Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 197 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Europe
#401
hmm just an idea... but i guess it would be a little security risk if all users would be allowed to use apt-get... so that should be only done in a veeeeery limited time window.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to assetburned For This Useful Post:
Posts: 32 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malaysia
#402
hi all, this is what i got in terminal running.

Code:
Nokia-N900-02-8:/home/opt/healthcheck# python healthcheck.py
** Start Imports **
** Importing qtcore & gui **
** Importing ui.touchstub - accuracy tool **
** Importing sys **
** Importing os **
** Importing subprocess **
** Importing dbus.glib **
** Importing Start location**
** Importing Cellinfo **
** Importing Hildon **
** Importing Threading **
** Importing Time **
** Importing GTK **
** Initialize Threads **
** Importing Gobject **
** Finish Imports **
** Seting global variables **
 ** Starting Main **
 ** app = QtGui App** - Running app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) **
healthcheck.py:1276: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_set_sensitive: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed
  app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
Launching a SCIM daemon with Socket FrontEnd...
Loading simple Config module ...
Creating backend ...
Loading socket FrontEnd module ...
Starting SCIM as daemon ...
GTK Panel of SCIM 1.4.7

healthcheck.py:1276: GtkWarning: Can't set a parent on a toplevel widget

  app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
 ** Setting Main Window**
** Setting tool window #1**
** Starting Hellowindow Class **
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
** Completed Hellowindow Class load **
** Setting tool window #2**
** Setting Video window**
** Starting Hellowindow Class **
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
 ** Declare the UI**
 ** Draw everything and start the main function**
** start SetupUi**
** Run retranslateUi **
 ** Running Update ALL**
 ** Running tab1 update**
 ** Getting rootfs space commands**
 ** Getting rootfs % used **
 ** Getting rootfs free MB **
 ** Getting myDocs % Used **
 ** Getting myDocs MB Free **
 ** Getting App Space **
 ** Getting App MB Free **
 ** Getting MMC Space **
 ** Getting MMC MB Free **
 ** Getting CPU Frequency **
 ** Getting CPU Temperature **
 ** Getting Backlight Info **
 ** Getting Backlight Info MAX **
 ** Getting Kernel Info **
 ** Getting accel co-ords**
 ** Getting orientation**
 ** Getting CPU Info **
 ** Getting board info**
 ** Getting board info revision **
 ** Getting system locale**
 ** Getting boot count**
 ** Getting FM Transmitter power level **
 ** Getting Boot Reason**
 ** Getting Cam Shutter State**
 ** Getting Keyboard Slider State**
 ** Getting proximity sensor state**
 ** Getting headphone state**
 ** Getting battery mAh info**
 ** Getting battery mAh info2**
 ** Getting firmware version **
 ** Finished Maemo Version**
 ** Getting system uptime**
 ** Getting battery charge**
 ** Finished tab 1 update**
 ** Starting tab 2 update**
** Updating GPS Info**
 ** Starting data fix**
 ** GPS On Changed function
 ** GPS Fix **
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Quitting data fix **
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Starting Cellular*
ERROR:dbus.proxies:Introspect error on :1.16:/com/nokia/phone/net: dbus.exceptions.DBusException: rpc.Error: object /com/nokia/phone/net doesn't have interface org.freedesktop.DBus.Introspectable
ERROR:dbus.proxies:Introspect error on :1.16:/com/nokia/phone/net: dbus.exceptions.DBusException: rpc.Error: object /com/nokia/phone/net doesn't have interface org.freedesktop.DBus.Introspectable
 ** Finishing Cellular **
 ** Getting host name**
356938030830302*
 ** Getting IP INFO*
 ** Getting Wireless Info*
 ** Getting Wireless Info RSSI*
 ** Getting Wireless Info Noise*
 ** Getting MAC Address **
 ** Finished Tab 2 update **
 ** Getting applications list **
 ** Adding applications to listbox **
** Show tab1 (0) **
 ** Show everything**
 ** Waiting for quit signal - healthcheck loaded **
Segmentation fault
as you can see, it crashed in the end.
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#403
Originally Posted by legendsohai View Post
hi all, this is what i got in terminal running.

Code:
Nokia-N900-02-8:/home/opt/healthcheck# python healthcheck.py
** Start Imports **
** Importing qtcore & gui **
** Importing ui.touchstub - accuracy tool **
** Importing sys **
** Importing os **
** Importing subprocess **
** Importing dbus.glib **
** Importing Start location**
** Importing Cellinfo **
** Importing Hildon **
** Importing Threading **
** Importing Time **
** Importing GTK **
** Initialize Threads **
** Importing Gobject **
** Finish Imports **
** Seting global variables **
 ** Starting Main **
 ** app = QtGui App** - Running app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv) **
healthcheck.py:1276: GtkWarning: gtk_widget_set_sensitive: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed
  app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
Launching a SCIM daemon with Socket FrontEnd...
Loading simple Config module ...
Creating backend ...
Loading socket FrontEnd module ...
Starting SCIM as daemon ...
GTK Panel of SCIM 1.4.7

