The Following User Says Thank You to klen For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-03-04
, 06:33
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ bay area, us
|
#12
|
![]() |
2010-03-04
, 07:12
|
Posts: 51 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Apr 2009
@ ChengDu, SiChuan, P.R.C
|
#13
|
The Following User Says Thank You to funpig For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-03-04
, 08:21
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#14
|
This thread has been so helpful to me! This is exactly what I was looking for - with one exception. I'm trying to show the output of the camera in a QWidget, but using python. Could anyone help me here? Thanks, this community is awesome!
![]() |
2010-03-04
, 15:46
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ bay area, us
|
#15
|
![]() |
2010-03-04
, 15:47
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#16
|
Thanks, funpig and noobmonkey for the quick replies
- funpig, I'll check that out, thanks
-noobmonkey, i did see your program already, but im looking to display the video feed from the camera.
any other suggestions on implementing this in python?
![]() |
2010-03-04
, 17:09
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ bay area, us
|
#17
|
![]() |
2010-03-08
, 01:43
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ bay area, us
|
#18
|
![]() |
2010-03-08
, 15:28
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#19
|
![]() |
2010-03-14
, 04:59
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ bay area, us
|
#20
|
The post above lead me to the solution.
1.) Create your pipeline;
2.) Create the widget where you want to display the camera stream in;
3.) Define the ApplicationAttribute to Qt::AA_NativeWindows in your main function;
QCoreApplication::setAttribute(Qt::AA_NativeWindow s,true);
4.) Call:
QApplication::syncX();
5.) Set the xoverlay using the WinID of your Widget:
gst_x_overlay_set_xwindow_id (GST_X_OVERLAY (GST_MESSAGE_SRC (message)), widget->winId());
6.) Start playing your pipline:
gst_element_set_state (pipeline, GST_STATE_PLAYING);
What I want to do now is to be able to draw over the pipeline stream. Tried to do it with QPixmap in the same widget on top of which I overlay the pipeline stream, but (as I expected) covers the QPixmap object.
Any suggestions?
I decided to open a new thread on that, as is does not link to the thread titile any more.
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...748#post553748
Klen
Last edited by klen; 2010-03-03 at 11:57.