Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 165 | Thanked: 78 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#371
Originally Posted by No!No!No!Yes! View Post
Great job indeed
I'll give it a mention in the WIKI if you OK with it.
Please do it. i will be glad with that.
Feel free to enhance / change anything.
 
Posts: 41 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Mainz, Germany
#372
With the existing calendar widgets there is always the drawback that tasks are not shown, or only one of them/the number of tasks. As the tasks are stored in a sqlite database and can be easily drawn from this database, I decided to create myself a simple widget showing the next tasks: the widget in the red box in the screenshot attached.

It's simple and displays the next 5 tasks with the following command, each task in a separate line:
Code:
sqlite3 /home/user/.calendar/calendardb 'select substr(Summary,0,30) from Components where ComponentType="2" order by DateStart limit 5;
If you would like to import this widget into QBW, please use the exported file calendar_tasks.txt attached to this post.

You can modify the number of tasks shown by changing the number after "limit", and you can change the line length of the ouput lines by modifying the "30" in the substr(....,30) call in the code snippet.

Disclaimer: Please be aware that this code snippet/widget accesses your calendar database. If you don't change the command, it shoud be a harmless read-only access, but there may be some issues when this command and the calendar app access the database at the same time. I will take no responsibility for your calendar databases if you use this command/widget!

Have fun!

Goetz
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: txt calendar_tasks.txt (1.6 KB, 144 views)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to goetz For This Useful Post:
moepda's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 118 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ United Kingdom
#373
for ua changer my id are this ;

android id14
iphone id15
n900 id16
null id17

but not sure how im editing the command ? i did this but correct ?

for android used in order to replace ids as id14 id15 id16 id17

for iphone used in order to replace ids as id15 id16 id17 id14

for n900 used in order to replace ids as id16 id17 id14 id15

for null used in order to replace ids as id17 id14 id15 id16

cheers , moepda
 
Posts: 165 | Thanked: 78 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#374
Originally Posted by moepda View Post
for ua changer my id are this ;

android id14
iphone id15
n900 id16
null id17

but not sure how im editing the command ? i did this but correct ?

for android used in order to replace ids as id14 id15 id16 id17

for iphone used in order to replace ids as id15 id16 id17 id14

for n900 used in order to replace ids as id16 id17 id14 id15

for null used in order to replace ids as id17 id14 id15 id16

cheers , moepda
Hi moepda

I'm afraid your substitution will not work.

In my case i have:

id2 is UA-N900
id3 is UA-Iphone
id4 is UA-Null
id5 is UA-Droid

in your case you have:

id16 is UA-N900
id15 is UA-Iphone
id17 is UA-Null
id14 is UA-Droid

so please try to edit all UA-xxx qbw instance commands replacing:

id2 with id16
id3 with id15
id4 with id17
id5 with id14

for instance for UA-N900 after edit you shall have:

instanceTitle=UA-N900
instanceCmd=run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbwid16 oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"snippetExtBgRGB" string:"#ffff00000000" string:"update_layout";run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbwid15 oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"snippetExtBgRGB" string:"#000000000000" string:"update_layout";run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbwid17 oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"snippetExtBgRGB" string:"#000000000000" string:"update_layout";run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbwid14 oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"snippetExtBgRGB" string:"#000000000000" string:"update_layout";cp /home/user/MyDocs/.images/queen_beecon_dir/user.n900 /home/user/.mozilla/microb/user.js ; pkill -f browserui

Hope i was clear enough.

Please report if it works as expected.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sacal For This Useful Post:
moepda's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 118 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ United Kingdom
#375
many thanks sacal yes it now works perfectly ! your help is much appreciated
 

The Following User Says Thank You to moepda For This Useful Post:
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#376
The POWER of QBW!
Some of the widgets I have for overclocking:
  • Widget to display temperature and also perform smart overclocking i.e set max cpu clock according to how hot/cool the device is (runs at specified intervals).
  • A stock widget to revert to default kernel, disables smart overclocking.
  • A widget to set max clock to 950, disables smart overclocking, useful as a power boost when I like want to watch a video without any stuttering, and can do without the temperature widget clocking it down in case it gets hot.
  • A widget to display the current maximum cpu frequency.
  • And yeah also, locking the device changes the limits to 250 500, unlocking enables the temperature widget so it clocks according to temperature again.
..

So how many widgets I am using to achieve all this............... ONE !!!!


Name:  Screenshot.jpg
Views: 1164
Size:  25.9 KB

Note: Clicking at center of the widget updates the values (temperature & max clock) without changing any profile

HowTo : Download & Setup

Last edited by techie; 2010-10-27 at 19:56. Reason: Link Updated
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
grog's Avatar
Posts: 546 | Thanked: 85 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Winnipeg, Canada
#377
Originally Posted by techie View Post
The POWER of QBW!
Some of the widgets I have for overclocking:
  • Widget to display temperature and also perform smart overclocking i.e set max cpu clock according to how hot/cool the device is (runs at specified intervals).
  • A stock widget to revert to default kernel, disables smart overclocking.
  • A widget to set max clock to 950, disables smart overclocking, useful as a power boost when I like want to watch a video without any stuttering, and can do without the temperature widget clocking it down in case it gets hot.
  • A widget to display the current maximum cpu frequency.
  • And yeah also, locking the device changes the limits to 250 500, unlocking enables the temperature widget so it clocks according to temperature again.

So how many widgets I am using to achieve all this............... ONE !!!!
GREAT testimonial. Thanks for that.know we could search & piece all of that together, but care to share the settings and/or scripts for each of those in one place?
__________________
GROG!
N900 | ZAGG Body Armour | 16Gb A-DATA micro-sd
N810 | 2 x Patriot 8gb mini-SD | Boxwave Crystal Clear SS | Black Aluminum case | OTG dongle
N800 | 2 x 8gb OCX SD | Boxwave Anti-glare SS | PDAir book-style case
Holux M-1200 bluetooth GPS | iGo 4-row bluetooth keyboard | Linksys USB 10/100 ethernet | Plantronics Voyager 855 BT Headset
 
Posts: 195 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Switzerland
#378
I'll wait of your code... its a really .great widget..
__________________
(n900 _Switzerland)
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#379
Originally Posted by grog View Post
GREAT testimonial. Thanks for that.know we could search & piece all of that together, but care to share the settings and/or scripts for each of those in one place?
yeah sure.I am now generalizing the device specific portions in my code (possibly at expense of cpu/mem?).will upload it asap once I get home.

Originally Posted by PipoXtreme View Post
I'll wait of your code... its a really .great widget..
Thanks!that is really encouraging considering that N900 has been my first experience with linux, however it is very simple really, after I learned the operation of some commands through online educational resources and members of this community
 
Posts: 195 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Switzerland
#380
I`m new Linux fan as well
__________________
(n900 _Switzerland)
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:37.