|
2012-08-11
, 14:15
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#12
|
Well, there is a little "hack" in CSSU Qt, which allows applications to use GTK syles, without taking care what is the current theme, you may want to look at it:
http://gitorious.org/community-ssu/q...f9c83f6668f4f9
this is an example of how it is used:
http://gitorious.org/community-ssu/o...ton.cpp#line46
That way Qt uses whatever sapwood has decided to be current, theme changes are applied on-the-fly, you don't need to care where the current theme images are stored and what their names are, etc. And of course memory usage is reduced, as Qt does not load its owns set of images, but uses shared pixmaps (the same ones GTK uses)
NFC if the above helps you, I am not much into QML, but for native QPushButton that works with no problems (check how osso-calculator in CSSU behaves when theme is changed). So you may want to create your own set of native GTK widgets (in the same way Qt does) and trick somehow GTK to give you the pixmaps so you can GL draw them (I suspect QML uses QGLWidget/QGraphicsWidget/QGraphicsScene).
Though I may had written nonsense as well
EDIT:
Why do you need to know the current transitions.ini?
The Following User Says Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-01-15
, 22:31
|
|
Moderator |
Posts: 2,622 |
Thanked: 5,447 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#13
|
The Following User Says Thank You to qwazix For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-01-15
, 23:10
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#14
|
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-01-16
, 07:34
|
|
Moderator |
Posts: 2,622 |
Thanked: 5,447 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#15
|
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to qwazix For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-01-16
, 13:22
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#16
|
If it's not too much to ask, can I have them even in the current state? I'd like to start doing an UI for the fremantle port of ipcLite. Whenever you update, if API breaks, I'll be happy to update my code.
|
2013-01-19
, 14:32
|
|
Moderator |
Posts: 2,622 |
Thanked: 5,447 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#17
|
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to qwazix For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-01-19
, 16:33
|
|
Posts: 2,448 |
Thanked: 9,523 times |
Joined on Aug 2010
@ Wigan, UK
|
#18
|
Marxian, thanks for the source, I managed to build it, but QDeclarativeFolderListModel is missing. I copied the one from qt examples but it lacks some methods such as setRoot()
For now I can work as I commented out the calls to those methods but please share this file as well.
Thanks again.
(Now I have to set up my thimb toolchain )
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2013-01-19
, 18:26
|
|
Moderator |
Posts: 2,622 |
Thanked: 5,447 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#19
|
|
2013-01-19
, 18:37
|
Posts: 3,074 |
Thanked: 12,960 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
@ Sofia,Bulgaria
|
#20
|
No, I get that undefined symbol error too but I thought it should be the fact that I compiled with different qt (madde, 4.6.3) than that on the device (4.7.4).
However, as with the repos down it's impossible for now to set up a working thumb scratchbox target, I compiled it with desktop Qt for the simulator, and installed them in the simulator. However I'm getting the same error when importing. This new finding, and the fact that this happens to you too probably invalidates the above assumption.
I'll try to find what causes that undefined symbol.
Tags |
hildon, qml components |
|
http://gitorious.org/community-ssu/q...f9c83f6668f4f9
this is an example of how it is used:
http://gitorious.org/community-ssu/o...ton.cpp#line46
That way Qt uses whatever sapwood has decided to be current, theme changes are applied on-the-fly, you don't need to care where the current theme images are stored and what their names are, etc. And of course memory usage is reduced, as Qt does not load its owns set of images, but uses shared pixmaps (the same ones GTK uses)
NFC if the above helps you, I am not much into QML, but for native QPushButton that works with no problems (check how osso-calculator in CSSU behaves when theme is changed). So you may want to create your own set of native GTK widgets (in the same way Qt does) and trick somehow GTK to give you the pixmaps so you can GL draw them (I suspect QML uses QGLWidget/QGraphicsWidget/QGraphicsScene).
Though I may had written nonsense as well
EDIT:
Why do you need to know the current transitions.ini?
Never fear. I is here.
720p video support on N900,SmartReflex on N900,Keyboard and mouse support on N900
Nothing is impossible - Stable thumb2 on n900
Community SSU developer
kernel-power developer and maintainer
Last edited by freemangordon; 2012-08-11 at 07:42.