![]() |
2011-05-10
, 03:56
|
|
Posts: 723 |
Thanked: 519 times |
Joined on Nov 2010
@ Kuching:Malaysia
|
#152
|
Thanks to techie, this is my last version of OCCP (with code) who change the color of displayed temperature, frequency, battery and rootfs in according to status..............
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 11:35
|
Posts: 169 |
Thanked: 56 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Italia
|
#153
|
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 11:50
|
Posts: 805 |
Thanked: 1,605 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Gdynia, Poland
|
#154
|
FILE_TEMP=`cat /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp` echo "Temp got from file: " $FILE_TEMP MISIAK_TEMP=$((FILE_TEMP/10)) echo "Misiak way: " $MISIAK_TEMP CIPPER_TEMP=$(($FILE_TEMP/10)) echo "Cipper way: " $CIPPER_TEMP
The Following User Says Thank You to misiak For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 17:08
|
Posts: 35 |
Thanked: 13 times |
Joined on Nov 2010
@ Netherlands
|
#155
|
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 20:21
|
Posts: 169 |
Thanked: 56 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Italia
|
#156
|
Yes, but both are correct (there is no 'right' one in the meaning that only one works). When you use $(( expression )) you don't need to add '$' in front of variables in expression.
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 20:38
|
Posts: 805 |
Thanked: 1,605 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Gdynia, Poland
|
#157
|
uao, I wasn't aware about this exception!
of course I trust, too easy to check
thank you for the info!!
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 20:55
|
|
Posts: 474 |
Thanked: 368 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#158
|
Since a restoration using Backupmenu, my widget displays temperatures between 250 and 380 °C. It's pretty hot, yes.
I used the following code but it did not solve the issue.
Does anybody have an idea of what can lead to such wrong values?Code:sudo gainroot modprobe bq27x00_battery echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules
I'm using a modified version of the ideal profile (increased max limit from 850 to 900 MHz). Of course, when triggering the "Temperature" mode of the widget, the temperature is considered too high, so the max clock is set to 600 MHz. When triggering the "Ideal" button (corresponding to my modified ideal profile), it works but I can't benefit from the dynamic switch depending on temperature.
Perhaps I could delete some config files for my kernel to reset it? I don't even know where the modified profiles are stored.
Thanks in advance!
awk '{ print $1/10}' </sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 21:15
|
Posts: 1,163 |
Thanked: 1,873 times |
Joined on Feb 2011
@ The Netherlands
|
#159
|
with kernel v47 use this instead
Code:awk '{ print $1/10}' </sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp
awk '{ print $1/10 " °C"}' </sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp
The Following User Says Thank You to mr_pingu For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2011-05-10
, 21:32
|
Posts: 805 |
Thanked: 1,605 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Gdynia, Poland
|
#160
|
Just added °C to the end to make it complete
Code:awk '{ print $1/10 " °C"}' </sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp
It works perfectly. Many thanks for your help, I have to admit I did not expect such detailed and quick answers. I would never have found how to solve the problem myself.
Conky displays temperature in a 200-400 range, but to be honest, it does not matter because now I know that I have to put a decimal in there. For the Queen Widget, the problem was more important because of the overclock automation which was no longer possible.