|
2010-01-03
, 22:47
|
Posts: 336 |
Thanked: 610 times |
Joined on Apr 2008
@ France
|
#2
|
echo "#!/bin/bash" > powerlevel.sh echo "sudo gainroot; echo 118 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/powerlevel;" >> powerlevel.sh chmod +x powerlevel.sh
|
2010-01-03
, 22:52
|
Posts: 36 |
Thanked: 28 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Hungary
|
#3
|
|
2010-01-03
, 22:59
|
Posts: 30 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#4
|
|
2010-01-03
, 23:02
|
Posts: 36 |
Thanked: 28 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Hungary
|
#5
|
echo "#!/bin/sh" > powerlevel.sh echo "sudo gainroot; echo 118 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/powerlevel;" >> powerlevel.sh chmod +x powerlevel.sh
./powerlevel.sh
The Following User Says Thank You to Z0l For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-01-03
, 23:04
|
|
Posts: 4,274 |
Thanked: 5,358 times |
Joined on Sep 2007
@ Looking at y'all and sighing
|
#6
|
#!/bin/sh echo "echo 118 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/power_level" | sudo gainroot
|
2010-01-03
, 23:14
|
Posts: 30 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#7
|
|
2010-01-03
, 23:20
|
|
Posts: 4,274 |
Thanked: 5,358 times |
Joined on Sep 2007
@ Looking at y'all and sighing
|
#8
|
I think i have this problem, i have write the script as written above amd made the change zoi said, it works fine when i run it when i'm already root in xterm however it doesn't change the powerlevel if i run it as user, even though the sudo root command is in there, all it does is give me root access.
Any ideas what i need to change?
|
2010-01-03
, 23:28
|
Posts: 247 |
Thanked: 37 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Los Angeles
|
#9
|
|
2010-01-03
, 23:31
|
Posts: 271 |
Thanked: 220 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
|
#10
|
I think i have this problem, i have write the script as written above amd made the change zoi said, it works fine when i run it when i'm already root in xterm however it doesn't change the powerlevel if i run it as user, even though the sudo root command is in there, all it does is give me root access.
Any ideas what i need to change?
The Following User Says Thank You to texaslabrat For This Useful Post: | ||
Basically i wonder if theres a way i can store two commands for x terminal and store them in a file which i could just open and it would execute the commands for me, like how .bat files do with command prompt in windows.
This would make my life much easier as i can't find a way to copy and paste in x terminal.
sudo gainroot;
echo 118 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-2/2-0063/power_level;
This is what i'd like to do, a solution like this would save me lots of tedious typing every car journey