Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 539 | Thanked: 518 times | Joined on May 2010 @ nanaurbusiness
#161
Here's a small widget to load and unload wl1251 bleeding-edge wlan driver and showing the status wether if it's loaded or not.
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=394

Greetz,

J4ZZ

Last edited by J4ZZ; 2011-05-17 at 10:06.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to J4ZZ For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,335 | Thanked: 3,931 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#162
Originally Posted by techie View Post
Hi, this thread is for everyone to share & discuss their custom widgets made using Queen Beecon Widget or Desktop Command Execution Widget.

Let me start with mine,the Overclock Control Panel QBW widget.
For references check these old posts
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...154#post759154
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...215#post761215

This is a new version.Let me just recap what this widget does
  • Display temperature and perform smart overclocking i.e set max cpu clock according to how hot/cool the device is (runs at specified intervals).
  • A stock profile to revert to default kernel, disables smart overclocking.
  • An ideal profile to switch to ideal kernel, disables smart overclocking.
  • Display the current maximum cpu frequency.
  • In temperature(profile 1) auto mode, locking the device changes the limits to 250 500, unlocking makes it clock according to temperature again.
Installation:

Extract the contents of zip to a folder "occp" under MyDocs.
Run the following commands in terminal (may need to be root)
Code:
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/overclock /usr/local/bin/
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/underclock /usr/local/bin/
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/overclock
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/underclock
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/default.png /home/user/MyDocs/.images/queen_beecon_dir/
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/profile* /home/user/MyDocs/.images/queen_beecon_dir/
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/.OCCP /home/user/.OCCP
Now import the beecon file.Instructions here

You can switch between 3 profiles by clicking them
Attachment 12732
To use your own profiles go into advanced settings of the widget.
Only edit the first 5 lines:
Name_Profile_1=<actual name eg ideal, ulv etc>
Name_Profile_2=<actual name>
Disp_Name_Profile_2=<what you want to be displayed>
Name_Profile_3=<actual name>
Disp_Name_Profile_3=<what you want to be displayed>

Update and save the widget

Some variations requested by users:
beecon_OCCP_minfreq ........................ beecon_OCCP_min+batt
Attachment 12737
Another variation by gft2k1 here

If temperature is not displayed, run the following lines in terminal
Code:
sudo gainroot
modprobe bq27x00_battery
echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules
Thanks to sacal for help with testing.
@moepda I created new images for the battery one, so it should look nice

##################################################
Other widgets shared on this thread
##################################################

NOTE : For power kernel 47 and above use the scripts here to fix the temperature issue in OCCP widget.Thanks to misiak

Originally Posted by misiak View Post
Well... I'm not sure of commands, but (install Leafpad first if you don't have it in your system or use other text editor if you're familiar with it):

STEP 1

Code:
root
leafpad /usr/local/bin/overclock
And add line which I entered below in bold:

you can also edit MAXSPEED values and temperatures if you need (you may already have different if you edited them earlier, I just posted ones from the default file from this thread).

STEP 2

Then, insted of importing that beecon_OCCP.txt or other beecon_OCCPsomethingsomething.txt file from this thread you should import one of the files I attached to this post (instruction is in http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...8&postcount=30 ). The change I made is:
Code:
echo -e "TEMPERATURE : <span font = \\"14\\"><b>`cat /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp` C</b></span>
to
Code:
echo -e "TEMPERATURE : <span font = \\"14\\"><b>`awk '{ print $1/10}' < /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp` C</b></span>
(If you have this widget, you just need to do step 1 and step 2, no need to repeat the whole process from first post of this thread. I also contacted OP via PM to inform him he should change contents of files for future reference
I don't understand why, but my OCCP widget stopped working after a reboot of my N900. The filesystem is not read-only and no FSCK is needed (sometimes the widget stopped functionning but this was because I was in read-only mode after an unexpected reboot, a FSCK solved the problem each time). This time, this is just QBW which has been reset for some obscure reason. May be this is due to the update of QBW today.

Anyway, I tried to import again the OCCP settings and nothing works. With the files downloaded here, I get the "Bad checksum" error, even if I don't change anything in the buffer, just paste the content of the .txt files downloaded here. It used to work. In fact, Misiak was even answering to me when he updated the file to make it compatible with Kernel 47.

Could some one help me with this? This is pretty frustrating as it was working and I did not change anything. Maybe someone could tell me the magic word so that I could test it? Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Kabouik; 2011-07-28 at 01:20.
 
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 46 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ lisbon, portugal
#163
Another tuga!! Tuga RULEZZZ!
 
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Netherlands
#164
I have the same problem maybe something to do with power-kernel higher then V47? worked for me on V47 now on V49
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#165
First of all apologies for the very late reply. Have been away for long.

kp48 blacklists the bq27200 module, which means reading temperature from it doesn't work and therefore the dynamic clocking of the widget doesn't work anymore.
Not sure what the development on kp49 is and whether the module will be re-enabled or not.
I can have the temperature read through the old classic way but it is very inaccurate.

As for checksum errors, the original exports still ought to work. Let me know which one you are having problems with and I will post it again.
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 

The Following User Says Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:57.