|
2011-03-17
, 13:38
|
Posts: 235 |
Thanked: 339 times |
Joined on Nov 2010
|
#12
|
|
2011-03-17
, 15:17
|
Posts: 154 |
Thanked: 73 times |
Joined on Jan 2009
@ Toronto
|
#13
|
|
2011-03-17
, 17:21
|
Posts: 2,802 |
Thanked: 4,491 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
|
#14
|
A value set manually in the Root shell persists until I exit, and then it reverts to empty.
A value set manually in the non-Root shell persists until I close the Terminal window, even if I switch between Root and non-Root shells in the mean time.
If I open a second Terminal window, it does not echo the value set manually in the first one, but echoes 'FCC/US' in the non-Root shell (whether or not the first window is still open).
(The reason for trying CALOSSO_etc is that the osso-product-info output includes the following line when the executable is run as non-root:
and the output does not mention OSSO_PRODUCT_WLAN_CHANNEL without the "CAL".)Code:you must be root to access CALOSSO_PRODUCT_WLAN_CHANNEL='<unknown>'
you must be root to access CAL OSSO_PRODUCT_WLAN_CHANNEL='<unknown>'
(I am a bit suspicious of waking up wlancond. There is a long thread of N900 users complaining that their wlancond causes the available channels to default from time to time, blocking off the channels we are trying to open up.)
The Following User Says Thank You to lma For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-03-17
, 20:15
|
|
Posts: 1,137 |
Thanked: 402 times |
Joined on Sep 2007
@ Catalunya
|
#15
|
|
2011-03-17
, 20:38
|
Posts: 36 |
Thanked: 2 times |
Joined on Jan 2008
|
#16
|
@LinuxStation - Glad to see that you are still around. Are you willing to try the effect of coding (as root):
echo 0x30 > /sys/devices/platform/wlan-omap/default_country
echo 0x30
|
2011-03-18
, 13:54
|
Posts: 154 |
Thanked: 73 times |
Joined on Jan 2009
@ Toronto
|
#17
|
FWIW, I just tried to echo 0x30 to /sys/devices/platform/wlan-omap/default_country, set my access point to channel 13, restarted wlancond and I could connect.
..... /etc/init.d/wlancond restart doesn't work, I have to do a stop then a start (I think it's a timing issue, wlancond restart never worked reliably).
|
2011-03-18
, 16:15
|
Posts: 2,802 |
Thanked: 4,491 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
|
#18
|
/*
* regulatory domain codes as defined in IEEE 802.11
*/
#define REGDOMAIN_FCC 0x10
#define REGDOMAIN_IC 0x20
#define REGDOMAIN_ETSI 0x30
#define REGDOMAIN_SPAIN 0x31
#define REGDOMAIN_FRANCE 0x32
#define REGDOMAIN_MKK 0x40 /* channel 14 only */
#define REGDOMAIN_MKK13 0x41 /* channel 1 to 13 */
The Following User Says Thank You to lma For This Useful Post: | ||
default_country is still 0x10.
OSSO_PRODUCT_WLAN_CHANNEL is still 'FCC/US'.