Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 162 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#1
I developped a graphical application on Qt and all compiled quite well on linux and windows.

Now I am trying to port it to maemo by using the madde tool. And I am receiving a "bad instruction error".

Please, could someone help to know what is the next step to be done.

Here is the output of whay I am doing.

Thanks!!!

# mad make -w
make: Entering directory `2'
g++ -c -pipe -g -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_SCRIPT_LIB -DQT_SQL_LIB -DQT_XML_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I. -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include/QtCore -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include/QtGui -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include/QtXml -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include/QtSql -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include/QtScript -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include/QtMultimedia -I../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05/qt/include -I. -I. -o main.o main.cpp
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:46: Error: bad instruction `lock'
{standard input}:47: Error: bad instruction `decl [r2,#0]'
{standard input}:48: Error: bad instruction `setne [fp,#-5]'
make: *** [main.o] Error 1
make: Leaving directory `2'
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#2
I use the PR1.1 SDK, maybe you do too.
the state machine isnt present in QT4.5.

> ls /usr/include/qt4/QtCore/QState*
ls: /usr/include/qt4/QtCore/QState*: No such file or directory

> ls /opt/qt4-maemo5/include/QtCore/QState*
/opt/qt4-maemo5/include/QtCore/QState /opt/qt4-maemo5/include/QtCore/QStateMachine


PR1.2(SDK) should have this for you by default ( /usr/include/qt4 )
but remember this wont work on your device just yet if you use QT4.6

Alternatively you could compile in PR1.1 SDK using QT4.6 by using qmake from /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin
and it will work on the device for now.
__________________
Developer of :
Buddy - budget/expense manager ( website )
Showtime - a telly channel listing viewer/reminder ( website )
Travelapp - london underground status/planner ( website )
Batlevel - desktop widget for battery level ( website )

“I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”

Last edited by krk969; 2010-04-02 at 20:41.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 190 | Thanked: 129 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Bavaria, Germany
#3
Your include paths point to "../../../../qt/qtsdk-2009.05" which does not look like that is the MADDE qt version?

Make sure you're using the right Qt version and you have the makefiles created by executing "mad qmake".
 

The Following User Says Thank You to gri For This Useful Post:
Posts: 162 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#4
Originally Posted by krk969 View Post
Alternatively you could compile in PR1.1 SDK using QT4.6 by using qmake from /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin
and it will work on the device for now.
Thanks!!!

I tried to do so, but I do not find that "/opt/qt4-maemo5/bin" directory.

I tried to install it with apt-get but I did not succed.

How can I install it?

Should I do it on SDK or inside the scratchbox?

Regards,

A. Cano
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#5
i have a similar Problem..
any help for a beginner in QT?

Thank you :-)

Here is the output of the Compiler-Message:

Führe Build-Schritte für Projekt BivalenteTanknadel aus...
Starte: "c:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-1030/bin/qmake.exe" C:/Qt/2010.04/qt/BivalenteTanknadel/BivalenteTanknadel.pro -r -spec default -unix CONFIG+=debug
The Prozess "c:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-1030/bin/qmake.exe" wurde normal beendet.
Starte: "C:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/bin/make.exe" -w

make: Entering directory `/c/Qt/2010.04/qt/BivalenteTanknadel'
g++ -c -pipe -g -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_GL_NO_SCISSOR_TEST -DQT_DEFAULT_TEXTURE_GLYPH_CACHE_WIDTH=1024 -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -Ic:/NokiaQtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-1030-slim/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/default -I. -I../include/QtCore -I../include/QtGui -I../include -Itmp/moc/debug_shared -o tmp/obj/debug_shared/main.o main.cpp
make: Leaving directory `/c/Qt/2010.04/qt/BivalenteTanknadel'
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:46: Error: bad instruction `lock'
{standard input}:47: Error: bad instruction `decl [r2,#0]'
{standard input}:48: Error: bad instruction `setne [fp,#-5]'
make: *** [tmp/obj/debug_shared/main.o] Error 1

The Prozess "C:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/bin/make.exe" wurde mit dem Rückgabewert %2 beendet.
Fehler beim Erstellen des Projekts BivalenteTanknadel (Ziel: Maemo)
Beim Ausführen des Build-Schritts 'Make'
 
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 645 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#6
Hi,

have you compiled it first for your desktop? Have you cleaned the project before you built it for Maemo?

Daniel
 

The Following User Says Thank You to danielwilms For This Useful Post:
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#7
Hey,

I tested the app on desktop and on the QT-simulator.
Both worked fine.

Cleaning up?
Sorry that I have to ask, but what does a cleanup do?
And how do i perform it?

Thanks..
Markus
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland, Kerava
#8
Cleanup means that remove old objects and generated Makefile.
Makefile is for you desktop environment, not Maemo. You need to
generate new Makefile for Maemo.

$ make distclean
$ mad qmake
$ mad make
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rontti For This Useful Post:
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#9
okay..
understood that..

But.. I thought QT-Creator generates the makefiles itself for each platform..
Doesn't it?

I installed it like described here and tried out each target.
Everything worked fine except the test on the N900 itself (with error code u can see above)

Markus
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland, Kerava
#10
Originally Posted by mboremski View Post
okay..
understood that..

But.. I thought QT-Creator generates the makefiles itself for each platform..
Doesn't it?

Markus
Sorry, I don't know about QT-Creator.

{standard input}:46: Error: bad instruction `lock'
{standard input}:47: Error: bad instruction `decl [r2,#0]'
{standard input}:48: Error: bad instruction `setne [fp,#-5]'
This is x86 asm not arm, so you must have leftovers from desktop build.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rontti For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53.