|
2011-04-20
, 22:38
|
Posts: 13 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Apr 2011
|
#1702
|
I've already seen the first problem with 1.3.0. For some reason the "Apply" button for settings is not working which wouldn't be too big of a deal but the callback is stored along with an account-specific cache which I drop because the format changed.
self.__on_settings_apply(checked)
self._on_settings_apply(checked)
The Following User Says Thank You to voip_wire For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-04-25
, 20:45
|
Posts: 13 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Apr 2011
|
#1703
|
Ed,
Minor error in dialogs.py. On line 423, it should be
instead ofCode:self.__on_settings_apply(checked)
The current code is recursive!Code:self._on_settings_apply(checked)
283: elif orientation == self._app.AUTO_ORIENTATION: 284: qui_utils.set_autorient(self.window, True) 285: qui_utils.set_window_orientation(self.window, None)
The Following User Says Thank You to voip_wire For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-04-27
, 00:05
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#1704
|
The auto-rotation seems to be broken in the current version. Line 285 of qwrappers.py should be deleted to fix this.
The set_window_orientation call is overriding the auto-orient and sets the orientation to portrait.Code:283: elif orientation == self._app.AUTO_ORIENTATION: 284: qui_utils.set_autorient(self.window, True) 285: qui_utils.set_window_orientation(self.window, None)
-m
|
2011-04-27
, 19:17
|
Posts: 13 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Apr 2011
|
#1705
|
I had mixed up how some of the Qt API works. I thought I was marking landscape/portrait orientation support by marking them both as true but instead was marking them to be forced to that orientation. I've hopefully fixed set_window_orientation so that instead it will not force an orientation.
I don't normally use auto-orientation so missed this. Thanks for noticing it and reporting on it.
org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name com.nokia.osso_media_server was not provided by any service files.
|
2011-04-28
, 00:25
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#1706
|
Confirmed fixed. Thanks.
Does the play voicemail part work? I get
I can save the message and play it with the stock media player.Code:org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name com.nokia.osso_media_server was not provided by any service files.
-m
The Following User Says Thank You to epage For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-06-02
, 22:06
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#1707
|
|
2011-06-03
, 06:37
|
|
Posts: 3,811 |
Thanked: 1,151 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ East Lansing, MI
|
#1708
|
|
2011-06-06
, 22:39
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#1709
|
Hey Ed, if you could have a feature or option where the chat box can somehow be really high up on the top of the screen I definitely would jump back on board with your QT release.
I was hoping to do something with DC like this concept.
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=73310
The Following User Says Thank You to epage For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2011-06-06
, 22:52
|
|
Posts: 3,811 |
Thanked: 1,151 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ East Lansing, MI
|
#1710
|
N810 ver 1.3.2