The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2014-04-11
, 19:45
|
Posts: 638 |
Thanked: 1,692 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
|
#12
|
I've written a test remote for the LG smart TV: https://github.com/marxoft/multimote...otes/lgsmarttv
It requires MultiMote 0.0.2 (in autobuilder queue). The test remote allows you to perform the steps in the Python script (get IP address, display pairing key, get session id, send command to TV). I don't have access to a TV, so I cannot test. If it works, I can provide a proper UI to implement the full command list.
|
2014-04-11
, 21:40
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#13
|
Hey!! Thank you!
..i have just tried the lg remote but the ip detection returns "Network unreachable".
Do you think it could be possible to have a verbose output?
|
2014-04-12
, 21:39
|
Posts: 638 |
Thanked: 1,692 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
|
#14
|
The Following User Says Thank You to xes For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2014-04-12
, 22:44
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#15
|
i have found some interesting example for the Roku player:
https://gist.github.com/onaclov2000/4749011
http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin...hread.cgi?4900
Socket::Socket(QObject *parent) : QObject(parent), m_retries(0) { this->setObjectName("socket"); this->connect(&m_socket, SIGNAL(connected()), this, SLOT(onConnected())); this->connect(&m_socket, SIGNAL(disconnected()), this, SLOT(onDisconnected())); this->connect(&m_socket, SIGNAL(readyRead()), this, SLOT(onReadyRead())); this->connect(&m_socket, SIGNAL(stateChanged(QAbstractSocket::SocketState)), this, SLOT(onStateChanged(QAbstractSocket::SocketState))); this->connect(&m_socket, SIGNAL(error(QAbstractSocket::SocketError)), this, SLOT(onError(QAbstractSocket::SocketError))); } Socket::~Socket() {} void Socket::getIPAddress() { QByteArray data = "M-SEARCH * HTTP/1.1\r\n" \ "HOST: 239.255.255.250\r\n" \ "MAN: ssdp:discover\r\n" \ "MX: 4\r\n" \ "ST: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:MediaRenderer:1\r\n\r\n"; QHostAddress address("239.255.255.250"); qDebug() << "Binding: " << m_socket.bind(address, 1900); qDebug() << "Bytes sent:" << m_socket.writeDatagram(data, address, 1900); } void Socket::onConnected() { qDebug() << "Connected"; } void Socket::onDisconnected() { qDebug() << "Disconnected"; } void Socket::onReadyRead() { qDebug() << m_socket.readAll(); } void Socket::onStateChanged(QAbstractSocket::SocketState state) { qDebug() << state; } void Socket::onError(QAbstractSocket::SocketError error) { qDebug() << error; qDebug() << m_socket.errorString(); }
The Following User Says Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2014-06-16
, 21:34
|
Posts: 638 |
Thanked: 1,692 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
|
#16
|
|
2014-06-16
, 23:29
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#17
|
@marxian
Do you have any news about the lg remote plugin?
Have you some new draft of code to test?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2014-07-11
, 13:41
|
Posts: 669 |
Thanked: 433 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#19
|
|
2014-07-13
, 22:25
|
Posts: 2,290 |
Thanked: 4,134 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ UK
|
#20
|
Tags |
maemo5, not sailfish, remote control |
|
It requires MultiMote 0.0.2 (in autobuilder queue). The test remote allows you to perform the steps in the Python script (get IP address, display pairing key, get session id, send command to TV). I don't have access to a TV, so I cannot test. If it works, I can provide a proper UI to implement the full command list.
'Men of high position are allowed, by a special act of grace, to accomodate their reasoning to the answer they need. Logic is only required in those of lesser rank.' - J K Galbraith
My website
GitHub