Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 2,102 | Thanked: 1,309 times | Joined on Sep 2006
#421
You should see some output regarding the plugin (whether it was detected, if it was loaded and if not what the error was) if you run mbarcode from a terminal.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to lardman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,994 | Thanked: 3,342 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ N900: Battery low. N950: torx 4 re-used once and fine; SIM port torn apart
#422
Originally Posted by lardman View Post
You should see some output regarding the plugin (whether it was detected, if it was loaded and if not what the error was) if you run mbarcode from a terminal.
It was noticed, but couldn't be loaded.
Loading ///
Could not load ///
Any help is deeply appreciated.
 
Posts: 111 | Thanked: 80 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#423
Originally Posted by Wikiwide View Post
It was noticed, but couldn't be loaded.
Loading ///
Could not load ///
Any help is deeply appreciated.
I don't know what specifically is the problem, but I strongly suspect that it's something with using g++ directly instead of running stuff through qmake.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to joshn53 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,994 | Thanked: 3,342 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ N900: Battery low. N950: torx 4 re-used once and fine; SIM port torn apart
#424
Originally Posted by joshn53 View Post
I don't know what specifically is the problem, but I strongly suspect that it's something with using g++ directly instead of running stuff through qmake.
Surely.
I have added
#ifndef QT_STATICPLUGIN
#define QT_STATICPLUGIN
#endif
to the header, but nothing changed. Still could not load.
Of course, qmake knows some magic options for g++ command. The question is, what commands?

Right now, I removed ^M from mb.cpp and use these two commands to create mb.so.

g++ -Wall -fPIC -c mb.cpp
g++ -Wall -fPIC -shared mb.o -o mb.so

But nothing changed:
Could not load ///.
What else can be suggested?

"...The compilation of loadable modules are very much system-dependent..."
http://www.inf.usi.ch/carzaniga/sdl/doc/index.html
Can anybody help with it?

I hope I don't need to add -I///directory flags to g++, because if they were required, compilation wouldn't occur (header files wouldn't be found). So, what do optimisation -O3, -pipe, -fno-omit-frame-pointer and -fno-optimize-sibling-calls flags mean? Could they fix the problem?

Last edited by Wikiwide; 2010-08-11 at 04:39.
 
Posts: 2,102 | Thanked: 1,309 times | Joined on Sep 2006
#425
Can you not use QMake?

I'm also rather concerned that you're not linking against the QtPlugin library (though you apparently have no errors, which is also a bit strange).

Can you post some code so we can take a look ourselves?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to lardman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,994 | Thanked: 3,342 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ N900: Battery low. N950: torx 4 re-used once and fine; SIM port torn apart
#426
Originally Posted by lardman View Post
Can you not use QMake?
Well... I prefer not to use QMake and Make. They generate too much of difficult-to-understand text inside qmake.pro and Makefile, and working without QMake would let me understand C++ and g++, while working with QMake leads me to Qt, do-this, don't-know-why-it-is-needed.

Originally Posted by lardman View Post
I'm also rather concerned that you're not linking against the QtPlugin library (though you apparently have no errors, which is also a bit strange).
I have heard (in Google) that QtPlugin is linked through QtGui. It's not the straightest way, but GUI is needed, anyway, I suppose.

Originally Posted by lardman View Post
Can you post some code so we can take a look ourselves?
Here it is, renamed to mb.cpp.txt.
Quite short, not more that 80 lines of code altogether.
Attached Files
File Type: txt mb.cpp.txt (2.8 KB, 88 views)
 
Posts: 2,102 | Thanked: 1,309 times | Joined on Sep 2006
#427
Thanks, will take a look when I get back from work unless someone beats me to it.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to lardman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,102 | Thanked: 1,309 times | Joined on Sep 2006
#428
Right, I Debian-ised it and did a compile, I've attached the whole tarball here. It also contains output.txt which should show you the commands that were executed to get it to build.

Have a look and see if that's of use.
Attached Files
File Type: gz eanlocalanalyse.tar.gz (19.7 KB, 74 views)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to lardman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,994 | Thanked: 3,342 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ N900: Battery low. N950: torx 4 re-used once and fine; SIM port torn apart
#429
Originally Posted by lardman View Post
Right, I Debian-ised it and did a compile, I've attached the whole tarball here. It also contains output.txt which should show you the commands that were executed to get it to build.

Have a look and see if that's of use.
Hmm... It's strange, but the .so which was built and packed into this .tar.gz, still gives this message "Could not load" when I run mbarcode from terminal. Even though I have given full r+w+x permissions to the .so.

It seems that this stubborn cpp is ready to ruin even qmake magic in order to prove that its impossible to build a module from it...

I'll continue to look at the qr-code plugin: maybe, there is a hint because the qr-code plugin works fine.
 
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ ~
#430
Originally Posted by Habmala View Post

And also (not so minor perhaps) the fps are really racing here, im geting values between 50 and 70, IIRC it used to be at about half that in the last update..

cheers //Habmala

EDIT: Silly me posting at two AM, I would like to clarify that those last numbers are for when the lenscover is closed, upon opening the cover the fps drops rapidly to about 20 or 30.
Hmm, using mbarcode again today I noticed the fps was much lower. It seems that when opening mbarcode with the lenscover closed the fps is really high (it was above 100 at one time) but when opening the cover it drops and stais down. The fps bug dosn't seem to happen if mbarcode is started with the lenscover open.
 
Reply

Tags
barcode, camera, mbarcode


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:00.