![]() |
2010-12-30
, 03:37
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#32
|
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 03:40
|
|
Posts: 330 |
Thanked: 483 times |
Joined on Dec 2010
@ Norwich, UK
|
#33
|
Some maps have a "9" on them but I don't see it listed out along with PELLET, etc. What does 9 mean?
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 05:29
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#34
|
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 12:24
|
|
Posts: 330 |
Thanked: 483 times |
Joined on Dec 2010
@ Norwich, UK
|
#35
|
I'm calling it quits for the night
- Fixed some more packaging bugs (oops, forgot all of that data non-sense)
- Fixed it so omnom recovers more gracefully from an error (logging in/out of my computer for a bug is not fun)
- Made levels data-driven (not entirely perfect yet and we will probably want to write converters as the format evolves)
- Cleaned up some code
- Formatted the readme in textile so github would make it pretty
- Updated some of the documentation
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 12:34
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#36
|
Just downloaded the latest version from devel. Here are some notes:
Performance is now better, so I think we can remove the OCing recommendation.
Config menu is now broken
Level loading is broken. As in, completing a level now takes you back to the main menu. I think this is probably something to do with the "ShowScores" function, as this is called vefore each level load.
When you are online, let me know how to edit code and I will take a look
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 12:54
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#37
|
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 13:46
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#38
|
Config menu is now broken
Level loading is broken. As in, completing a level now takes you back to the main menu. I think this is probably something to do with the "ShowScores" function, as this is called vefore each level load.
The Following User Says Thank You to epage For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 14:36
|
|
Posts: 330 |
Thanked: 483 times |
Joined on Dec 2010
@ Norwich, UK
|
#39
|
![]() |
2010-12-30
, 14:47
|
|
Posts: 1,684 |
Thanked: 1,562 times |
Joined on Jun 2008
@ Austin, TX
|
#40
|
Wow nice work. I'm still compiling git at the moment. I will give it a go
Edit: The only minor bug (?) I see now is when the enemies pass each other I notice they have a square black background. It's only aesthetic so it's not important right now
The next step after that is a config class with an instance in the config module. You are then calling methods rather than writing variables. This makes it easier to debug who is manipulating what (breakpoints, prints, etc) and allows you to have a single place to enforce rules as to what are valid values.
The final step would be to move this config instance into the UI and have it pass it to its children. This probably isn't as necessary.
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog