The Following User Says Thank You to zlatko For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-04-08
, 11:37
|
|
Posts: 385 |
Thanked: 344 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Israel
|
#242
|
Hi,
I had similar problems and tried both the debug and the error checking.
This gave me 2 lines:
Debug:
Running the error checing gave me a problem:PHP Code:
2010-04-07 22:18:26.286043: readConfigurationFile started
2010-04-07 22:18:26.289033: checkForConfigFile started
Converting the 5,0 to 5.0 in the conf.txt seemed like it got rid of the problem, and i am guessing this might have something to do with the regional settings on the phone? as in Norway (where i am) we prefer to use a comma as a decimal seperator (don't ask why, its annoying)PHP Code:
run-standalone.sh python /usr/lib/hildon-desktop/CallNotify.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/hildon-desktop/CallNotify.py", line 19, in __init__
self.readConfigurationFile()
File "/usr/lib/hildon-desktop/CallNotify.py", line 80, in readConfigurationFile
self.interval = float(raw_set[3])
ValueError: invalid literal for float(): 5,0
^C
~ $
In any case the debug becomes a lot longer, sample:
But it seems to work nowPHP Code:
...
2010-04-07 22:38:54.240816: constructor
2010-04-07 22:38:54.241609: loadImages started
2010-04-07 22:38:54.288270: constructor end
2010-04-07 22:38:56.210908: startDbusListeners started
2010-04-07 22:38:57.771058: handleMissedCall started
2010-04-07 22:38:57.771882: getMissedCallsCount started. agrs: False
2010-04-07 22:38:58.000734: handleMissedCall started
2010-04-07 22:38:58.001588: getMissedCallsCount started. agrs: False
...
René
|
2010-04-08
, 11:39
|
|
Posts: 385 |
Thanked: 344 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Israel
|
#243
|
Thanks for the info dude. So, when are you planning to have the finals version the refined one?
I got the phone 3 days back and it's a hassle to deal with miss calls and sms' man!
Thanks a lot.
Cheerz!! keep up the good work man!
|
2010-04-08
, 16:39
|
Posts: 150 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ California, USA
|
#244
|
|
2010-04-08
, 19:08
|
Posts: 20 |
Thanked: 16 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Norway
|
#246
|
Thank you very much! I would have never thought of that!
Fixed in version 0.0.9-1, I hope
Available in extras devel.
Thanks again!
(If you don't upgrade, just don't forget to change the Debug to False again , otherwise the trace will fill up your disk )
The Following User Says Thank You to rcastberg For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-04-09
, 14:30
|
Posts: 3 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
|
#248
|
|
2010-04-09
, 16:23
|
Posts: 150 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ California, USA
|
#249
|
|
2010-04-09
, 16:54
|
Posts: 9 |
Thanked: 3 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
|
#250
|
I rebooted my phone and since then CallNotify is working fine. Was busy recently and not able to test extensively, but I will come up with any findings.