Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#1
Hi, When I use this code:

Code:
QMaemo5InformationBox::information(this, "This is a Maemo5<b>banner<b>",QMaemo5InformationBox::NoTimeout);
with my application the color of the text is white (this is not good on yellow background), I have tried to change the parent widget WindowText palette to black but it does not seem to work.. (The default color for my widget is white text color..)

Any ideas ?

Last edited by tmsha; 2010-02-03 at 20:30.
 
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 645 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#2
Hi,

it might be that it is because you are using another theme? Or it inherits the font-color from the parent. An easy solution would be to call the banner like:

Code:
QMaemo5InformationBox::information(this, "<font color='black'>This is a Maemo5<b>banner<b></font>",QMaemo5InformationBox::DefaultTimeout);
This should do the trick.

Daniel
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to danielwilms For This Useful Post:
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#3
Thank you Daniel, I just figured this out myself a few minutes ago and was about to paste the solution.

Now.. there is a new problem i discovered: After a message is shown to the screen and i click on the background to remove it, i cannot access the application menu anymore when its shown i normal view mode (when in fullscreen the menu works). And the rotation(landscape/portrait) stops working too. I need to minimize and maximize the window to make the menu and rotation work again. Any ideas on this ?
 
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 645 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#4
Hi,

sounds like a bug to me. But I will try it and come back to you. Latest tomorrow.

Daniel
 

The Following User Says Thank You to danielwilms For This Useful Post:
Posts: 24 | Thanked: 38 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#5
I noticed this bug myself, but forgot to report it because I was in the middle of something. Done now, you can track it here: http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-7887
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sjaensch For This Useful Post:
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#6
Thanks for reporting it, you should add that its also the case with rotation aware widgets.. They wont get rotation information after showing informationbox.
 
Posts: 24 | Thanked: 38 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#7
I'll do that, but you can also leave a comment there yourself.
 
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#8
Somehow the rotation events works now. I guess it was not related..
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56.