The Following User Says Thank You to wildt For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-04-16
, 10:08
|
Posts: 882 |
Thanked: 1,310 times |
Joined on Mar 2007
|
#552
|
Having said that I'd love to try it out - I have a feeling that the codec combo I mentioned would work perfectly with gstreamer (as it's the compo Nokia chose to showcase the devices video playback abilities).
apt-get install gstreamer0.10-tools
gst-launch-0.10 -v playbin2 uri=http://desktopip:19780/stream.asf
The Following User Says Thank You to ukki For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-04-16
, 10:58
|
Posts: 729 |
Thanked: 155 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#553
|
It seems to be a VLC bug, since it works on other platforms. Want to test with a version from nightlies if it has been fixed there?
http://nightlies.videolan.org/build/...20100415-0203/
do a git pull and run migrate.cmd, then set the Using VLC 1.1 or newer to true in settings and save and close the server. Install the nightlies version and start server.
EDIT: So I was wrong, I just commited a fix to git that will hopefully fix the subtitle problem on Windows.
The Following User Says Thank You to DaSilva For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2010-04-16
, 18:33
|
Posts: 882 |
Thanked: 1,310 times |
Joined on Mar 2007
|
#555
|
./scripts/subfetch -k -v -l en
|
2010-04-17
, 11:49
|
Posts: 121 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
|
#556
|
Ok, here are quick instructions to test, it isn't too hard actually. I just tried it myself and passthough seemed to work fine for xvid, but rest not so much. On your N900, run the following command as root:
Then use your browser and select your profile from the dropdown list and start the stream. It doesn't have to work on your browser, most important thing is that it starts the stream (switch to log_level 1 and start Knots in terminal if you want to see the stream address, but it's usually the one listed below)Code:apt-get install gstreamer0.10-tools
Then on your N900, run the following command (on same line):
Stream extension depends on stream_extension field in the profile so if you use ts mux and ts extension, it's stream.ts. Try different muxes that can be used with http (ts, ps, asf) and see what plays and what doesn't. If you get h264 working with gstreamer fine, I could consider switching to it on N900 version of Knots.Code:gst-launch-0.10 -v playbin2 uri=http://desktopip:19780/stream.asf
|
2010-04-17
, 11:56
|
Posts: 882 |
Thanked: 1,310 times |
Joined on Mar 2007
|
#557
|
Setting pipeline to PAUSED ...
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: connection-speed = 0
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: download = FALSE
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: subtitle-encoding = NULL
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: uri = "http://desktopip:19780/stream.asf"
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: buffer-duration = -1
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: buffer-size = -1
/GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0: source = (GstSoupHTTPSrc) source
Pipeline is PREROLLING ...
ERROR: from element /GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0/GstSoupHTTPSrc:source: Cannot resolve hostname
Additional debug info:
gstsouphttpsrc.c(913): gst_soup_http_src_finished_cb (): /GstPlayBin2laybin20/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecodebin0/GstSoupHTTPSrc:source:
libsoup status code 2
ERROR: pipeline doesn't want to preroll.
Setting pipeline to NULL ...
Freeing pipeline ...
ipconfig /all
|
2010-04-17
, 12:03
|
Posts: 121 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
|
#558
|
|
2010-04-17
, 12:07
|
Posts: 121 |
Thanked: 45 times |
Joined on Mar 2010
|
#559
|
|
2010-04-17
, 12:08
|
Posts: 882 |
Thanked: 1,310 times |
Joined on Mar 2007
|
#560
|
The Following User Says Thank You to ukki For This Useful Post: | ||
Having said that I'd love to try it out - I have a feeling that the codec combo I mentioned would work perfectly with gstreamer (as it's the compo Nokia chose to showcase the devices video playback abilities).
I got video running with threads=4 in mp2v/mp4v/xvid/h264 - but i can't remember whether or not it actually used the cores appropriately in all the codecs - but it certainly does in mp4v and h264 (x264).