Poll: Delet the values from the speedpatch?
Poll Options
Delet the values from the speedpatch?

Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,680 | Thanked: 3,685 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#1361
Originally Posted by coredumb View Post
sorry, i forgot to say that my script is call by the rule you mention above.

i use this command:
Code:
/usr/sbin/dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.mce --print-reply=literal /com/nokia/mce/request com.nokia.mce.request.get_inactivity_status
to identify whether the system_inactivity_ind occurs when the device becomes active (return false) or going to sleep (return true).
aaaah, I understand. To address that issue I simply checked if the screen is dimmed AND the keyboard is closed.

Code:
#!/bin/sh
#check screen is off:
brightness=$(cat /sys/class/backlight/acx565akm/brightness)
#check keyboard closed:
keyboard=$(cat /sys/devices/platform/gpio-switch/slide/state)
if [ "$brightness" == "0" ]; then
        if [ "$keyboard" == "closed" ]; then
                #do some stuff
        fi
fi
This way, if I was actually doing something that and did not want the device to run the script I would just leave the keyboard open.
__________________
N900: One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.
 
Posts: 458 | Thanked: 136 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Holland
#1362
Charged the battery, it says it's been fully charged, conky shows me only 91%? Broken battery?
 
corduroysack's Avatar
Posts: 939 | Thanked: 366 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ U.K.
#1363
no i'd say that was pretty standard, mine never reaches 100%
__________________
"I Reject Your Reality & Substitute My Own" Adam Savage
 

The Following User Says Thank You to corduroysack For This Useful Post:
joelsk's Avatar
Posts: 93 | Thanked: 30 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Malaysia
#1364
Hi, is there any way to automate the vfs cache pressure between 10 at standby and 100 while in use? Value 10 gives me very good battery life if i spend a lot of time off the phone.
Maybe using lock screen as a trigger or something along that line... just a thought.
Thanks
 

The Following User Says Thank You to joelsk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 458 | Thanked: 136 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Holland
#1365
Originally Posted by joelsk View Post
Hi, is there any way to automate the vfs cache pressure between 10 at standby and 100 while in use? Value 10 gives me very good battery life if i spend a lot of time off the phone.
Maybe using lock screen as a trigger or something along that line... just a thought.
Thanks
I'ts already in progress . . . please read posts before.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Carlito For This Useful Post:
corduroysack's Avatar
Posts: 939 | Thanked: 366 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ U.K.
#1366
Originally Posted by joelsk View Post
Hi, is there any way to automate the vfs cache pressure between 10 at standby and 100 while in use? Value 10 gives me very good battery life if i spend a lot of time off the phone.
Maybe using lock screen as a trigger or something along that line... just a thought.
Thanks
this made me chuckle and it brought an image to my head of someone carving a wheel whilst a car drove past.
sorry it's just how my mind works
__________________
"I Reject Your Reality & Substitute My Own" Adam Savage
 

The Following User Says Thank You to corduroysack For This Useful Post:
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Spain
#1367
Originally Posted by corduroysack View Post
this made me chuckle and it brought an image to my head of someone carving a wheel whilst a car drove past.
sorry it's just how my mind works
It's quite curious that someone asked this just when short time ago it's development and testing started.

@joelsk: Are you sure you didn't read that from karam or vi_ before asking for it?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jpala16 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 915 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#1368
bought a new battery today..how to check weder it is giving me the full power? can any1 help?
 
Posts: 458 | Thanked: 136 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Holland
#1369
Originally Posted by trisha02 View Post
bought a new battery today..how to check weder it is giving me the full power? can any1 help?
Conky, batterygraph?
 
corduroysack's Avatar
Posts: 939 | Thanked: 366 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ U.K.
#1370
@trisha02
the problem with your keyboard seems to have come back as well
__________________
"I Reject Your Reality & Substitute My Own" Adam Savage
 

The Following User Says Thank You to corduroysack For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
autobrick, awesome-script, do no install, f***epitaph, install it now, perfect_ n900, script-a-brick, very safe


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42.