![]() |
2008-06-20
, 13:19
|
Posts: 109 |
Thanked: 91 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#111
|
The Following User Says Thank You to z2n For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 13:28
|
Posts: 109 |
Thanked: 91 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#112
|
Yes, I did. What I can think of is if you don't close the program, the second number will be appended to the first number and will cause the program to dial a number that doesn't exist.
Just like if the first number is 619-331-4554. The second time if I dial the same number again it will become 619-331-4554-619-331-4554. I
/home/user/.gcdialerhist
have tried to dial the long time as a first call and it became busy. Any time if you dial a number that doesn't exist, you get a busy signal. What do you think?
The Following User Says Thank You to z2n For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 13:31
|
Posts: 109 |
Thanked: 91 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#113
|
just want to send my appreciation for your effort on this. the new UI is much better.
i also had some peculiar behavior w/ the new release, but didn't figure out any rhyme or reason to them.
by the way, i'm kind of curious to peak at thhe code for this project. i have zero experience with python, but i'm just curious to see what the code would look like for a project like this. is there a way to read the source?
/usr/local/bin/gc_dialer.py /usr/local/lib/gc_dialer.glade
The Following User Says Thank You to z2n For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 14:22
|
|
Posts: 868 |
Thanked: 474 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ Capital District, NY, USA
|
#114
|
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 14:47
|
Posts: 398 |
Thanked: 77 times |
Joined on Jul 2007
|
#115
|
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 17:43
|
|
Posts: 868 |
Thanked: 474 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ Capital District, NY, USA
|
#116
|
~ $ more /tmp/gc_dialer.output ... <br/> <font color="#FF0000"> Calling +51 844211115184422222 </font> <br/> This may take a few seconds. <br/> <a href="http://www.grandcentral.com/mobile/messages">Back</a> </body></html>
else : Dialpad.wgetcmd = Dialpad.wgetcmd + Dialpad.phonenumber returnval = 0 # Remove any existing output file... if os.path.isfile(wgetoutput) : os.unlink(wgetoutput) child_stdout, child_stdin, child_stderr = os.popen3(Dialpad.wgetcmd) timestamp=time.asctime(time.localtime()) stderr=child_stderr.read()
else : returnval = 0 # Remove any existing output file... if os.path.isfile(wgetoutput) : os.unlink(wgetoutput) child_stdout, child_stdin, child_stderr = os.popen3(Dialpad.wgetcmd + Dialpad.phonenumber) timestamp=time.asctime(time.localtime()) stderr=child_stderr.read()
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 18:22
|
Posts: 114 |
Thanked: 21 times |
Joined on Jun 2006
|
#117
|
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 18:57
|
|
Posts: 868 |
Thanked: 474 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ Capital District, NY, USA
|
#118
|
![]() |
2008-06-20
, 19:53
|
Posts: 109 |
Thanked: 91 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#119
|
Ah, this is why I love open source! Thanks for investigating, Brontide, and thanks again to z2n for the app.
![]() |
2008-06-21
, 03:03
|
|
Posts: 708 |
Thanked: 125 times |
Joined on Jan 2007
@ Too Close To D.C
|
#120
|
Yep, me too! Thanks for debugging this.
I've applied that fix, and made some other changes (including removing repeated numbers from the drop-down history list). The new version is only on the garage SVN (scm) site as the "gc_dialer.py" file--I haven't tested this on my tablet or built a new deb package yet. Give it a couple of days...
I'm glad to see so much interested in the package, and welcome suggestions...even more, I welcome patches and people who want to work on the code itself.