Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#181
Another question: I mount host filesystem to N900 runtime, then I

mad remote -r n900 shell

and I can see the host files fine. Then I sudo to root as I need to run my app as root. However, root doesn't see the mounted filesystem. Is there a proper way to overcome this limitation?..
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland, Kerava
#182
Originally Posted by nochnoy View Post
Another question: I mount host filesystem to N900 runtime, then I

mad remote -r n900 shell

and I can see the host files fine. Then I sudo to root as I need to run my app as root. However, root doesn't see the mounted filesystem. Is there a proper way to overcome this limitation?..
Please, try devrootsh (mad-developer package will install that) instead to being a root user.
devrootsh yourprog <args>

I couldn't test that, because I'm home, but I have feeling that this should work.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rontti For This Useful Post:
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#183
I'd guess devrootsh has the same problem...

there is fuse mount option which allows others to see the filesystem;
maybe we'll tune those options on...

-o allow_root to the end of .../utfs-client ... -command line on /home/developer/bin/remote-wrapper on N900 should do the job
(then umount and remount)

Last edited by too; 2010-02-20 at 13:02. Reason: s/q/g/
 

The Following User Says Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#184
Originally Posted by nochnoy View Post
I installed madde on windows 7. If the directory with project sources is not under /home/<username> qmake generates absolute paths for include dirs, like this:

-Id:/prog/MADDE/0.6.14/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-2.2009-51-1-qt453/usr/include/qt4/QtCore

then g++ doesn't find the header files:

error: QApplication: No such file or directory
Try on windows madde terminal:

Code:
cd /templates
mv toolwrapper.exe toolwrapper0.exe
mad curl -o toolwrapper.exe --location http://www.iki.fi/too/toolwrapper-0.6.19.exe
mad-admin remove -f fremantle-qt-0951
mad-admin create -s fremantle-qt-0951
md5sum of replaced toolwrapper.exe should be aa338a11d0798fa423c9eefe65c29609

Now the absolute paths to MADDE sysroots should work. This
is such a bug that needs to be tested early, so please anyone
having the same problem test this.

EDIT: unfortunate line split after 'www.iki.fi' above, combine by hand.

Last edited by too; 2010-02-20 at 11:17. Reason: comment on split line.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2010
#185
When I run it on my windows 7 64bit laptop I get an application error on sh.exe. The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142).
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jmclaren For This Useful Post:
Posts: 299 | Thanked: 241 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Singapore
#186
Ok, I've got my MADDE to work. I can compile and package my first Qt application, and I'm even able to install it on my N900 by just running the .deb file. So far so good. I have a couple of issues though:

1. The application always gets the name 'Mad Qt example' in the list of applications on my device. In App. Manager, it shows up with the correct 'package' name. Where can I change this name? I've done a search in the whole MADDE directory, but I can't seem to find this 'Mad Qt example' anywhere for me to change it...

2. I can't get my icons to show. I have the following in my .pro file and I can see that the icons do appear in the folder indicated by the .path lines on my device, but still no icons to be seen in App. Manager or in the list of apps.

Code:
INSTALLS    += icon64
icon64.path  = /usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps
icon64.files  = data/64x64/myapp.png

INSTALLS    += icon48
icon48.path  = /usr/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps
icon48.files  = data/48x48/myapp.png
In some example I saw

Code:
icon48.path  = /usr/local/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps
but I don't want to try this as there is no such directory on the device already.
 
calvin_42's Avatar
Posts: 286 | Thanked: 219 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ France
#187
Originally Posted by magnuslu View Post
1. The application always gets the name 'Mad Qt example' in the list of applications on my device. In App. Manager, it shows up with the correct 'package' name. Where can I change this name? I've done a search in the whole MADDE directory, but I can't seem to find this 'Mad Qt example' anywhere for me to change it...
In your debian/control files you have to set this field:

XSBC-Maemo-Display-Name: <APP_DISPLAY_NAME>

Originally Posted by magnuslu View Post
2. but still no icons to be seen in App. Manager or in the list of apps.
In your debian/control files you have to set this field:

XB-Maemo-Icon-26:
Put a base64 encoded 48x48px image here.
This means "uuencode -m icon.png icon.png > icon.png.en", then paste the
output here, but do not forget to put a white space at the beginning of each line containing the icon-encoded text.

(See http://wiki.maemo.org/User:Jebba/Package_Building_HOWTO)

Cheers!
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to calvin_42 For This Useful Post:
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#188
Originally Posted by calvin_42 View Post
In your debian/control files you have to set this field:

XSBC-Maemo-Display-Name: <APP_DISPLAY_NAME>



In your debian/control files you have to set this field:

XB-Maemo-Icon-26:
Put a base64 encoded 48x48px image here.
This means "uuencode -m icon.png icon.png > icon.png.en", then paste the
output here, but do not forget to put a white space at the beginning of each line containing the icon-encoded text.

(See http://wiki.maemo.org/User:Jebba/Package_Building_HOWTO)

Cheers!
with MADDE you can use the command line

Code:
mad base64 icon.png | sed 's/^/ /' > icon.png.en
 

The Following User Says Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#189
Originally Posted by jmclaren View Post
When I run it on my windows 7 64bit laptop I get an application error on sh.exe. The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142).
This has happened to other people too and there is bug report
of this in bugzilla.

I also have windows 7 64bit laptop available (just writing this text
on in) and MADDE works fine.... This is home premium, what do you
have ?

Anyway, you can try right-click 'MADDE Terminal' icon and
remove '-rxvt' from the command line in 'properties' window.
 
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#190
Originally Posted by magnuslu View Post
2. I can't get my icons to show. I have the following in my .pro file and I can see that the icons do appear in the folder indicated by the .path lines on my device, but still no icons to be seen in App. Manager or in the list of apps.

Code:
INSTALLS    += icon64
icon64.path  = /usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps
icon64.files  = data/64x64/myapp.png

INSTALLS    += icon48
icon48.path  = /usr/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps
icon48.files  = data/48x48/myapp.png
In some example I saw
I presume you used 'mad pscreate -t qt_simple myapp'

Just entering this and then 'mad dpkg-buildpackage'
should do a debian package which makes an icon visible
in application list. However, If you see just a blue box then
reboot might be required (I am not sure what is the current
situation; I did one program which has blue icon but I screwed
my icon install path...)

If you run 'dpkg-deb -c myapp...deb' you should see the
following files:

Code:
...
usr/share/applications/hildon/myapp.desktop
...
usr/share/dbus-1/services/myapp.service
...
usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/myapp.png
And the .desktop file should look something like (if created by mad pscreate)
Code:
[Desktop Entry]
Encoding=UTF-8
Version=0.1
Type=Application
Name=Mad Qt example
Exec=/usr/bin/myapp
Icon=myapp
X-HildonDesk-ShowInToolbar=true
X-Window-Icon=myapp
X-Window-Icon-Dimmed=myapp
X-Osso-Type=application/x-executable
X-Osso-Service=com.nokia.myapp
With these the there should be application in application list,
wit real icon, or with blue box.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
madde


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:40.