The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brkn For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2012-10-04
, 09:35
|
Posts: 594 |
Thanked: 1,094 times |
Joined on Aug 2012
@ Rhine
|
#5632
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Leinad For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2012-10-04
, 09:53
|
Posts: 198 |
Thanked: 82 times |
Joined on Oct 2011
@ Dubrovnik, Croatia
|
#5633
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Zelig For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2012-10-04
, 11:15
|
Posts: 299 |
Thanked: 557 times |
Joined on Aug 2012
|
#5634
|
Latest version on my github fork (new-issue branch) doesn't use Qmediaplayer anymore for notifications
It uses phonon, and the volume issue is fixed, but using the media volume instead of ringtone volume. I can't find any documentation about how to get the ringtone volume. It's implemented in QtMobility 1.2, but not in the 1.1 we have in the phone.
qdbus com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_keys
ringing.alert.volume
qdbus com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_profile
dbus-monitor
#define PROFILED_SERVICE "com.nokia.profiled" #define PROFILED_PATH "/com/nokia/profiled" #define PROFILED_INTERFACE "com.nokia.profiled" #define PROFILED_GET_PROFILES "get_profiles" #define PROFILED_SET_PROFILE "set_profile" #define PROFILED_GET_VALUE "get_value" #define PROFILED_PROFILE_CHANGED "profile_changed" // The key for accessing Harmattan's profile type under profile #define PROFILED_TYPE_VALUE "ringing.alert.type" QStringList ProfileClient::profiles() const { QDBusInterface dbus_iface(PROFILED_SERVICE, PROFILED_PATH, PROFILED_INTERFACE); QDBusReply<QStringList> reply = dbus_iface.call(PROFILED_GET_PROFILES); return reply.value(); } QStringList ProfileClient::profileTypes() const { QDBusInterface dbus_iface(PROFILED_SERVICE, PROFILED_PATH, PROFILED_INTERFACE); QStringList profileTypes; QString profile; foreach (profile, profiles()) { QDBusReply<QString> reply = dbus_iface.call(PROFILED_GET_VALUE, profile, PROFILED_TYPE_VALUE); profileTypes.append(reply.value()); } profileTypes.removeDuplicates(); return profileTypes; }
ProfileClient::ProfileClient(QObject *parent) : QObject(parent) { QDBusConnection::sessionBus().connect("", "", PROFILED_INTERFACE, PROFILED_PROFILE_CHANGED, this, SLOT(profileChanged(bool, bool, QString)))) } void ProfileClient::profileChanged(bool changed, bool active, QString profile) { if (changed && active) { qDebug("Profile changed to %s", qPrintable(profile)); } }
|
2012-10-04
, 12:44
|
Posts: 461 |
Thanked: 358 times |
Joined on May 2010
@ Bilbao (Basque Country [Spain])
|
#5635
|
@malkavian:
I understand your privacy concerns.
I can offer you some ugly workaround. Copy your current Wazapp database to your pc and use sqlitebrowser on linux .
I understand your concerns too, though i think each number you're worried about has been sent to whatsapp for at lest 50 times,
The Following User Says Thank You to malkavian For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2012-10-04
, 12:49
|
Posts: 299 |
Thanked: 557 times |
Joined on Aug 2012
|
#5636
|
Wow! Thank you very much. That's a good workaround. I add contacts when I know they use whastapp, so I don't have hundreds, and adding there is feasible. Where is your donations link to pay you a beer?
|
2012-10-04
, 12:54
|
Posts: 461 |
Thanked: 358 times |
Joined on May 2010
@ Bilbao (Basque Country [Spain])
|
#5637
|
|
2012-10-04
, 13:05
|
Posts: 40 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Jul 2011
|
#5638
|
|
2012-10-04
, 13:26
|
Posts: 299 |
Thanked: 557 times |
Joined on Aug 2012
|
#5639
|
how i can try the last build from cepi's github? Someone can tell me in pm how to compile ty
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to brkn For This Useful Post: | ||
|
2012-10-04
, 16:55
|
Posts: 1 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Oct 2012
@ TTT
|
#5640
|
Tags |
godoftool, harmattan, is-a-miracle, nokia n9, spacker_thread, tarekgalal, toddler_daycare, toolcoderus, wazapp, whatsapp |
|
I understand your privacy concerns.
I can offer you some ugly workaround. Copy your current Wazapp database to your pc and use sqlitebrowser on linux or some windows gui tool to edit the database and insert your contacts in the contacts table.
PM me for questions.