|
2010-10-31
, 21:41
|
Posts: 334 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#42
|
|
2010-10-31
, 21:46
|
|
Posts: 172 |
Thanked: 160 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sweden
|
#43
|
|
2010-10-31
, 21:53
|
Posts: 334 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#44
|
|
2010-10-31
, 21:57
|
|
Posts: 172 |
Thanked: 160 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sweden
|
#45
|
|
2010-10-31
, 22:00
|
Posts: 334 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#46
|
Open up growl and go to security tab, remove pass for lan apps and check allow network and try again.
|
2010-10-31
, 22:05
|
|
Posts: 172 |
Thanked: 160 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sweden
|
#47
|
os.system("echo debug")
os.system("growlnotify hello")
|
2010-10-31
, 22:44
|
Posts: 334 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#48
|
Well, if the server.py shows that it got the message it should show up, have you tried to send a SMS to? Shouldnt make a difference but you could try lol, im kinda out of ideas.
You could try change "os.system(command)" on line 63 to something like
To see if it prints debug in console on new call/message, else you could try
To see if it shows a notify to check if its something wrong with my switches lol.
Edit: i just read your PM lol, are you running the server.py in python editor to? the os.system will only work in CMD i think, that could by why growl wont show up.
|
2010-10-31
, 22:53
|
|
Posts: 172 |
Thanked: 160 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
@ Sweden
|
#49
|
python server.py
|
2010-10-31
, 23:20
|
Posts: 334 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#50
|
Then it should work just fine if you run the script from terminal (CMD).
If you haven't added python folder to path you need to cd to the python folder or write full path to it.
Else i can't help, can't figure out whats wrong if the terminal doesn't output any errors and its hard to debug something when you cant do it your self.
Anyway, take this : http:www.antezz.com/files/server-0.4.py (rightclick save as...)
Edit it, go to line 76 and change it to your PC internal IP, then you just fire it up with python and same thing on N900, take the CLIENT.py edit the host to your PCs internal IP and fire it up with python.