Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 385 | Thanked: 426 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Gothenburg, Sweden
#11
Ok guys, thanks. I had the same issue (like everyone else I guess) to build the debugging-helpers and what I did was to let qtcreator (or qmake indirectly) a first time generate the faulty Makefile, replacing all the wrong backslashes with slashes.
Then under madde terminal simply cd'ing to the folder where the debugging-helper sources are, and there running 'mad make'.
Worked just fine!

There is one detail I'm thinking about though. It doesn't seem like the Nokia SDK is updated every time madde gets a new release (the application intended for SDK update doesn't detect that new madde 0.6.72)
So, if I download the madde release separately, can that one be installed 'over' the SDK-integrated one, by just specifying the right path somehow? Or would that perhaps break the SDK, QtCreater or something like that?

Strange that they didn't update the qt sdk updater.
 
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#12
rcl: try the same as larswad to see whether it works (so that we have
one bug less).

Qt Creator developers are fixing this kind of problems...

MADDE & Nokia SDK updates will be more advanced in the future.
 
Posts: 385 | Thanked: 426 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Gothenburg, Sweden
#13
Uhm, maybe I was a little bit hasty there. It did build the stuff properly (without errors), and the checkmark becomes green in the QtCreator configuration dialog. However, during debugging of qt specific classes I get no more detailed info. than I did before (which is the point of all this) and if I look in the directory I see that the debugging helper has built .so libraries (that's linux-target stuff, might be arm code). I thought that this would build these debug-helpers to be used by the host system (Windows in this case), and that would have meant dll files in such cases.
So, am I missing something here? How is it supposed to work?
1. Are the debug-helper files supposed to be used on the target side? But in such case how would they get transferred there...by QtCreator or what?
2. Are the debug helper files supposed to be used on the host side? If so, why did it build .so files (I would have guess .dll files).

So, building the makefile for the debug-helper libraries out of the default-config produces arm-code or what?
Confusing! I think something is fishy about all this!

Last edited by Larswad; 2010-06-09 at 19:46. Reason: spelling
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#14
Hi,

Am a noob to Qt/MADDE & Linux... having trouble with this same problem...

Please can you explain this bit more clearly?

"a first time generate the faulty Makefile, replacing all the wrong backslashes with slashes.
Then under madde terminal simply cd'ing to the folder where the debugging-helper sources are, and there running 'mad make'."

There are no backslashes in 'qtmake.conf' - what file you referring to?

Sorry for the simplicity of this one but how do I CD to C:\MADDE on windows using the MADDE Terminal?

Running 'mad make' - is that the command syntax or what?

Any help much appreciated, really want to play with this gear!

Here's my error message in case any use? Thanks
Building debugging helper library in C:/Jim/MADDE/0.6.72/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-10.2010.19-1-slim/usr/share/qt4/qtc-debugging-helper/

Running C:/jim/madde/0.6.72/bin/make.exe distclean...
make: *** No rule to make target `..\mkspecs\default\qmake.conf', needed by `Makefile'. Stop.

Running c:/jim/madde/0.6.72/targets/fremantle-pr12/bin/qmake.exe ...

Running C:/jim/madde/0.6.72/bin/make.exe ...
make: *** No rule to make target `..\mkspecs\default\qmake.conf', needed by `Makefile'. Stop.
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#15
I think I have a similar Problem:

I generated the makefile with "mag qmake"
Then I tried to "mad make" but it fails with:
make: *** No rule to make target `../../../0.6.72/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-10.2010.19-1-slim/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/default/qmake.conf', needed by `Makefile'. Stop.

Any Idea how i can solve this?

Thank you
Markus
 
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#16
Originally Posted by mboremski View Post
I think I have a similar Problem:

I generated the makefile with "mag qmake"
Then I tried to "mad make" but it fails with:
make: *** No rule to make target `../../../0.6.72/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-10.2010.19-1-slim/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/default/qmake.conf', needed by `Makefile'. Stop.

Any Idea how i can solve this?

Thank you
Markus
On windows ?

I recall answering similar question a few
months ago but cannot find it from here now

Open madde terminal and tell what

cat /etc/fstab

outputs.
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#17
Yes, on windows..

Here is my output of MADDE-Terminal:
MADDE-0.6.72 ~
admin $ cat /etc/fstab
C:\MADDE/home /home


My Project is located in "C:\MADDE\home\admin\<ProjectName>"

Markus
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#18
Any Idea ?

TY
Markus
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Germany
#19
Still nothing?
Markus
 
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#20
Sorry to answer this late (thanks for the private message

try this:

open Madde Terminal

then

Code:
rm /etc/fstab
touch /etc/fstab

then close Madde Terminal and open new one

"home" directory will move to C:\MADDE\<version>\home for this
madde version. Next one will fix this properly.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:43.