Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 168 | Thanked: 51 times | Joined on Jun 2007
#11
After looking into changing userHTMLBindings.xml and platformHTMLBindings.xml (and trying them in every imaginable location) I'm sure we cannot edit the arrow keys to page up and down as simply as we should be able to (perhaps they are hard coded in this build?).

So I decided to go with xmodmap available at http://maemo.lancode.de
My settings are:
xmodmap -e "keycode 104 = Page_Down"
xmodmap -e "keycode 98 = Page_Up"

The added benefit of changing this globally is better functionality in the rss app. Obviously you will lose the normal up/down function of these keys, but I'm not sure where I would use them anyway (stylus addicted ).
 
jazzbass12's Avatar
Posts: 129 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#12
How do you access the about or any ini ?
 
Posts: 168 | Thanked: 51 times | Joined on Jun 2007
#13
you type about:config into the url bar of the mozilla based browser
 
Posts: 309 | Thanked: 51 times | Joined on Apr 2007
#14
Since I installed the microb browser, the stylus keyboard will pop up in fullscreen mode and then immediately disappear again.

Unfortunately, this happens with Opera too, even if you deinstall the microb browser.

Has anybody found a solution to this problem?
 
Toontje's Avatar
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Barcelona, Spain
#15
Originally Posted by coffeedrinker View Post
Save the file userContent.css to /home/user/.mozilla/microb/chrome/userContent.css to enable blocking with that file.
And what if i don't have the chrome directory in my microb directory? Just create it and copy the file there?

Ton.
__________________
The Nokia 770 forums are alive again on http://nokia770.com/forum
 
zerojay's Avatar
Posts: 2,669 | Thanked: 2,555 times | Joined on Apr 2007
#16
Originally Posted by Toontje View Post
And what if i don't have the chrome directory in my microb directory? Just create it and copy the file there?

Ton.
Yep.

mkdir -p /home/user/.mozilla/microb/chrome/
 
Posts: 223 | Thanked: 67 times | Joined on Jun 2006
#17
Anybody know how to make one-touch-install work with microb? I guess its just a mime setting, but what's the mime-type and what application should it be associated with?
 
promethh's Avatar
Posts: 211 | Thanked: 61 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ Washington, DC
#18
Seeing "about:config" under Mozilla on the N800, followed by the snav.enabled preference, gave me some hope that we might be able to page up, page down using the dpad.

Rather than setting "snav.enabled" to false to disable the Spatial Navigation (snav) plugin, or using xmodmap to remap keys, we ought to use snav to do that for us. The documentation on the snav plugin prefs can be found at:
http://www.mozilla.org/access/keyboa...nav_prefs.html
while the KeyEvents can be found at:
http://lxr.mozilla.org/seamonkey/sou...OMKeyEvent.idl

so we *should* be able to set in prefs.js (or "about:config"):
snav.enabled, TRUE
snav.keyCode.modifier, FALSE
snav.keyCode.up, DOM_VK_PAGE_UP
snav.keyCode.down, DOM_VK_PAGE_DOWN
The questions arise on whether the keyEvents have been defined, so I tried both as Strings ("DOM_VK_PAGE_DOWN","DOM_VK_PAGE_UP") and as Ints (33,34) as the decimal values of the hex definitions from KeyEvents.

So far, I've only been successful in scrolling up/down one line at a time. I'm still looking at how well snav has been implemented in the mozilla (firefox3.0a1) beta from http://browser.garage.maemo.org/.

I'd like to see the dpad work "correctly" using snav. Any ideas or help?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to promethh For This Useful Post:
Benson's Avatar
Posts: 4,930 | Thanked: 2,272 times | Joined on Oct 2007
#19
One of us is reading that table backwards; I think snav.keyCode.up specifies the keycode that will trigger the snav up action. snav (I think) only jumps around pages by links, buttons, and text boxes, and cannot do simple page up and page down.
 
Posts: 91 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on Dec 2007
#20
I wonder if we could do like this: jump around links only if they are being shown on screen, if not, the up/down button would do line or page up/down.

Itīs the behavior found in Opera Mini, and it's very comfortable.

Any ideas?
__________________
SMC

Last edited by salomc; 2008-02-23 at 13:57. Reason: Misspell
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:39.