Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
jflatt's Avatar
Posts: 534 | Thanked: 723 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1071
I've got SDL_GetVideoInfo in my git tree, I couldn't seem to get it to do anything useful (not to be discouraging). FIFA ends up using 800x1200 (800x1.5) using the usual hacks.

Last edited by jflatt; 2011-01-18 at 20:31.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jflatt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 327 | Thanked: 383 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ alex , egypt
#1072
Super Ko Boxing WORKING now in proper orientationand full screen


u need only to :


Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/prenv/skob2.exe/screen_rotation 1
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/skob2.exe/screen_width 800
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mido.fayad For This Useful Post:
jflatt's Avatar
Posts: 534 | Thanked: 723 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1073
Originally Posted by mido.fayad View Post
Super Ko Boxing WORKING now in proper orientationand full screen


u need only to :


Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/prenv/skob2.exe/screen_rotation 1
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/skob2.exe/screen_width 800
Weird, that's 90 degrees, it's not upside-down? And screen_width 800 is the default, the second setting shouldn't be necessary
 
javispedro's Avatar
Posts: 2,355 | Thanked: 5,249 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ Barcelona
#1074
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
I've got SDL_GetVideoInfo in my git tree, I couldn't seem to get it to do anything useful (not to be discouraging). FIFA ends up using 800x1200 (800x1.5) using the usual hacks.
Does it look like half of the game is rendered fine while other elements are misscaled, or not rotated at all?

EDIT: if so, add this:
Code:
void glLoadMatrixx(const GLfixed * m)
{
 glLoadIdentity();
 glMultMatrixx(m);
}

Last edited by javispedro; 2011-01-18 at 21:04.
 
jflatt's Avatar
Posts: 534 | Thanked: 723 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1075
Originally Posted by javispedro View Post
Does it look like half of the game is rendered fine while other elements are misscaled, or not rotated at all?
It looks rotated fine, but scaled wrong, as most of the UI is off above the physical screen. Since there's no way then to push onscreen buttons, it's hard to tell what's going on.

On a side note, for cinematics, there is a gstreamer xvimagesink. If it's changed to sdlimagesink or glimagesink then videos are visible, but in a new window. I'm not sure what the direction is to move forward with this, thought maybe you might know what's up
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jflatt For This Useful Post:
javispedro's Avatar
Posts: 2,355 | Thanked: 5,249 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ Barcelona
#1076
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
On a side note, for cinematics, there is a gstreamer xvimagesink. If it's changed to sdlimagesink or glimagesink then videos are visible, but in a new window. I'm not sure what the direction is to move forward with this, thought maybe you might know what's up
Oh, videos are visible for me (NFSU has some), so it is yet another game compatibility problem I guess :P

EDIT: As I was saying to allgoodidea a few posts back, black screen could happen when videos composite with the interface, as I disable alpha surfaces for performance reasons.

Last edited by javispedro; 2011-01-18 at 22:07.
 
Posts: 327 | Thanked: 383 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ alex , egypt
#1077
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
Weird, that's 90 degrees, it's not upside-down? And screen_width 800 is the default, the second setting shouldn't be necessary
with ur previous libsdlpre.so , this game works in proper orientation but it's upside down


but after the latest update it works in half of the screen and in portrait mode


so with screen_orientation 1 , it works in landscape mode but not filling the screen


so we need to screen_width 800 to work full screen
 
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 770 | Thanked: 558 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#1078
Originally Posted by govprog View Post
Avatar says:Missing library:libavcodec.so.52
Here's the fix:
Code:
sudo gainroot
cp /usr/lib/libOMX.TI.Video.Decoder.so /opt/preenv/lib/libavcodec.so.52
EDIT:Also for the black/corrupted graphics: add /etc/powervr.d/Avatar.ini with following codes(With nano or something):
Code:
[default]
ForceExternalZBuffer=0
(2 empty lines)
I still cannot install avatar, it says that i'm "missing libavcodec52"
 
Posts: 327 | Thanked: 383 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ alex , egypt
#1079
Originally Posted by Boemien View Post
I still cannot install avatar, it says that i'm "missing libavcodec52"
if u install it from debian file , u should force it to install

or modify it and remove libavcodec52 from dependencies as there is no need to it
 
Posts: 327 | Thanked: 383 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ alex , egypt
#1080
Raging thunder 2 Now WORKING but it's the same as fifa in portrait mode


Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/rthunder2/screen_rotation 6

Last edited by mido.fayad; 2011-01-19 at 02:57.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mido.fayad For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
games, multi touch, palm pre, preenv, profile, reach page 250?, speed, yesssss


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:43.