healthcheck.py:1276: GtkWarning: Can't set a parent on a toplevel widget

  app = QtGui.QApplication(sys.argv)
 ** Setting Main Window**
** Setting tool window #1**
** Starting Hellowindow Class **
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
** Completed Hellowindow Class load **
** Setting tool window #2**
** Setting Video window**
** Starting Hellowindow Class **
** Set basic color on rectangle **
** Setting window details and loading form**
 ** Declare the UI**
 ** Draw everything and start the main function**
** start SetupUi**
** Run retranslateUi **
 ** Running Update ALL**
 ** Running tab1 update**
 ** Getting rootfs space commands**
 ** Getting rootfs % used **
 ** Getting rootfs free MB **
 ** Getting myDocs % Used **
 ** Getting myDocs MB Free **
 ** Getting App Space **
 ** Getting App MB Free **
 ** Getting MMC Space **
 ** Getting MMC MB Free **
 ** Getting CPU Frequency **
 ** Getting CPU Temperature **
 ** Getting Backlight Info **
 ** Getting Backlight Info MAX **
 ** Getting Kernel Info **
 ** Getting accel co-ords**
 ** Getting orientation**
 ** Getting CPU Info **
 ** Getting board info**
 ** Getting board info revision **
 ** Getting system locale**
 ** Getting boot count**
 ** Getting FM Transmitter power level **
 ** Getting Boot Reason**
 ** Getting Cam Shutter State**
 ** Getting Keyboard Slider State**
 ** Getting proximity sensor state**
 ** Getting headphone state**
 ** Getting battery mAh info**
 ** Getting battery mAh info2**
 ** Getting firmware version **
 ** Finished Maemo Version**
 ** Getting system uptime**
 ** Getting battery charge**
 ** Finished tab 1 update**
 ** Starting tab 2 update**
** Updating GPS Info**
 ** Starting data fix**
 ** GPS On Changed function
 ** GPS Fix **
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Quitting data fix **
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Looping GPS Fix **
lat = 3.035607, long = 101.698147
(1, 63, 1270171480.0, nan, 3.0356069840490818, 101.69814733788371, nan, 71.0, nan, 171.18000000000001, nan, 0.46800000000000003, nan, 0.0, nan)
 ** Stopped GPS Fix **
 ** Starting Cellular*
ERROR:dbus.proxies:Introspect error on :1.16:/com/nokia/phone/net: dbus.exceptions.DBusException: rpc.Error: object /com/nokia/phone/net doesn't have interface org.freedesktop.DBus.Introspectable
ERROR:dbus.proxies:Introspect error on :1.16:/com/nokia/phone/net: dbus.exceptions.DBusException: rpc.Error: object /com/nokia/phone/net doesn't have interface org.freedesktop.DBus.Introspectable
 ** Finishing Cellular **
 ** Getting host name**
356938030830302*
 ** Getting IP INFO*
 ** Getting Wireless Info*
 ** Getting Wireless Info RSSI*
 ** Getting Wireless Info Noise*
 ** Getting MAC Address **
 ** Finished Tab 2 update **
 ** Getting applications list **
 ** Adding applications to listbox **
** Show tab1 (0) **
 ** Show everything**
 ** Waiting for quit signal - healthcheck loaded **
Segmentation fault
as you can see, it crashed in the end.
wow........thats a bugger...... i have to admit your gtk error bit is different to the warning i usually get. Never seen this bit before.
Code:
Launching a SCIM daemon with Socket FrontEnd...
Loading simple Config module ...
Creating backend ...
Loading socket FrontEnd module ...
Starting SCIM as daemon ...
GTK Panel of SCIM 1.4.7
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 32 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malaysia
#404
Originally Posted by noobmonkey View Post
wow........thats a bugger...... i have to admit your gtk error bit is different to the warning i usually get. Never seen this bit before.
Code:
Launching a SCIM daemon with Socket FrontEnd...
Loading simple Config module ...
Creating backend ...
Loading socket FrontEnd module ...
Starting SCIM as daemon ...
GTK Panel of SCIM 1.4.7
is it possible because i updated my libhildon1 package to the latest 2.2.15-1+0m5?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to legendsohai For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#405
ahaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
yes that would do it
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 32 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Malaysia
#406
Originally Posted by noobmonkey View Post
ahaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
yes that would do it
woohoo~ fixed by downgrading libhildon1~
 
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#407
Originally Posted by pabloniss View Post
yes, I tried .. sometimes starts and sometimes not .... it does not matter whether the x-term or manually
When noobmonkey said to run it from X Terminal, I do believe he meant as user and not root...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to qwerty12 For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#408
god only knows the destructive power of healthcheck under root
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 

The Following User Says Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#409
Originally Posted by legendsohai View Post
woohoo~ fixed by downgrading libhildon1~
Ahaaaaaaaaa! good to hear!!

Now i'm intruiged........ need someone with PR1.2SDK to give it a go please! (May have impending doom in healthcheck soon!)
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
Posts: 5,795 | Thanked: 3,151 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Agoura Hills Calif
#410
HealthCheck took a long time to open after installing update this morning, like a minute.

I am overcharged at 800mHz, but it lists me at 500 -- probably to be expected.

Looks fine in general.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to geneven For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
check, faulty, front camera, gps, hardware, healthcheck, test


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:48.