Reply
Thread Tools
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#11
Yep, rainisto right, i answered only how to restore original sys-ui..
Also you can try R&D mode, if you phone can loads, you can try manually restore what cause reboot loop or do what rainisto write.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#12
Originally Posted by rainisto View Post
And ofcourse here is the instructions how to do that cleanly, maybe too late for you, but for next people in troubles. This example assumes that you have incepted opensh with all capas.

# devel-su
# opensh
# perl -pi -w -e 's#com.nokia.maemo/local#com.nokia.maemo#smg' /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist
# accli -c tcb-sign -F /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist -i /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist
# /usr/sbin/validator-init; aegis-loader;echo 1 > /sys/kernel/security/validator/flush
# reboot

AND BIG DISCLAIMER IN HERE, YOU WILL BRICK YOUR DEVICE, IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

After boot all the incepted packages have turned into normal nokia packages and you can apt-get original nokia packages over them just fine.
Hi reinisto
I always get "malfunction" when I run this...
I created script:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

perl -pi -w -e 's#com.nokia.maemo/local#com.nokia.maemo#smg' /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist
accli -c tcb-sign -F /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist -i /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist
/usr/sbin/validator-init; aegis-loader;echo 1 > /sys/kernel/security/validator/flush
and I run it via ariadne (not opensh):
Code:
ariadne sh -c "sh /path/to/script"
It ask pass and work without errors, I also checked refhashlist file and it changed from "com.nokia.maemo/local" to "com.nokia.maemo". But when I reboot my phone I always get MALF message...
I already flashed my phone 4 times after some different tests
Why ? Any ideas ?

Last edited by Schturman; 2013-06-19 at 19:38.
 
Posts: 1,067 | Thanked: 2,383 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Finland
#13
sounds wierd, most common error is that people forget to run reboot command immediately after flush. If you happen to run or cat any file before reboot that was edited triggers automaticly malf flag.

But lets see I'll do some experiments with one of my extra n9's and get back to you if there would happen to be errors in script (although it has worked for me every time (but I'm using opensh with all capas)), your script is missing "reboot" line atleast. Are you sure that your next command after the flush was "reboot", ie you didnt try cat refhashlist before rebooting?

Second option is just to run "reboot" command right after the accli signature command. As that validator-init line is just fancy thing for one of my other hacks which actually might even be needed in this case.
__________________
IRC: jonni@freenode
Sailfish: ¤ Qt5 SailfishTouchExample ¤ Qt5 MultiPointTouchArea Example ¤ ipaddress ¤ stoken ¤ Sailbox (Dropbox client) ¤
Harmattan: ¤ Presence VNC for Harmattan ¤ Live-F1 ¤ BTinput-terminal ¤ BabyLock ¤ BabyLock Trial ¤ QML TextTV ¤
Disclaimer: all my posts in this forum are personal trolling and I never post in any official capacity on behalf of any company.

Last edited by rainisto; 2013-06-19 at 20:29.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rainisto For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#14
Ahhh dmn.. My bad... I did not think that it is important... Sorry
I not used cat, I just opened refhashlist file via WinSCP, checked it and rebooted via N9Refresh button from N9QT.
Going to try again, I will add "/sbin/reboot" to the script
Report later.
Thanks
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#15
Ok, instead using "/sbin/reboot" I added:
Code:
qdbus --system com.nokia.dsme /com/nokia/dsme/request com.nokia.dsme.request.req_reboot
for reboot without asking pass...
But again MALF... Also it took so long time, something like 5-7 minutes to finish process and start reboot. Why ?
I going to try again with "/sbin/reboot"...
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#16
Hmmmm... Also with "/sbin/reboot" I got MALF Going to sleep....
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#17
You mean to change where it have thus:
Code:
Object: SRC::com.nokia.maemo/local
Request
also without word /local ?
And what about file "domains" it also have:
Code:
  <domain>
    <name>com.nokia.maemo/local</name>
    <key>LOCAL::tcb</key>
    <trust-level>10000</trust-level>
    <certified/>
  </domain>
What you think ?

Ps. Also what you think if running "refhashlist.pl" can help here?

Last edited by Schturman; 2013-06-19 at 22:56.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#18
I added this to the script, but MALF again after reboot
Code:
perl -pi -w -e 's#com.nokia.maemo/local#com.nokia.maemo#smg' /var/lib/aegis/restok/restok.conf
 
Posts: 1,067 | Thanked: 2,383 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Finland
#19
I fixed the script on my original post. Sorry for the troubles, I've always used com.nokia.maemo opensh and havent used inception.

But anyways, now script should not malf, and it changes everything as com.nokia.maemo. It even fixes inception, that if you incept packages after that they appear as com.nokia.maemo like they should have always been in the perfect world.
__________________
IRC: jonni@freenode
Sailfish: ¤ Qt5 SailfishTouchExample ¤ Qt5 MultiPointTouchArea Example ¤ ipaddress ¤ stoken ¤ Sailbox (Dropbox client) ¤
Harmattan: ¤ Presence VNC for Harmattan ¤ Live-F1 ¤ BTinput-terminal ¤ BabyLock ¤ BabyLock Trial ¤ QML TextTV ¤
Disclaimer: all my posts in this forum are personal trolling and I never post in any official capacity on behalf of any company.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rainisto For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#20
Thank you very much ! I will try it now..
But tell me something for understand:
1. Why you need reinstall system-ui ?
2. Why the flush process take so much time if you touch your phone and you not touch screen, when phone activate screenlock it finish process and go to reboot.
3. why you use "reboot" instead "/sbin/reboot" ? You added it to PATH ?
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39.