Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 51 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Zagreb, Croatia
#111
Originally Posted by dread123 View Post
where is thqat config file located? cheers
file should be placed in /home/user dir.
you can do: leafpad /home/user/.uaerc and put following in the file:
Code:
config_description=UAE default configuration
config_hardware=false
config_host=false
config_version=0.8.29
unix.rom_path=~/
unix.floppy_path=~/
unix.hardfile_path=~/
unix.savestate_path=~/
unix.cpu_idle=0
sdl.map_raw_keys=false
use_gui=no
use_debugger=false
kickstart_rom_file=$(FILE_PATH)/MyDocs/Emulation/Amiga/Roms/KICK13.ROM
kickstart_ext_rom_file=
kickstart_key_file=
flash_file=
cart_file=
kickshifter=false
floppy0=$(FILE_PATH)/MyDocs/Emulation/Amiga/Games/Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge.adf
floppy0type=0
floppy1=
floppy1type=0
floppy2=
floppy2type=-1
floppy3=
floppy3type=-1
nr_floppies=2
floppy_speed=100
parallel_on_demand=false
serial_on_demand=false
serial_hardware_ctsrts=false
serial_direct=false
scsi=false
scsi_device=
sound_output=normal
sound_bits=16
sound_channels=stereo
sound_stereo_separation=7
sound_stereo_mixing_delay=0
sound_frequency=44100
sound_interpol=none
sound_adjust=0
sound_volume=0
sound_latency=100
joyport0=mouse
joyport1=kbd1
bsdsocket_emu=false
synchronize_clock=no
maprom=0x0
gfx_framerate=1
gfx_width=720
gfx_height=568
gfx_width_windowed=720
gfx_height_windowed=568
gfx_width_fullscreen=800
gfx_height_fullscreen=480
gfx_refreshrate=1
gfx_vsync=false
gfx_lores=false
gfx_linemode=double
gfx_correct_aspect=false
gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true
gfx_fullscreen_picasso=false
gfx_center_horizontal=none
gfx_center_vertical=none
gfx_colour_mode=8bit
immediate_blits=true
ntsc=false
hide_cursor=true
show_leds=false
keyboard_leds=numlock:none,capslock:none,scrolllock:none
chipset=ecs_agnus
collision_level=playfields
fastmem_size=0
a3000mem_size=0
z3mem_size=0
bogomem_size=2
gfxcard_size=0
chipmem_size=1
cpu_speed=real
cpu_type=68000
cpu_compatible=false
cpu_cycle_exact=false
blitter_cycle_exact=false
log_illegal_mem=false
catweasel_io=0x0
kbd_lang=de
state_replay=no
state_replay_rate=250
state_replay_buffer=20971520
input.config=0
input.joymouse_speed_analog=20
input.joymouse_speed_digital=10
input.joymouse_deadzone=33
input.joystick_deadzone=33
input.mouse_speed=100
input.autofire=10
input.1.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.1.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.1.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.1.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.1.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.1.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
input.2.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.2.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.2.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.2.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.2.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.2.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
input.3.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.3.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.3.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.3.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.3.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.3.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
input.4.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.4.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.4.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.4.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.4.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.4.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.4.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
then just start uae as root. You have to change the paths to point to your ROM and disk images.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to neven For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,255 | Thanked: 393 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ US
#112
Originally Posted by smoku View Post
I did a preliminary packaging of UAE-corehttp://www.amigaemulator.org/.
The project page is on my githubhttp://github.com/smokku/uae-m.
Package is already in extras-develhttp://repository.maemo.org/extras-d...le/free/u/uae/.

I will look into merging UAE4ALL and ArnimS sources now.

We are not worthy of your efforts... well, at least I am not, but will donate when I get home. Strange thing is I have never seen a Pay Pal donate page not in English. I guess I need to get out of my little shell of a world
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Rushmore For This Useful Post:
Posts: 286 | Thanked: 100 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ down south
#113
smoku i apprecitae u are probably busy with your other projects..any chance u can send some of that love to this emu? Neven has opened it a little more in regards to runnin..yet gui is very unstable?
i bet everyones after a piece of you at moment hahaha

thanks
 
smoku's Avatar
Posts: 1,716 | Thanked: 3,007 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Warsaw, Poland
#114
I caught cold during Easter holiday.
I will get back to coding once I get better.
__________________
smoku @xiaoka.com (SMTP/XMPP) ...:.:....:... pebbled . Poky Fish : sixaxis . psx4m . uae4all
Jolla Phone post-mortem . . . . . . . . . . -> 1+1 VGN-UX390N
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to smoku For This Useful Post:
Livinmalife's Avatar
Posts: 117 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Manchester, England
#115
Originally Posted by smoku View Post
I caught cold during Easter holiday.
I will get back to coding once I get better.
Good Work Smoku.

Love your projects.... You make my N900 worth bragging about... well, even more anyway... Cant wait for this to be ready.
 
Posts: 286 | Thanked: 100 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ down south
#116
Originally Posted by smoku View Post
I caught cold during Easter holiday.
I will get back to coding once I get better.
hope you get better soon pal..in future you are not allowed to be ill unless we say so..hahahaha

plenty of beechams to get you better!
 
smoku's Avatar
Posts: 1,716 | Thanked: 3,007 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Warsaw, Poland
#117
Originally Posted by neven View Post
however I think e-uae port would run much faster and be more usable on N900.
Could you elaborate?

I checked both and latest e-uae is 0.8.29-WIP4 dated 2007-03-27
and latest uae is 0.8.29 dated 2008-11-30
so I had chosen uae.
__________________
smoku @xiaoka.com (SMTP/XMPP) ...:.:....:... pebbled . Poky Fish : sixaxis . psx4m . uae4all
Jolla Phone post-mortem . . . . . . . . . . -> 1+1 VGN-UX390N
 
Posts: 286 | Thanked: 100 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ down south
#118
what about looking at P-uae??

the sources are posted on git site

http://github.com/GnoStiC/PUAE

seems to be mix of both of them and possbily more recent source??
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dread123 For This Useful Post:
smoku's Avatar
Posts: 1,716 | Thanked: 3,007 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Warsaw, Poland
#119
Good find.
http://github.com/GnoStiC/PUAE/blob/master/README says "E-UAE 1.6.10 is a combination of E-UAE 0.8.29WIP4 & WinUAE 1.6.10"
__________________
smoku @xiaoka.com (SMTP/XMPP) ...:.:....:... pebbled . Poky Fish : sixaxis . psx4m . uae4all
Jolla Phone post-mortem . . . . . . . . . . -> 1+1 VGN-UX390N
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to smoku For This Useful Post:
Posts: 51 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Zagreb, Croatia
#120
Originally Posted by smoku View Post
Could you elaborate?

I checked both and latest e-uae is 0.8.29-WIP4 dated 2007-03-27
and latest uae is 0.8.29 dated 2008-11-30
so I had chosen uae.
Both variants contain same basic source, but e-uae brings optimizations found in more advanced WinUAE port to non windows world.

I have tested both versions on N900 under debian chroot, and e-uae is at least twice as fast. In a nutshell e-uae brings full speed, uae doesn't (It skips under minimum configuration on 930MHz N900). I have not found any compatibility problems in e-uae, so for me it would be a prefered port to bring full Amiga expirience to N900.

Here are screenshots of both versions under same settings (standard A500), On N900 Debian chroot. Notice the bottom right CPU load.
Attached Images
  
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to neven For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16.