Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,701 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#1891
i making file with following way:
Code:
mkdir workplace
cd workplace
#copy allfiles you want to modify here
git init
git add file.qml # or any other files
git commit -m "Init"
#make changes in file.qml and any other files
git diff > unified_diff.patch
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#1892
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#1893
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
i making file with following way:
Code:
mkdir workplace
cd workplace
#copy allfiles you want to modify here
git init
git add file.qml # or any other files
git commit -m "Init"
#make changes in file.qml and any other files
git diff > unified_diff.patch
Work like a charm, thanks.
One question, why it not show me this stuff in the patch file, like in your file for example:
Code:
commit 5ee14a4d543be4f502301cac136834475adc1899
Author: CODeRUS <coderusinbox@gmail.com>
Date:   Wed Feb 18 18:30:06 2015 +0500

    [v0.0.2] Added background with multiple recepient support
I already setup this:
Code:
git config --global user.email "schturman@hotmail.com"
git config --global user.name "Schturman"
?
Thanks
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,701 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#1894
Code:
git log -p HEAD -1
but thats not the preferred patch file generation
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#1895
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
Code:
git log -p HEAD -1
but thats not the preferred patch file generation
Thanks, Just wanted to know
 
Posts: 211 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Finland
#1896
Hello All,

Just yesterday all my enabled repositories lost. (I noted, that when I was trying to check my email phone had shut down all the backgroung apps and when I opened my email, it wanted me to add new account)

After booting the phone, it works basically fine, but all the enabled repositories was lost.

I tried this code to enable repositories and all that I got was basil repository enable. No one else.

Originally Posted by coderus View Post
Code:
for i in $(ssu lr 2>&1 | grep openre | cut -d" "  -f3); do  ssu er $i ; done
Is there any other chance to get those enabled, or do I have to do it one by one?

Any ideas?
 
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 819 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin
#1897
is it possible to add 4 finger support to change the brightness? Want it for the Tablet
__________________
www.sailfishmods.de
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cvp For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,701 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#1898
check how patch doing so for volume and try to do that for 4 fingers
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 
Posts: 1,873 | Thanked: 4,529 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ North Potomac MD
#1899
Hi. I have patchmanager installed on Jolla tablet but was wondering. Before I try anything I want to back up the lipstick code as recommended in the op of patchmanager thread.

However, I noticed the paths

/opt/patchmanager/backups/usr/share/lipstick-jolla-home-qt5/qml/

/usr/share/lipstick-jolla-home-qt5/qml

as described in that opening post does not exist. That is, the subdirectory qml is missing. Is this the case for the tablet version? If so, what is the proper way to back up the lipstick code in case I need to recover it. Thanks!

p.s. Sorry about the double post. I might have put the original post in the wrong thread. This thread seems more appropriate.

Last edited by mscion; 2016-04-18 at 14:39.
 
Posts: 211 | Thanked: 62 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Finland
#1900
I just updated to the 2.0.1.11 and my patches that I use, all worked except one.

This patch Voice call combined patch did not able to install.

Yay!
 
Reply

Tags
patchmanager, sailfish os


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:11.