Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#71
Originally Posted by bachagabriel View Post
I'm not proficient in C... All I did was copy the file from davost's script and tried to execute it.

How can I check if it is?
This is nothing to do with C, it's standard UNIX filesystem stuff. In X Terminal, to see the permissions, do (you'll need to change to the directory where you extracted the files first):
Code:
ls -l expcomp
If the expcomp file it doesn't show up with (at the start of the line) "-rwx" then you'll need to reset the permissions:
Code:
chmod 755 expcomp
I'd also advise reading something like http://freeengineer.org/learnUNIXin10minutes.html to get to know a bit more about what these commands are doing.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post:
Posts: 240 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#72
Originally Posted by Rob1n View Post
This is nothing to do with C, it's standard UNIX filesystem stuff. In X Terminal, to see the permissions, do (you'll need to change to the directory where you extracted the files first):
Code:
ls -l expcomp
If the expcomp file it doesn't show up with (at the start of the line) "-rwx" then you'll need to reset the permissions:
Code:
chmod 755 expcomp
I'd also advise reading something like http://freeengineer.org/learnUNIXin10minutes.html to get to know a bit more about what these commands are doing.
Thx a lot Rob1n, fixed the problem
Really appreciate it
__________________
If I helped you, please use the Thank button.
 
Posts: 240 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#73
I finally wrote a script that takes 5 pictures from -4 to +4 with 2 exposure intervals

It takes around 20 secs to take the pictures and they will be in your MyDocs folder

photo_bracketing.sh

Code:
#!/bin/sh



~/expcomp -4

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_-4.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_-2.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_0.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_2.jpeg

~/expcomp 2

gst-launch v4l2src device=/dev/video0 num-buffers=2 ! ffmpegcolorspace ! dspjpegenc ! filesink location=/home/user/MyDocs/rawHDRtest_4.jpeg
__________________
If I helped you, please use the Thank button.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bachagabriel For This Useful Post:
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,820 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#74
davost:

If you're still around, your script doesn't seem to focus properly. It seems to use the exposure settings from the last photo taken with the camera app, but not the focus settings.

I made myself a tripod mount using an old hair clip and a piece from a broken webcam, and took a picture of a very backlit miniature. The miniature was sharply in focus. I then used the script to take three photos, but the miniature was blurry in all three!
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!
 
Posts: 240 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#75
Yeah that's why he said you need to compose a picture using the camera app before running it.

Someone should write an autofocus script and autoexposure to be used before running the HDR script
__________________
If I helped you, please use the Thank button.
 
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,820 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#76
bachagabriel: I did compose the picture with the camera app, and the photo I took in the camera app is in sharp focus. But the photos taken by the script after closing the camera app are all out of focus.
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!
 
Posts: 113 | Thanked: 22 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Venezuela
#77
Gosshhh... i really hope you guys can make this, looks very very promising!.... i can't wait to test this, are you guys still working on it?, is it coming to extras respositories any time soon?
 
Posts: 210 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Helsinki, Finland
#78
Indeed seems very cool. Can't wait to get this in a format where I'm not too scared I'll break my device with it :P

There's a couple of these rogue projects where no one is actually committing to make an app for it, just want to see what's possible. Other one is for example this one: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=555611
 
Posts: 182 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Netherlands
#79
Originally Posted by qole View Post
bachagabriel: I did compose the picture with the camera app, and the photo I took in the camera app is in sharp focus. But the photos taken by the script after closing the camera app are all out of focus.
Maybe you could use the script m2cm2c made (see this thread) to focus manually.
You would need to set the camera to 'action' or 'landscape' to disable autofocus first. That does work for taking pictures with manual focus, I haven't tested it with the HDR scripts myself.

edit: I did test it now, it doesn't work, as soon as the camera application is no longer active, the focus seems to be reset (you hear the clicking sound).

Last edited by maartenmk; 2010-03-06 at 12:43. Reason: tested
 

The Following User Says Thank You to maartenmk For This Useful Post:
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,820 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#80
Here's my HDR photo. Colours in the final combined picture are good, focus is bad:



The light outside the windows is bright, and in a normal picture the miniature is almost silhouetted or the windows are overexposed.
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:08.