posts: 1,217 | Thanked: 446 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Bedfordshire, UK
#62
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
Just to prove how useful MADDEN is, even at this early stage, here is a screenshot from my first ever application (it's a very simple currency converter from Euro to Lithuanian Litas or the other way around) for the N900 (or any mobile device, to be precise ):
Excellent! Good to see more devs coming onboard!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Fargus For This Useful Post:
zwer's Avatar
Posts: 455 | Thanked: 782 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Netherlands
#63
Originally Posted by funpig View Post
hello, firstly, thanks for your nice job.
i put install-madde-xmas.exe in G:\maemo and execute it to install MADDE to D:\MADDE. when it completed, i check the D:\MADDE folder, it's missing so much file , just cache folder, few file existed. other missing things present in G:\maemo.
i put install-madde-xmas.exe in D:\, and install it again, all of things in D:\MADDE. and it's works fine.
Had exactly the same problem - in my case I was trying to install from H:\Share\Downloads\Programming & Development\Maemo\MADDE\win32 to D:\MADDE - somehow moving the installer to the same drive I'm installing to went just fine.

I thought it was a glitch at my place or that it didn't like absurdly deep trees, so I didn't report it.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to zwer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#64
Now if only someone could explain me how to make a Debian package that would also do a shortcut for my app, then in few days I could brag that I started making apps for Maemo 5 already last decade!
 
zwer's Avatar
Posts: 455 | Thanked: 782 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Netherlands
#65
Ummm, Sasler, don't mean to be a year-counting nazzi, nor a troll, but you have a full year more of the current decade when it comes to counting years of the new era a.k.a. `Anno Domini`...

Back to the subject, I think that the easiest way would be for your app to add a .desktop shortcut @ /usr/share/applications/hildon ... Don't know if that's a proper way, tho, still waiting for my device to start playing w/ it...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to zwer For This Useful Post:
VDVsx's Avatar
Posts: 1,070 | Thanked: 1,604 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Helsinki
#66
Tons of documentation here : http://wiki.maemo.org/Documentation/...eveloper_Guide

For packaging see: http://wiki.maemo.org/Documentation/...d_Distributing
__________________
Valério Valério
www.valeriovalerio.org
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to VDVsx For This Useful Post:
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland, Kerava
#67
Originally Posted by daperl View Post
Maybe I'll file this later, but consider this a bug report. On my Macintosh, the qt_simple and simple templates seem to work fine, but the following fails:

mad pscreate -t lib_simple lsimple

cd lsimple

mad qmake

mad make


[successfully created liblsimple.so.1.0.0 inside the build directory]

mad dpkg-buildpackage

It creates the source/binary package, but it gives the following error when trying to create the debian package:

make[1]: *** No rule to make target `liblsimple.so.1.0.0', needed by `install'. Stop.

Also, there is no qt_lib_simple template in the environment I downloaded.
Thanks for pointing a bug. This issue is fixed for next release.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rontti For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#68
Originally Posted by VDVsx View Post
If you want to embed a external file, you might take a look at the Qt Resource System[1].

Don't know about MADDE, but you can include any file/dir you wish in your Debian package.

[1] - http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/resources.html
Thanks for this suggestion. Unfortunately, after playing around with this quite a bit and wondering why it doesn't work, I found the following in QSound Class Reference :

Note that QSound does not support resources. This might be fixed in a future Qt version.
So, are there any other ways I could do this?
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
#69
Originally Posted by zwer View Post
Had exactly the same problem - in my case I was trying to install from H:\Share\Downloads\Programming & Development\Maemo\MADDE\win32 to D:\MADDE - somehow moving the installer to the same drive I'm installing to went just fine.

I thought it was a glitch at my place or that it didn't like absurdly deep trees, so I didn't report it.
Thank you zwer and funpig for finding a bug in our Windows installer.

Now when installing MADDE to another disk in Windows the installation fails in cases when the installation folder is created during installation and the path contains more than one folders (as the default path C:\MADDE\0.5).
For example when installing from C:\ disk to E:\MADDE\0.5 and there is no E:\MADDE folder beforehand, installation fails, but when installing to E:\MADDE installation is successful.

We have corrected this bug and the correction will be available in next release!

Kristiina
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kristiina For This Useful Post:
tekojo's Avatar
Posts: 148 | Thanked: 484 times | Joined on Nov 2008
#70
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
Thanks for this suggestion. Unfortunately, after playing around with this quite a bit and wondering why it doesn't work, I found the following in QSound Class Reference :



So, are there any other ways I could do this?
What I learned with Phonon (I think 4.6 will call it just MultiMedia), is that you can just point to anything in the file system. No resources needed. I guess QSound works the same. You just need to figure out the path to the sound file.

I think that was the only part that was a bit complicated in making two mp3s play at the same time. (tried phonon by making a simple cross fader application)

Here's a snippet to open a file chooser dialog and give the chosen file to a Phonon::MediaObject :

Code:
void MainWindow::openFile()
{
    fileName = QFileDialog::getOpenFileName(this, "Open File", "/home/tekojo/", "mp3 (*.mp3)");
    mediaObject->setCurrentSource(Phonon::MediaSource(fileName));
    ui->textEdit->setText(fileName);
}
Then just use mediaObject->play().

Hope I got your problem right.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tekojo For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
madde


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:31.