Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,313 | Thanked: 2,977 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ Finland
#1081
Originally Posted by rooster13 View Post
Are we talking about haptic feedback here?
If yes, check this out:

Code:
/***********************************  * Copyright 2012 Peter Pykäläinen *  *                                 *  * This file is part of goViihde.  *  ***********************************/  // import QtQuick 1.0 // to target S60 5th Edition or Maemo 5 import QtQuick 1.1 import QtMobility.feedback 1.1  HapticsEffect {     id: errorRumbler     attackIntensity: 0.0     attackTime: 250     intensity: 1.0     duration: 100     fadeTime: 250     fadeIntensity: 0.0 }
Looks exactly what I need, thanks.
__________________
My N9/N950 projects:
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ajalkane For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,313 | Thanked: 2,977 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ Finland
#1082
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Thanks for answer. Yes I use the latest version 2.0
and here is the log...
After stopping the daemon, the first idle worked and two another idles not run the script.
Thanks

PS. remove ".txt" extention...
Thank you.

Definitely a bug. I will look into fixing it tonight.
__________________
My N9/N950 projects:
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ajalkane For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#1083
ajalkane, can you tell me please what the command to activate idle for example for 2 minutes from command line ?
Thanks
 
Posts: 1,313 | Thanked: 2,977 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ Finland
#1084
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
ajalkane, can you tell me please what the command to activate idle for example for 2 minutes from command line ?
Thanks
I'm not sure you can activate idle mode manually in anyway. The MeeGo APIs provide only getters for idle mode.

So I guess the closest would be to activate lock screen (there's Lock Screen app in store for example), idle mode is on immediately when phone locked.
__________________
My N9/N950 projects:
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ajalkane For This Useful Post:
lorenzo's Avatar
Posts: 491 | Thanked: 299 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Pordenone IT
#1085
@Schturman
could you make a script to auto change the backgrounds? i read that reboot is needed to apply new background but if i'm not in mistake doing with home screen settings doesn't require reboot
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#1086
ajalkane, thank you.

lorenzo, i will check.. I don't use HSS and yes for apply background tweak you need reboot. Will see.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#1087
I think HSS restarts meegotouchhome after it makes the changes. IIRC it isn't very healthy to do that too many times in a short period of time. I think the result is a reboot.
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#1088
Originally Posted by slarti View Post
I think HSS restarts meegotouchhome after it makes the changes.
Nope HSS uses its own gconf keys to change the background via the use of its own schemas hence it doesn't have to restart meegotouchhome at every background change.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#1089
I stand corrected.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#1090
I edited my post, script deleted and changed with one from Coderus (more professional)

Last edited by Schturman; 2013-02-13 at 18:58.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:50.