Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
antezz's Avatar
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Sweden
#41
Yes the server.py got over 80 lines, but the print you showed was from N900 and the N900 should run client.py which is not as much code.

Anyway, take this : http:www.antezz.com/files/server-0.4.py (rightclick save as...)

Edit it, go to line 76 and change it to your PC internal IP, then you just fire it up with python and same thing on N900, take the CLIENT.py edit the host to your PCs internal IP and fire it up with python.
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#42
Thanks for your help guys!

Okay I now see what was wrong but now i dont get any errors, i just tested it....but no notification on pc about the call
 
antezz's Avatar
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Sweden
#43
Check the server.py output, its probly the systemvaribel that isnt set up to growl. Try fire up server.py within the growl folder and try again.
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#44
Originally Posted by antezz View Post
Check the server.py output, its probly the systemvaribel that isnt set up to growl. Try fire up server.py within the growl folder and try again.
ive done it again and growl picks it up an adds the application but when i test it no notification of call comes up. X-terminal shows the contact name and number without errors.
 
antezz's Avatar
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Sweden
#45
Open up growl and go to security tab, remove pass for lan apps and check allow network and try again.
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#46
Originally Posted by antezz View Post
Open up growl and go to security tab, remove pass for lan apps and check allow network and try again.
hmm still nothing.....removed pass and network already checked to allow.

Ive also checked windows firewall and allowed it all ports, plus the port is also forwrded and open in the router.
 
antezz's Avatar
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Sweden
#47
Well, if the server.py shows that it got the message it should show up, have you tried to send a SMS to? Shouldnt make a difference but you could try lol, im kinda out of ideas.

You could try change "os.system(command)" on line 63 to something like
os.system("echo debug")
To see if it prints debug in console on new call/message, else you could try

os.system("growlnotify hello")
To see if it shows a notify to check if its something wrong with my switches lol.

Edit: i just read your PM lol, are you running the server.py in python editor to? the os.system will only work in CMD i think, that could by why growl wont show up.

Last edited by antezz; 2010-10-31 at 22:16.
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#48
Originally Posted by antezz View Post
Well, if the server.py shows that it got the message it should show up, have you tried to send a SMS to? Shouldnt make a difference but you could try lol, im kinda out of ideas.

You could try change "os.system(command)" on line 63 to something like

To see if it prints debug in console on new call/message, else you could try



To see if it shows a notify to check if its something wrong with my switches lol.

Edit: i just read your PM lol, are you running the server.py in python editor to? the os.system will only work in CMD i think, that could by why growl wont show up.
Ok ive got growl working with system variables, and now i can start it from anywhere.

But still no notifications are coming up. Tried sms and call.
 
antezz's Avatar
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Sweden
#49
Then it should work just fine if you run the script from terminal (CMD).

python server.py
If you haven't added python folder to path you need to cd to the python folder or write full path to it.

Else i can't help, can't figure out whats wrong if the terminal doesn't output any errors and its hard to debug something when you cant do it your self.
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#50
Originally Posted by antezz View Post
Then it should work just fine if you run the script from terminal (CMD).



If you haven't added python folder to path you need to cd to the python folder or write full path to it.

Else i can't help, can't figure out whats wrong if the terminal doesn't output any errors and its hard to debug something when you cant do it your self.
ok ive added that to the environment and got that working, it came up ready to recieve.

What do i do with growl? just leave the app open or do i need to do a command for that?

I think it might be im not running it correctly altho all the setup is good
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:40.