Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 116 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#11
Thanks for sharing, this works nicely.

@ironm8 look to the top of the thread, you have to add the battery module to your kernel for the temp to display. Instructions are there in the "code" section below the images
 

The Following User Says Thank You to xopher For This Useful Post:
Posts: 183 | Thanked: 113 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#12
hehe i saw the word battery there multile times so i just ignored it.
however when i put the first line in terminal i get " sh: modprobe: not found"
resulting in this not working :?
 
Posts: 165 | Thanked: 78 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#13
Originally Posted by ironm8 View Post
In the temprature column all i see is C as there is no number,
do you have any clue why?
btw already found how to make my OC profile
Have you tried the following code from 1st post:

If temperature is not displayed, run the following lines in terminal
Code:

Code:
modprobe bq27x00_battery
sudo gainroot
 echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules
Edit:

try sudo modprobe bq27x00_battery

Last edited by sacal; 2010-08-05 at 21:18.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sacal For This Useful Post:
Posts: 101 | Thanked: 30 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#14
techie, your widget update is fantastic, my modified script of previous version eat more battery energy because update on timer remain still active even when widget is set to "stock" or "ideal" or when phone is locked........

You are a genius !

In your last version in .OCCP file i replaced all "sudo" with "rootsh" otherwise underclock and overclock don't work for me.

I try rootsh 1.8 but still don't work with "sudo".

I currently use rootsh 1.5 and all works fine (with "rootsh", obviously).

There's something wrong in my N900 ?
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#15
Thanks for the nice words
Nothing is wrong with your N900, I had the same issue too.Don't know why it happens on some devices and not others.Although I was able to make sudo work by modifying the sudoers file,it is highly NOT recommended.
Just keep ver 1.5 and use rootsh instead of sudo where required.
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 

The Following User Says Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
Posts: 101 | Thanked: 30 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#16
ok, thank you again...........

I have modified (for my need) the script so now i have battery % + rootfs %, if you want i can send you..........

I hope you figure out why sudo don't work for all..........

I also trying to change the color of displayed temperature, battery and rootfs in according to status (example: if battery is over 60% green, below 60% yellow and below 30% red.)
 
Posts: 263 | Thanked: 108 times | Joined on May 2008
#17
I would like to have some help here:

I use "Scrobbler" (last.fm and libre.fm) and it doesn't have a turn on/off feature.
I've made a beecon to control it, but not the way I would like to, it's a simple on/off, text based.

I would like to see this pic:

when it's on, and when I press it, this pic in grey, for example (wich I can provide if anyone is interested).

Can anyone help me with that? My script is here:

#!/bin/sh

LINHAS=`ps aux | grep scrobbler | grep -v grep | wc -l`;

if [ $LINHAS -gt 0 ] ; then
echo "dsmetool -k /usr/bin/scrobbler" | sudo gainroot | echo "";
kill -9 `ps aux | grep scrobbler | grep -v grep | awk '{ print $1; }'`;
echo "Scrobbler off"
else
run-standalone.sh /usr/bin/scrobbler &
echo ""
echo "Scrobbler on"
fi


So it's basically: when is on, last.fm pic, when I press again, it'll turn off and the picture will be last.fm pic in grey (another pic).
It can be any size, and I would like not to see those bees, just the image!

Thanks in advance!
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#18
@gft2k1
Boy! Color output based on result, that sure looks like a lot of code.Good luck with that

@ivnir
Every parameter of QBW can be modified through dbus call.Refer here.I think the following should work for you hoping what you have is a snippet

Code:
#!/bin/sh

LINHAS=`ps aux | grep scrobbler | grep -v grep | wc -l`;

 if [ $LINHAS -gt 0 ] ; then
echo "dsmetool -k /usr/bin/scrobbler" | sudo gainroot | echo "";
 kill -9 `ps aux | grep scrobbler | grep -v grep | awk '{ print $1; }'`;
echo "Scrobbler off"
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbw<QBW_ID> oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"resImgFilename" string:scrobbler_off_img.png string:""
else
run-standalone.sh /usr/bin/scrobbler &
echo ""
echo "Scrobbler on"
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbw<QBW_ID> oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"resImgFilename" string:scrobbler_on_img.png string:""
 fi
This will change the cmd result image based on output.You have to replace the <QBW_ID> part with the id of the snippet you have,something like "id1" etc.You may also need to tweak size,command image visibility etc.
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
Posts: 263 | Thanked: 108 times | Joined on May 2008
#19
@techie I'll give it a try soon. Thanks!

BTW, why cant I use the return codes? Like, return 1, on img, 0, off img?
Also, my snippet get the progress animation when the process is running, even with &
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#20
Originally Posted by ivnvir View Post
@techie I'll give it a try soon. Thanks!

BTW, why cant I use the return codes? Like, return 1, on img, 0, off img?
Also, my snippet get the progress animation when the process is running, even with &
You can, I did mention in case you were using a snippet.Set up a beecon and configure images on return statuses.Use the QBW wiki to find some examples.
To disable the progress animation go into settings and set the frames to disabled.
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35.