Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jan 2011
#1471
Originally Posted by gm90_blackmamba View Post
I have the preenv 0.1.4 with the patch but i can't jump

with asphalt and earthwormjim the patch work only with assassins there is a problem
http://www.mediafire.com/?xc233mh7aij33gk

download the patch from here
type

sudo gainroot
cd MyDocs
chmod +x assassinscreed.sh
sh assassinscreed.sh
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#1472
Originally Posted by govprog View Post
It won't fix the galcon's "Bad touch rotation" itself yet(I mean libsdlpre.so can't fix the galcon itself yet without any modifications).As jflatt said before they are some games that are willing to automatically fit the screen even after the scaling is set to 0. And this game is formally requesting to change its rotation to 3 but this request is useless because this game is already creating a landscape surface.For a try out, you can destroy your changes by typing
Code:
gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/preenv/galcon
And you will see it won't work again.
To get it working again you can type
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/galcon/screen_rotation 0
EDIT:And for the speed forge:I don't know. Try experimenting. If a real rotation happens during your experiment,so it won't.(My above suggestion was for this:If you are always facing the same result with every number in the rotation(0,1,2,3,4,...) so you are facing the same problem.Otherwise,it is going to be another scaling issue.)
Do you happen to know if there are config commands needed to make Uno and Risk games work?
 
Posts: 298 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Norway
#1473
If someone could tell me how the mapping works, i can make a script for mapping keys to Toonwarz.
I know that there are GConf keys, but can i define buttons with names that I define?
Im not such a fan of the key_273_something. What about making them from 1 to... 30. Then put a name on them with a comment.
Could i do that?
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#1474
Originally Posted by divij View Post
http://www.mediafire.com/?xc233mh7aij33gk

download the patch from here
type

sudo gainroot
cd MyDocs
chmod +x assassinscreed.sh
sh assassinscreed.sh
thank you very much for help, but i have resolved in another way
 
Posts: 218 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Abu Dhabi , UAE
#1475
Originally Posted by Nokia 5700 View Post
If someone could tell me how the mapping works, i can make a script for mapping keys to Toonwarz.
I know that there are GConf keys, but can i define buttons with names that I define?
Im not such a fan of the key_273_something. What about making them from 1 to... 30. Then put a name on them with a comment.
Could i do that?
Originally Posted by gm90_blackmamba View Post
govprog can you explain me how to crate a .sh file?
You can create .sh files with an application like notepad++(windows)(Don't forget to save your file in UNIX format) or any editors like nano or vim (linux) or you can launch your device's nano or vim or etc. Because the .sh file will be just executed (here) you can type commands inside it.And,to be honest,the existing .sh files are also a bunch of commands that could be written in X-Terminal one by one without any problems(But it will slow you down). To integrate a key you should type 4 lines for it including:
Line 1:keycode
Line 2:key virtual mouse number
Line 3:virtual mouse's x
Line 4:virtual mouse's y
For example
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_key 103 #This is the key "g" 
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_mouse 1 #The key "g" is using the mouse NO.1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_x 357
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_y 272 # Virtual click dimensions for the key "g"
Note that you can't evade the formal procedure. If you have any problems,e.g you don't know the keycode you can publish your .sh file here and I will fix the problem for you.
Originally Posted by impeham View Post
Do you happen to know if there are config commands needed to make Uno and Risk games work?
Try the cloud596's experiment.

Last edited by govprog; 2011-01-30 at 19:18.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to govprog For This Useful Post:
jflatt's Avatar
Posts: 534 | Thanked: 723 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1476
Originally Posted by hadjistyllis View Post
How can we use the second analog Jflat? I try on nova this:
All works ok but Second analog not. what i did wrong?
I only wired up the left stick. I went the wrong way with the code, and I want to rework it to be more flexible
 
Posts: 298 | Thanked: 197 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Norway
#1477
The keymap might be ready tomorrow.
Now, onto work.
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Viterbo (Italy)
#1478
Originally Posted by govprog View Post
You can create .sh files with an application like notepad++(windows)(Don't forget to save your file in UNIX format) or any editors like nano or vim (linux) or you can launch your device's nano or vim or etc. Because the .sh file will be just executed (here) you can type commands inside it.And,to be honest,the existing .sh files are also a bunch of commands that could be written in X-Terminal one by one without any problems(But it will slow you down). To integrate a key you should type 4 lines for it including:
Line 1:keycode
Line 2:key virtual mouse number
Line 3:virtual mouse's x
Line 4:virtual mouse's y
For example
Code:
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_key 103 #This is the key "g" 
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_mouse 1 #The key "g" is using the mouse NO.1
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_x 357
gconftool-2 --set --type int /apps/preenv/(exename)/key_103_y 272 # Virtual click dimensions for the key "g"
Note that you can't evade the formal procedure. If you have any problems,e.g you don't know the keycode you can publish your .sh file here and I will fix the problem for you.

Try the cloud596's experiment.
thanks thanks thanks
 
Posts: 203 | Thanked: 125 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#1479
Originally Posted by jflatt View Post
I only wired up the left stick. I went the wrong way with the code, and I want to rework it to be more flexible
OK Jflatt, thank you. Keep up the good work. You make many n900 users very happy
 
Posts: 75 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#1480
Before Preenv 0.1.4, I have a bad screen orientation issue with Radiant and Buka (but screen touch fitted with this bad orientation). Now, the bad orientation is fixed for display but is still here for controls (make those games near impossible to play). I see there is configurations for screen display rotation.

Is there a similar configuration for screen touch orientation ?

Thanks for your help .
 
Reply

Tags
games, multi touch, palm pre, preenv, profile, reach page 250?, speed, yesssss


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:54.