Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 299 | Thanked: 557 times | Joined on Aug 2012
#5631
@malkavian:

I understand your privacy concerns.
I can offer you some ugly workaround. Copy your current Wazapp database to your pc and use sqlitebrowser on linux or some windows gui tool to edit the database and insert your contacts in the contacts table.



PM me for questions.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brkn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 594 | Thanked: 1,094 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Rhine
#5632
Originally Posted by malkavian View Post
I have an N900, not an N9. I have been waiting for an N900 version since the first stages of tgalal developing.
I understand your concerns too, though i think each number you're worried about has been sent to whatsapp for at lest 50 times, but when you use N900, why don't you ask for that feature in Yappari?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Leinad For This Useful Post:
Posts: 198 | Thanked: 82 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Dubrovnik, Croatia
#5633
@muzimak well, to be honest, everything has been working as it should starting from many versions ago, at least from my point of view and usage. It's just consumption and crashing after voice call I'm interested in to be solved... keep You posted...

@brkn sorry, mate, You're right, it's my laziness... pulseaudio thread in htop seems to vary from just 2, upto 8-9 - maybe it is normal and acceptable, I don't know, just wanted to report, feedback usually helps...
__________________
BlackBerry Q10 SQN100-3 10.2.1.3175
N9 ex-owner, now Jolla curious

[tw] @kegnatz
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Zelig For This Useful Post:
Posts: 299 | Thanked: 557 times | Joined on Aug 2012
#5634
Originally Posted by CepiPerez View Post
Latest version on my github fork (new-issue branch) doesn't use Qmediaplayer anymore for notifications
It uses phonon, and the volume issue is fixed, but using the media volume instead of ringtone volume. I can't find any documentation about how to get the ringtone volume. It's implemented in QtMobility 1.2, but not in the 1.1 we have in the phone.
@Cepi:

I was able to find the volume value, try the following in console:
Code:
qdbus com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_keys
Code:
ringing.alert.volume
is what you are looking for.
Code:
qdbus com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_profile
is the current active profile.

Found this out while monitoring with
Code:
dbus-monitor
and changing system volume.

Here is some sample code to read the value from Wazapp:

Code:
#define PROFILED_SERVICE "com.nokia.profiled"
#define PROFILED_PATH "/com/nokia/profiled"
#define PROFILED_INTERFACE "com.nokia.profiled"
#define PROFILED_GET_PROFILES "get_profiles"
#define PROFILED_SET_PROFILE "set_profile"
#define PROFILED_GET_VALUE "get_value"
#define PROFILED_PROFILE_CHANGED "profile_changed"
// The key for accessing Harmattan's profile type under profile
#define PROFILED_TYPE_VALUE "ringing.alert.type"

QStringList
ProfileClient::profiles() const
{
    QDBusInterface dbus_iface(PROFILED_SERVICE, PROFILED_PATH,
                              PROFILED_INTERFACE);

    QDBusReply<QStringList> reply = 
        dbus_iface.call(PROFILED_GET_PROFILES);
    return reply.value();
}

QStringList
ProfileClient::profileTypes() const
{
    QDBusInterface dbus_iface(PROFILED_SERVICE, PROFILED_PATH,
                              PROFILED_INTERFACE);

    QStringList profileTypes;
    QString profile;
    foreach (profile, profiles())
    {
        QDBusReply<QString> reply = 
            dbus_iface.call(PROFILED_GET_VALUE, profile, 
                            PROFILED_TYPE_VALUE);
        profileTypes.append(reply.value());
    }
    profileTypes.removeDuplicates();
    return profileTypes;
}

Monitoring volume changes:

Code:
ProfileClient::ProfileClient(QObject *parent) : QObject(parent)
{
   QDBusConnection::sessionBus().connect("", "",
       PROFILED_INTERFACE, 
       PROFILED_PROFILE_CHANGED,
       this, 
       SLOT(profileChanged(bool, bool, QString))))
}

void
ProfileClient::profileChanged(bool changed, bool active, QString profile)
{
    if (changed && active) {
        qDebug("Profile changed to %s", qPrintable(profile));
    }
}
Source: http://meegoharmattandev.blogspot.de...-profiles.html

EDIT: Working dbus-send example in the wiki here http://wiki.maemo.org/Phone_control#...urrent_profile

Last edited by brkn; 2012-10-04 at 15:48. Reason: added link to maemo wiki
 

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to brkn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 461 | Thanked: 358 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Bilbao (Basque Country [Spain])
#5635
Originally Posted by brkn View Post
@malkavian:
I understand your privacy concerns.
I can offer you some ugly workaround. Copy your current Wazapp database to your pc and use sqlitebrowser on linux .
Wow! Thank you very much. That's a good workaround. I add contacts when I know they use whastapp, so I don't have hundreds, and adding there is feasible. Where is your donations link to pay you a beer?

Originally Posted by Leinad View Post
I understand your concerns too, though i think each number you're worried about has been sent to whatsapp for at lest 50 times,
Maybe they are, and maybe they aren't. The White Wizard will know.

Originally Posted by Leinad View Post
but when you use N900, why don't you ask for that feature in Yappari?
Yappari aldeady have the option to only sync contacts with international prefix and manual sync. I hardly ever make international calls so is great for me. To add somebody I only have to add the international prefix, and resync.

But:

1- Yappari is continusly improving but Wazzap development is much more advanced (and quick, since it was free-sourced).
2- Yappari developer, Scorpius, made it because there isn't a good option for N900 (Java version is too resources hungry). Maybe if there is Wazzap for N900 he would stop the development.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to malkavian For This Useful Post:
Posts: 299 | Thanked: 557 times | Joined on Aug 2012
#5636
Originally Posted by malkavian View Post
Wow! Thank you very much. That's a good workaround. I add contacts when I know they use whastapp, so I don't have hundreds, and adding there is feasible. Where is your donations link to pay you a beer?
Glad I could help you.
I have no donation link. If you still feel like donating, give something to Tarek, Matias or Bojan (links are in my signature).
 
Posts: 461 | Thanked: 358 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Bilbao (Basque Country [Spain])
#5637
Originally Posted by brkn View Post
Glad I could help you.
I have no donation link. If you still feel like donating, give something to Tarek, Matias or Bojan (links are in my signature).
Will do now that I got some money, but when I have an N900 version to see, use and touch Nowadays is time to give something to Scorpius.
 
Posts: 40 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jul 2011
#5638
how i can try the last build from cepi's github? Someone can tell me in pm how to compile ty
 
Posts: 299 | Thanked: 557 times | Joined on Aug 2012
#5639
Originally Posted by Phoenix986 View Post
how i can try the last build from cepi's github? Someone can tell me in pm how to compile ty
No can do sir!
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to brkn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ TTT
#5640
Good evening.
I wanted to ask the author if in future application will be integrated with the address book dell'N9 and the internal message center.
Thank you.

Last edited by xmanganato77; 2012-10-04 at 17:01.
 
Reply

Tags
godoftool, harmattan, is-a-miracle, nokia n9, spacker_thread, tarekgalal, toddler_daycare, toolcoderus, wazapp, whatsapp


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:38.