Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 502 | Thanked: 366 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ /dev/null
#11
Originally Posted by vi_ View Post
just for a laugh, try changing where the camera program stores it's pictures...
Code:
echo "#!/bin/sh" >> temp.sh
echo "mkdir /home/user/MyDocs/Smile" >> temp.sh
echo "sudo mount /home/user/MyDocs/DCIM /home/user/MyDocs/Smile -o bind" >> temp.sh
chmod 700 temp.sh
./temp.sh
NO, SERIOUSLY DO NOT DO WHATEVER IT WAS WRITTEN ABOVE, IT WAS MEANT TO BE USED AS A DEVICE FOR JOKE!
 
jedi's Avatar
Posts: 1,411 | Thanked: 1,330 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Tatooine
#12
Has the MyDocs filesystem mounted read-write OK? Paste the output of this:

Code:
mount
(pasting the text is much better than a screenshot )
__________________
May the source be with you.
 
Posts: 178 | Thanked: 91 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Mira (Venice) - Italy
#13
Originally Posted by jedi View Post
Has the MyDocs filesystem mounted read-write OK? Paste the output of this:

Code:
mount
(pasting the text is much better than a screenshot )
Here ...
Attached Files
File Type: txt log_mount.txt (1.2 KB, 79 views)
 
jedi's Avatar
Posts: 1,411 | Thanked: 1,330 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Tatooine
#14
Originally Posted by Vento View Post
Here ...
Code:
/dev/mmcblk0p1 on /home/user/MyDocs type vfat (rw,noauto,nodev,noexec,nosuid,noatime,nodiratime,utf8,uid=29999,shortname=mixed,dmask=000,fmask=0133,rodir)
Well, that looks OK. I'm out of ideas...
__________________
May the source be with you.
 
Posts: 178 | Thanked: 91 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Mira (Venice) - Italy
#15
Solved close the thread.

Last edited by Vento; 2011-07-30 at 22:35.
 
Posts: 2,076 | Thanked: 3,268 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#16
How??? Got this prob and your 'solved' is soooo irritating :/
 
Posts: 2,076 | Thanked: 3,268 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#17
Just an update as I got reply from Vento. Not a good one, but still. Reflashing helped (or reflashing and taking a photo before installing CSSU again). If anyone got rid of this problem without this, please do tell.
 
Posts: 196 | Thanked: 169 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Bosnia /Sarajevo
#18
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sada11 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,076 | Thanked: 3,268 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#19
It is set on internal memory, changing to MMC or back to internal sadly still results in the same error. It is not read-only error btw, this was the first thing to check. Thanks though
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14.