The Following User Says Thank You to xman For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 05:22
|
|
Posts: 502 |
Thanked: 4,478 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Finland
|
#302
|
Hi Tone!
Thanks again for the nice video. I'll look in to the rotation thing:
Eeek! Well I'll ask someone that knows mathCode:def rotate(self, command): if command == 'RotateRight': self.tdw.rotate(+2*math.pi/14) elif command == 'RotateLeft' : self.tdw.rotate(-2*math.pi/14)
The eraser toggle - I noticed you can scale brush and eraser independently and switch back and forth. But you are right - that equal size should be set to default...
Most of MyPaint is written in Python (a very readable high level language) so you can definitely hack at it with very limited experience in programming - there is also a lot of good documentation on the net. The UI code is located in /opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/ (on the n900) - have a look there first.
I have no formal training in CS - I'm an artist (printmaking, painting) and occasional sysadmin and FOSS tyrant at an art school...
Cheers
Anders
I'm no good at math but the equation 2*math.pi/14 translates to 2*180/14 so you can base your math off that.
So it should be 2*math.pi/16 = 22.5 and -2*math.pi/16 = -22.5
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 06:09
|
Posts: 118 |
Thanked: 297 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
|
#303
|
Here's what I did:
The images are in /home/opt/mypaint/share/icons/hicolor
you'll need the 16, 22, 24, 32, 48 scalabe
They need a sym link in their corresponding folders here /usr/share/icons/hicolor
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 07:46
|
|
Posts: 1,111 |
Thanked: 1,985 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Åbo, Finland
|
#304
|
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mece For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 09:03
|
|
Posts: 1,107 |
Thanked: 720 times |
Joined on Mar 2007
@ Germany
|
#305
|
Installing:
There are also key shortcuts that is not usable with N900, so who wants make a new list of default shortcuts (of course everybody can use own set, but I think it would be nice if there are working default set).
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ArnimS For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 09:12
|
Posts: 120 |
Thanked: 69 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
@ NL
|
#306
|
I am looking and test this rotate thing.. this is so great if I can custom rotation degree. Now I must find where the "Toggle Eraser Mode" is located in code or something.
The "Toggle Eraser Mode" sounds bit more complicated to change back to the old skool.- And maybe there should be a option to switch between old way and this new separate brush scales for "brush" and "eraser mode".
The Following User Says Thank You to bousch For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 09:35
|
Posts: 118 |
Thanked: 297 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
|
#307
|
Anyway, is there work being done on the app itself? (Besides packaging) Could perhaps do with some finger scrolling in the selection dialogues. If no-one is working on that, I could perhaps take a look at some point.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to anders_gud For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 10:15
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 3 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
|
#308
|
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 10:22
|
Posts: 133 |
Thanked: 50 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Dubai, UAE
|
#309
|
![]() |
2010-05-10
, 10:47
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#310
|
hey i just updated mypaint from appmanager .. the update was around 350 k.b and after the update the icon of mypaint turned blue and when i open it loads for about 5 sec and then goes back to desktop please Quick help .. i love this app!
(Run xterminal -> Type mypaint -> Press enter)
The Following User Says Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post: | ||
Here's what I did:
The images are in /home/opt/mypaint/share/icons/hicolor
you'll need the 16, 22, 24, 32, 48 scalabe
They need a sym link in their corresponding folders here /usr/share/icons/hicolor
you will only need to make a link no need to rm and files unless you have the images on the root. Just follow the instructions below, the cmd in blue is the one you really need.
also please note that I did mine with midnight commander ... so take this post with a grain of salt, but it pretty much the same.
From this post
x
Midnight cmdr window when doing symlink from there.
Last edited by xman; 2010-05-11 at 01:23.