Natehunderd
|
2008-04-22
, 03:40
|
|
Posts: 29 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Mar 2008
|
#261
|
|
2008-04-28
, 05:55
|
Posts: 20 |
Thanked: 1 time |
Joined on Apr 2008
|
#262
|
|
2008-04-28
, 06:13
|
Posts: 1,950 |
Thanked: 1,174 times |
Joined on Jan 2008
@ Seattle, USA
|
#263
|
OK I did this and all of the USB hacks but when I connect the USB and try to go to the internal memory card (the one with the cloned OS. PERFECT PARTITIONING), the computer just says "Insert a disk in drive I:". Before it said on my N800 "Internal memory card busy" or something but I managed to fix it (thanks fanoush) but I cannot fix this. Please offer your support peoples
|
2008-04-28
, 06:33
|
Posts: 20 |
Thanked: 1 time |
Joined on Apr 2008
|
#264
|
|
2009-02-10
, 01:19
|
|
Moderator |
Posts: 7,109 |
Thanked: 8,820 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ Vancouver, BC, Canada
|
#265
|
Yes, but not via flasher. You need to use mtd-utils. I did it few times. There is no simple way but you can use tools from initfs flasher. This is what I do:
When I like current stable system in flash (after clean reflashing and tweaking it a bit) I boot from mmc and do a backup
There is also optional sumtool command that optimizes the image a bit for faster mounting.Code:mount -t jffs2 /dev/mtdblock4 /opt ./mkfs.jffs2 -r /opt -o /media/mmc1/rootfs.jffs2 -e 128 -l -n umount /opt
Code:sumtool -i rootfs.jffs2 -o rootfs.faster.jffs2 -e 128KiB -l -n
|
2009-02-10
, 08:02
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#266
|
Is there some modification of this method that is still valid for the N8x0 tablets?
How do you mount a jffs2 image on a loop device?
if [ `id -u` != 0 ] ; then echo "run this as root" exit fi if [ $# -lt 2 ] ; then echo $0 image.jffs2 directory exit fi LOOPDEV=`losetup -f` losetup $LOOPDEV $1 #rootfs.jffs2 modprobe block2mtd block2mtd=$LOOPDEV,131072 modprobe jffs2 modprobe mtdblock sleep 1 [ -d $2 ] || mkdir $2 mount -t jffs2 -o ro /dev/mtdblock0 $2
The Following User Says Thank You to fanoush For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2009-02-10
, 08:05
|
|
Posts: 4,274 |
Thanked: 5,358 times |
Joined on Sep 2007
@ Looking at y'all and sighing
|
#267
|
Is there some modification of this method that is still valid for the N8x0 tablets?
The Following User Says Thank You to qwerty12 For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2009-02-10
, 08:17
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#268
|
|
2009-02-10
, 18:58
|
|
Moderator |
Posts: 7,109 |
Thanked: 8,820 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ Vancouver, BC, Canada
|
#269
|
Hmm, I was thinking you want to run it directly on the tablet (to look into created backup and maybe recover one file?)
|
2009-02-12
, 07:43
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#270
|
I was hoping to be able to chroot into this image and run applications from within the image...