![]() |
2010-01-09
, 22:34
|
Posts: 35 |
Thanked: 5 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#112
|
Hi Ashley... I am *really* sorry the package I made broke your system like that.To change bash to sh in one line on the terminal, try this:
Also, is anyone using the version of freeciv currently in extras-devel? I have been using it and it seems stable enough to promote, but am not sure I should.
For possible future development, my thoughts were a "close" button in the top right, the task switch button on the title screen as well as during gameplay, and possibly a button to toggle "clicking" so you could get tooltip help for a button before triggering it... anyone have other ideas on this? It isn't a hildonized app since it's SDL, but it plays pretty well with the stylus.
![]() |
2010-01-09
, 22:43
|
|
Posts: 201 |
Thanked: 88 times |
Joined on Aug 2007
@ San Francisco, CA
|
#113
|
sed -i 's/bash/sh/' /var/lib/dpkg/info/freeciv*inst
dpkg --remove --force-remove-reinstreq freeciv-client-sdl
![]() |
2010-01-09
, 23:02
|
Posts: 35 |
Thanked: 5 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#114
|
Thank you for the detailed information! This could be a mispaste, but do you have a space between "sed" and "-i" and "-i" and "s/bash/sh/" and "s/bash/sh/" and "/var/lib/dpkg/info/freeciv*inst"? It should be like...
(well, I went overkill, but that should be fine, too.)Code:sed -i 's/bash/sh/' /var/lib/dpkg/info/freeciv*inst
You could also try this:
Code:dpkg --remove --force-remove-reinstreq freeciv-client-sdl
![]() |
2010-01-09
, 23:12
|
Posts: 35 |
Thanked: 5 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#115
|
![]() |
2010-01-09
, 23:17
|
Posts: 35 |
Thanked: 5 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#116
|
![]() |
2010-01-10
, 01:45
|
|
Posts: 201 |
Thanked: 88 times |
Joined on Aug 2007
@ San Francisco, CA
|
#117
|
sudo gainroot mv /var/lib/dpkg/info/freeciv* /tmp/ dpkg --remove --force-depends --force-remove-reinstreq freeciv freeciv-client-sdl freeciv-server freeciv-data
![]() |
2010-01-10
, 13:03
|
Posts: 35 |
Thanked: 5 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#118
|
![]() |
2010-01-14
, 17:02
|
Posts: 57 |
Thanked: 2 times |
Joined on Apr 2008
@ Germany
|
#119
|
The fix to allow uninstalling it with apt-get would be to 'sudo gainroot' then edit (I used vi, but I don't know what other editors there are) /var/lib/dpkg/info/freeciv-*.p* and change each #!/bin/bash to #!/bin/sh - then the pre/postrm scripts can run properly.
![]() |
2010-01-15
, 08:12
|
Posts: 470 |
Thanked: 173 times |
Joined on Oct 2009
@ Melb
|
#120
|
![]() |
Tags |
freeciv sdl, games, new port |
|
Also, is anyone using the version of freeciv currently in extras-devel? I have been using it and it seems stable enough to promote, but am not sure I should.
For possible future development, my thoughts were a "close" button in the top right, the task switch button on the title screen as well as during gameplay, and possibly a button to toggle "clicking" so you could get tooltip help for a button before triggering it... anyone have other ideas on this? It isn't a hildonized app since it's SDL, but it plays pretty well with the stylus.