Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 122 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#141
Originally Posted by lendurhenry View Post
Thank you.That was useful hint. I was trying to write regexpression to replace “Activated number is” with “Activate:“. Now I am wondering is it possible to write several commands like:
alert “%”;
echo “Activate: …”;
Widget itself can execute only one command. But you can write bash script and configure widget to launch the script.
Originally Posted by niqbal View Post
first of all amazing job as far as widget is concerned. i didnt try pad. i have a question. operator reply is

blah blah blah blah blah blah. Ur account balance; amount.

how can i write an expression to kill everything before account balance sentence.
Widget shows part of the string, which matches the expression. This is how expressions are written:
http://docs.python.org/library/re.html
So it could be something like
balance: [\d\.\,]*
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 122 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#142
Originally Posted by adancau View Post
Also a font size selector might be a very good idea in the widget settings, at the moment it takes quite a bit of space with certain operator replies and it would be nice to be able to reduce the size.
Would be implemented. Naming of widgets may be would be implemented.
Right now I'm more interested in logging amount of money on my balance (that is what "chain" is made for) and plotting it with information about calls, messages and traffic. They say, that operators steal money and I believe this, but I don't have good tools for control right now. Want to fix it.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KiberGus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#143
From a bug, unable to send USSD, to a superfeature, a widget showing my balance!

Thanks!!!

But i noticed that the 'parser' config line is lost on reboot. It's a widget problem or my phone is buggy?
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 122 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#144
Originally Posted by vinz486 View Post
From a bug, unable to send USSD, to a superfeature, a widget showing my balance!

Thanks!!!

But i noticed that the 'parser' config line is lost on reboot. It's a widget problem or my phone is buggy?
This is a widget bug, I think.
 
jkq's Avatar
Posts: 251 | Thanked: 131 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ USA
#145
Originally Posted by vinz486 View Post
But i noticed that the 'parser' config line is lost on reboot. It's a widget problem or my phone is buggy?
It works fine (for me) in 0.0.4-0.

-jkq
__________________
Class .. : Quiet One
Humor .. : [*********-] Alignment: Chaotic Good
Patience : [******----] Weapon(s): Python scripts
Agro ... : [***-------] Relic(s) : N900
 
niqbal's Avatar
Posts: 474 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#146
Originally Posted by KiberGus View Post
Widget itself can execute only one command. But you can write bash script and configure widget to launch the script.

Widget shows part of the string, which matches the expression. This is how expressions are written:
http://docs.python.org/library/re.html
So it could be something like
balance: [\d\.\,]*
took me a few hours but it was worth writing a regexp to extract just the balance.
 
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#147
Originally Posted by KiberGus View Post
This is a widget bug, I think.
Can i know where the python script save the config so i can whatch via ssh what's happen?
 
neboja's Avatar
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 93 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Belgrade
#148
 
Posts: 254 | Thanked: 122 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#149
.ussdWidget.conf in your home.
/home/user/.ussdWidget.conf if you run widget as usual.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to KiberGus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#150
???

config files, not .deb
 

The Following User Says Thank You to vinz486 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
dial, dialing, lack of phone features, lack of quality control, sms, telephony, ussd


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39.